6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Stock Market V37: Return of the Bull, Part V, Bull vs. Bear

debbieyss
post Aug 10 2009, 03:12 PM

Look at all my stars! I want to be a SUPERSTAR!
4,458 posts

reporting in to earn $$$$
debbieyss
post Aug 10 2009, 03:23 PM

4,458 posts

That's true. The longer you hold, the more you earn.
debbieyss
post Aug 10 2009, 05:16 PM

4,458 posts

my paper gain is RM1k...

ok.. bye all
debbieyss
post Aug 11 2009, 09:46 PM

4,458 posts

hi..sorry..

can someone share uncle sam's blog URL?
debbieyss
post Aug 11 2009, 10:23 PM

4,458 posts

thanks kmarc!

Added on August 11, 2009, 10:24 pmbut most of the time KLCI doesn't follow trend one....

This post has been edited by debbieyss: Aug 11 2009, 10:24 PM
debbieyss
post Aug 11 2009, 11:40 PM

4,458 posts

As on 11 Aug, 11:32am (US Time)

Dow 9,233.81 -104.14 -1.12%

Nasdaq 1,964.64 -27.60 -1.39%

S&P 500 993.98 -13.12 -1.30%

10 Yr Bond(%) 3.7050% -0.0660

Oil 68.92 -1.68 -2.38%

Gold 943.80 -1.20 -0.13%

This post has been edited by debbieyss: Aug 11 2009, 11:41 PM
debbieyss
post Aug 11 2009, 11:51 PM

4,458 posts

QUOTE(David_Brent @ Aug 11 2009, 11:45 PM)
Are you related to DOOMCAKE by any chance? laugh.gif

We never get posts like this when the numbers are positive.... hmm.gif
but compare to previous days, todya US' boards are going down....straight down

Attached image(s)
debbieyss
post Aug 11 2009, 11:57 PM

4,458 posts

What? It's wrong?

Added on August 11, 2009, 11:57 pmdon't fall first lah

i havne't sold my contract

sad.gif

This post has been edited by debbieyss: Aug 11 2009, 11:57 PM
debbieyss
post Aug 12 2009, 12:12 AM

4,458 posts

QUOTE(kolabong @ Aug 11 2009, 11:59 PM)
1)wanted to buy pbbank but looks like a bit expensive for me. is it still worth buying?
2)phew...can relieve a bit..
3)is 20% margin a norm for those side liners? sometimes i feel a bit dilemma; to race like a turtle or like a rabbit. To turtle, buy and hold till KLCI reaches 1500. To rabbit, buy sell and buy sell, higher frequency = higher return?, but timing is hard to catch!
yaya..coz i dont know what else to buy..that's why i come here and curi-curi... tongue.gif
is axreit really good? dont shoot me pls as i havent studied it properly. rolleyes.gif

wow..glad to receive some many prompt feedback..all noted!
is time for me to do more studies again. thanks a lot !!
zzz time.
1) Jason said many people is thinking the current price is high and wait for it to drop further down but at the end, these people are the one that buying at price higher than the current one

icon_idea.gif

Axreit is good for dividend purposes, if don't mind currency value depreciation. I will buy Axreit if i have enough bullets tongue.gif
debbieyss
post Aug 12 2009, 04:11 PM

4,458 posts

QUOTE(danmooncake @ Aug 12 2009, 12:04 PM)
Are we having fun yet?    biggrin.gif 

How about just a couple more days like this..  brows.gif
yes yes
let it comes

QUOTE(jasontoh @ Aug 12 2009, 04:06 PM)
Suddenly bullish lo. Been like this for the past few weeks when I started training
you bluff

you traded for few weeks only?
debbieyss
post Aug 12 2009, 04:15 PM

4,458 posts

QUOTE(simplesmile @ Aug 12 2009, 04:11 PM)
Debbieyess, any luck in futures today? Is it time to Long yet, as in.... long on dips?
aikss...

how come you know that i'm here?

Ya, i'm about to long but i think it will turn slightly worse tomorrow, so will wait for tomorrow and see...

rclxms.gif
debbieyss
post Aug 12 2009, 07:38 PM

4,458 posts

i personally think that the correction is not that serious. As I could remember, last Thursday's August contract having 1169.5 as lowest price.

I do hope it will fall down somemore.... tongue.gif
debbieyss
post Aug 12 2009, 07:46 PM

4,458 posts

Got a noob question here:

What are the differences between PBB and PBBANK?
debbieyss
post Aug 12 2009, 07:57 PM

4,458 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Aug 12 2009, 07:53 PM)
Same  one.

Another one is PPB, i always mix up the two.
Not same.

The record shows PBB closed at 14.940 today
but PBBANK closed at 9.96 today
debbieyss
post Aug 12 2009, 08:11 PM

4,458 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Aug 12 2009, 08:08 PM)
As i said earlier i am confused PBB with Perlis Plant Bhd 14.94.

I thought you are younger  than me. hmm.gif
Oh now i get what you mean....

Does age really matter?

tongue.gif

With Rm10k of budget, i plan to go for stocks in late September or October
Go for Public Bank or Reits?
hmm.gif

This post has been edited by debbieyss: Aug 12 2009, 08:12 PM
debbieyss
post Aug 12 2009, 11:47 PM

4,458 posts

Everyone is going green...

I haven't bought 1 more contract yet
debbieyss
post Aug 12 2009, 11:54 PM

4,458 posts

QUOTE(simplesmile @ Aug 12 2009, 11:52 PM)
So tomorrow you want to Long a Futures?
if it's between 1170 to 1172, yes

I'm still holding 1166
debbieyss
post Aug 12 2009, 11:56 PM

4,458 posts

QUOTE(David_Brent @ Aug 12 2009, 11:45 PM)
HUH??
I'm not happy about it.

My US denominated FD savings accounts are paying next to nothing thanks to this ridiculous ZIRP. mad.gif
Mind to tell the interest rate for US FD savings?
debbieyss
post Aug 13 2009, 12:08 AM

4,458 posts

QUOTE(simplesmile @ Aug 12 2009, 11:52 PM)
So tomorrow you want to Long a Futures?
by the way, how is your current situation for Futures?

debbieyss
post Aug 13 2009, 09:05 AM

4,458 posts

i got a gut feeling today CI will breach 1190

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0525sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 08:05 AM