The longer you hold the stocks, the more you gain smile.gif

rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

Checking in

This post has been edited by jasontoh: Aug 10 2009, 03:20 PM
jasontoh
post Aug 10 2009, 03:24 PM

8,425 posts

QUOTE(David_Brent @ Aug 10 2009, 03:22 PM)
Unless you're holding SAAG, OILCRAP and SCUMMI mega_shok.gif
Eventually will move. Just wait and pray no correction anytime soon.
jasontoh
post Aug 10 2009, 03:27 PM

8,425 posts

I feel like current trend is holding to what we have and then selling off later, not so fast. Imagine, we have mini correction almost every week, but most stocks been going from high to higher. So, if we keep holding, eventually we will be able to make the most out of one stock.
jasontoh
post Aug 10 2009, 03:31 PM

8,425 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Aug 10 2009, 03:28 PM)
you better dont regret for killing your golden goose  brows.gif
Pana, interested in buying Bstead back?? After the right issue, should be cheap enough for you to buy in bulk. Maybe buying like 10 lots?
jasontoh
post Aug 10 2009, 03:34 PM

8,425 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Aug 10 2009, 03:33 PM)
can consider. right issue over edy?
I think not yet. I'm thinking of "sai lang" my remaining cash in this counter and hope it will multiply my capital like last time biggrin.gif

who can login to KLSE website? icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by jasontoh: Aug 10 2009, 03:36 PM
jasontoh
post Aug 10 2009, 03:40 PM

8,425 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Aug 10 2009, 03:37 PM)
yah, strong company, look at the EPS, fuiyo syiok.

right issue ex date on this thursday.

dividend also berry good.  nod.gif
Meaning on Thursday, the price will drop a bit right? Or how? Assuming close on wednesday at 3.94, what is the price on thursday(after ex)??
jasontoh
post Aug 10 2009, 03:59 PM

8,425 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Aug 10 2009, 03:54 PM)
yeah, my "accidentally" become-long-term-lousy-stock is inching up.

do not ask me which one.

i wan to clear it from my list asap, grrr.
I've already cleared most of the shit counters, now keep on accumulating until no cash. sad.gif
jasontoh
post Aug 10 2009, 07:34 PM

8,425 posts

QUOTE(omores @ Aug 10 2009, 07:19 PM)
Hi all, checking in for a few minutes. Any news on KNM? Drop 5% since I bought it. My lousiest performer, the second one is BJTOTO.  Hahahaha.

Anyone bought proton? In terms of price performance, it had jumped up faster (10%) than kinstel (8%), Sealink (cant remember) and definitely better than KNM (-5%). Can you believe it? Hahahahahahaha. Anyhow, these are the most recent stocks i bought, last week.

My old stocks still holding and going strong. Except BJTOTO that is.
It will just be some time before it reaches RM0.4 laugh.gif . You still buy stocks on and off??
jasontoh
post Aug 10 2009, 07:42 PM

8,425 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Aug 10 2009, 07:36 PM)
sound more like Compugates to me.
That's why I say it is just a matter of time before it goes to RM0.4x laugh.gif
jasontoh
post Aug 10 2009, 08:01 PM

8,425 posts

QUOTE(David_Brent @ Aug 10 2009, 07:59 PM)
That was the price it was when I bought it first time round..... brows.gif
Maybe that time, we can help Omores and others by pushing up the price using 1 lot. You sell to me 1 lot at RM0.50, then I sell to you at Rm0.60....etc
jasontoh
post Aug 10 2009, 08:17 PM

8,425 posts

QUOTE(zamans98 @ Aug 10 2009, 08:02 PM)
WTF - all my counters either dead or down.

Supermax +30c
Adventa + 38c
Rubberex +27c
Latexx +20c

Added on August 10, 2009, 8:15 pmPELIKAN - watching n hoping this counter drop for correction, was happy to see market RED but monkeys managed to keep it GREEN.
Alam din move?
jasontoh
post Aug 10 2009, 09:42 PM

8,425 posts

QUOTE(zamans98 @ Aug 10 2009, 09:26 PM)
lelong already last week to get KNM..
Now is KNM time to go sliding
jasontoh
post Aug 11 2009, 08:11 AM

8,425 posts

QUOTE(danmooncake @ Aug 11 2009, 01:48 AM)
I believe everything happens for a reason.  If stock market bubble got too big, it will burst and deflate itself.
Perhaps they cycle in a semi-predictable range and as a result, the downturn almost always happen in the second half of year. 

No, US depression didn't start in 1924. 1924 still booming. The stock market crashed in 1929 (October) but 6 months after that, they had false bear rally, big downturn followed by massive unemployment. Their economy didn't recover until after World War 2.  War always seems to bring back recovery after massive destruction. If there is going to be another massive downturn, perhaps we need to see war, to completely destroy all wealth and world economy in order to see phoenix rise again. 

Are you guys prepare for the worst?  brows.gif
Update:
The bears came out and did some clawing..  All 3 indices closed red.
Hope to see more downturn towards the rest of the week.  brows.gif
Well, I'm prepared. Besides, I dun buy for contra or short term. So now waiting for correction so that at least I can accumulate. Else I can only see the stock price goes higher each day
jasontoh
post Aug 11 2009, 09:58 AM

8,425 posts

Sealink, Alam already move. When will be my Dialog and Sapcres turn hmm.gif
jasontoh
post Aug 11 2009, 10:02 AM

8,425 posts

QUOTE(VyvernS @ Aug 11 2009, 10:00 AM)
Ya....Can the SapCres please make a move up?.....Pleassssssseee......  doh.gif
But usually these two counters are the slowest to move for ONG, right??
jasontoh
post Aug 11 2009, 10:18 AM

8,425 posts

QUOTE(VyvernS @ Aug 11 2009, 10:16 AM)
Hmmm...I tot it was the other way round....They would move up first....then the rest follow....Now the rest follow, they should move up next.

Hahaha biggrin.gif
Let see Sapcres at RM2. biggrin.gif brows.gif
jasontoh
post Aug 11 2009, 11:08 AM

8,425 posts

QUOTE(danmooncake @ Aug 11 2009, 11:02 AM)
Yet another "less bad" news.   biggrin.gif

Btw, when will Malaysia report its own 2nd qtr GDP? or maybe I already missed this?  hmm.gif
I'm not sure whether now is still in recession or recovery.
But one thing for sure, when the market crashes last year, it was mainly due to the anticipation of very very bad economy. But when reported out "less bad" news, it is sort of good news, and the market will adjust accordingly. Just my opinion though.

Added on August 11, 2009, 11:09 am
QUOTE(danmooncake @ Aug 11 2009, 11:07 AM)
Hmm... in that case, better watch that date.

1st qtr was terrible.  Since every other countries have better 2nd qtr,
Malaysia also better show improvement otherwise KLSE will tank.  nod.gif
Well, you know what? I think even if Malaysia still sux, KLSE will not tank or drop like shit. We have so many funds out there waiting to support the BIG5. Other penny counters, I'm not sure how those will perform if Malaysia still sux

This post has been edited by jasontoh: Aug 11 2009, 11:09 AM
jasontoh
post Aug 11 2009, 11:14 AM

8,425 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Aug 11 2009, 11:11 AM)
2Q GDP is the past.

We invest for OUR FUTURE. icon_rolleyes.gif  whistling.gif
SKY,
It seems like you are very positive on Malaysia economy outlook. Anything that you have know that we all still dunno hmm.gif

Added on August 11, 2009, 11:14 am
QUOTE(Neo18 @ Aug 11 2009, 11:07 AM)
chyaw dai gor,

Millionaire already boh?

Ur LCL also cheong

past 2 days, these are my cheong counter

Wellcall
Ekson
LCL
Dijaya
3A resources

now i got 48 counter..

my newest is yesterday southern steel
48 counters? You plan to sapu whole KLSE

This post has been edited by jasontoh: Aug 11 2009, 11:14 AM
jasontoh
post Aug 11 2009, 11:33 AM

8,425 posts

QUOTE(Freelancer @ Aug 11 2009, 11:28 AM)
KNM.. the higher the price.. the more its being dumped..  hmm.gif
Meaning retailers will be sitting on top of the hill, right?
jasontoh
post Aug 11 2009, 03:49 PM

8,425 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Aug 11 2009, 03:40 PM)
Alam Maritim please wake up biggrin.gif
Yesterday move up a lot, no?

Btw, for your Maybank, I thought they have already say they won't be giving dividend in near future after the bank purchase, no? rclxub.gif

9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0368sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 10:53 AM