126 Pages « < 89 90 91 92 93 > » Bottom

Stock Market V37: Return of the Bull, Part V, Bull vs. Bear

debbieyss
post Aug 17 2009, 09:05 PM

Look at all my stars! I want to be a SUPERSTAR!
4,458 posts

QUOTE(jasontoh @ Aug 17 2009, 09:01 PM)
I tot u previously say it is uptrend? Now not so convince anymore? hmm.gif
it's still uptrend, but i'm talking about these 2 weeks cos have 2 weeks time to close my contract.

For long term view, it's uptrend, no doubt.
dreams_achiever
post Aug 17 2009, 09:09 PM

1,120 posts

QUOTE(debbieyss @ Aug 17 2009, 09:05 PM)
it's still uptrend, but i'm talking about these 2 weeks cos have 2 weeks time to close my contract.

For long term view, it's uptrend, no doubt.
For KLCI, im not sure as i didn't trade in local KLSE market anymore.
Usually i focus on US market. So my post / analysis was for DOW chart.
Anyway KLCI have its own mind. It doesn't correlate much with global market.
For KLCI to reach 1K points, it is not possible. Now is just small retracement only.
DOW may just staying sideline for next 2 weeks before resuming uptrend.
Overall, i'm still bullish. For long investment, its better to long on dips. icon_rolleyes.gif
debbieyss
post Aug 17 2009, 09:17 PM

4,458 posts

QUOTE(dreams_achiever @ Aug 17 2009, 09:09 PM)
For KLCI, im not sure as i didn't trade in local KLSE market anymore.
Usually i focus on US market. So my post / analysis was for DOW chart.
Anyway KLCI have its own mind. It doesn't correlate much with global market.
For KLCI to reach 1K points, it is not possible. Now is just small retracement only.
DOW may just staying sideline for next 2 weeks before resuming uptrend.
Overall, i'm still bullish. For long investment, its better to long on dips.  icon_rolleyes.gif
I see...

My friends keep on asking me not to invest in KLCI.... sweat.gif
danmooncake
post Aug 17 2009, 09:29 PM

Market Up, Market Down...Wheee..
10,124 posts

I see a possible 10%-15% retracement for DOW for the next week or so.
Meaning, some of those stocks have been out-performed may also see more pullback.

So.. we been saying that we will depend on China on recovery. Everybody was bullish about China.
Now, China has been pulling back for the past 2 weeks.. lost over 500 points and it is not done yet.
It has been double top. It is going down!

Therefore, Dow wants to follow China now.
Dollar has been low and bottom. Dollar going up now!

jasontoh
post Aug 17 2009, 09:32 PM

8,441 posts

QUOTE(danmooncake @ Aug 17 2009, 09:29 PM)
Meaning, some of those stocks have been out-performed may also see more pullback.

So.. we been saying that we will depend on China on recovery.  Everybody was bullish about China.
Now, China has been pulling back for the past 2 weeks.. lost over 500 points and it is not done yet.

Ok...10%-15% is not that scared. Imaging all bourses having 50% correction, now that is one scary thing
protonw
post Aug 17 2009, 09:33 PM

5,191 posts

Wow, djia heads south, -150...blood bath.

jasontoh
post Aug 17 2009, 09:34 PM

8,441 posts

QUOTE(protonw @ Aug 17 2009, 09:33 PM)
Wow, djia heads south, -150...blood bath.
Dun scared ppl by using the number la. Use the %
debbieyss
post Aug 17 2009, 09:40 PM

4,458 posts

US Market's Opening Price (17 Aug, 9.34am)

Dow 9,144.26 -172.00 -1.85%

Nasdaq 1,939.70 -45.82 -2.31%

S&P 500 982.86 -21.23 -2.11%

This post has been edited by debbieyss: Aug 17 2009, 09:40 PM
protonw
post Aug 17 2009, 09:49 PM

5,191 posts

QUOTE(jasontoh @ Aug 17 2009, 09:34 PM)
Dun scared ppl by using the number la. Use the %
Aren't we all expecting this drop in djia? LOL -150 is small now -182 (1.96%)... icon_question.gif

But i like it. Tomorrow can pick what i want. hehehe thumbup.gif

harrychoo
post Aug 17 2009, 09:51 PM

3,589 posts

salute General Bear and his batalion
David_Brent
post Aug 17 2009, 09:52 PM

Caveat Emptor
3,423 posts

Look...this is just a little local difficulty. The markets are going to continue to up-trend because:

1. Cash (worldwide) has nowhere else to go as long as IR are near 0% - and the world is AWASH with liquid cash.
2. Does anyone think that G20 has committed nearly $6 trillion to kick-start their economies just to see the value of the markets decline by 50% (as Jason fears)?
3. YES: KLSE IS different; we are a back-water and buying counters here can be just as much a political decision as an economic one.

This is a GREAT time to buy under-valued assets - if you have 'bullets'

Me? I'm going to send OSK another RM100K in cash tomorrow to make sure I am positioned to collect some bargains from those NUMPTIES who think it's a good time to sell!

icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by David_Brent: Aug 17 2009, 09:53 PM
jasontoh
post Aug 17 2009, 09:54 PM

8,441 posts

QUOTE(David_Brent @ Aug 17 2009, 09:52 PM)
Look...this is just a little local difficulty.  The markets are going to continue to up-trend because:

1. Cash (worldwide) has nowhere else to go as long as IR are near 0% - and the world is AWASH with liquid cash.
2. Does anyone think that G20 has committed nearly $6 trillion to kick-start their economies just to see the value of the markets decline by 50% (as Jason fears)?
3. YES: KLSE IS different; we are a back-water and buying counters here can be just as much a political decision as an economic one.

This is a GREAT time to buy under-valued assets - if you have 'bullets'

Me? I'm going to send OSK another RM100K in cash tomorrow to make sure I am positioned to collect some bargains from those NUMPTIES who think it's a good time to sell!

icon_rolleyes.gif
Brother, you so positive in the stocks? Well, then let us join hands and hold on tight for this rough ride
dreams_achiever
post Aug 17 2009, 09:57 PM

1,120 posts

DOW futures discounted to cash market.
More to drop. Tonite DOW will close at least above -150points++
Tomorrow big megasales sweat.gif

This post has been edited by dreams_achiever: Aug 17 2009, 09:58 PM
David_Brent
post Aug 17 2009, 09:58 PM

Caveat Emptor
3,423 posts

QUOTE(jasontoh @ Aug 17 2009, 09:54 PM)
Brother, you so positive in the stocks? Well, then let us join hands and hold on tight for this rough ride
I have absolutely TOTAL faith in my selection of counters for my portfolio; total absolute confidence in Malaysia as a home for my money and total conviction that my investments will make me a seriously excellent return.

No question in my mind whatsoever.

Anyone who understands macro-economics cannot believe otherwise.

Added on August 17, 2009, 10:00 pm
QUOTE(dreams_achiever @ Aug 17 2009, 09:57 PM)
DOW futures discounted to cash market.
More to drop. Tonite DOW will close at least above 150points++
Tomorrow big megasales   sweat.gif
How do you relate the two?
How many times have you seen the DJIA in positive territory and the Asian markets (and KLSE) not responding?
It's a bit like saying if CO goes to US$90 then KNM will hit RM1.00....it is clearly nonsense IMHO.

This post has been edited by David_Brent: Aug 17 2009, 10:02 PM
sampool
post Aug 17 2009, 10:04 PM

2,294 posts

why suddently everything/everyone turn so sad and negative.

ci next year target 1500. smile.gif
David_Brent
post Aug 17 2009, 10:05 PM

Caveat Emptor
3,423 posts

QUOTE(danmooncake @ Aug 17 2009, 09:29 PM)

So.. we been saying that we will depend on China on recovery.  Everybody was bullish about China.

The US markets are mainly worried about consumer sentiment: unemployment, under-water mortgages, CC defaults etc.
The Friday data did not take account of a number of initiatives yet to work their way down to Joe the Plumber in Moose-Droppings, Indiana.
Notably the cash-for-clunkers deal, for example..... hmm.gif
ante5k
post Aug 17 2009, 10:30 PM

Antediluvian
1,173 posts

QUOTE(David_Brent @ Aug 17 2009, 10:05 PM)
the cash-for-clunkers deal
great strategy, ask them to get into more debts ..... rclxms.gif
debbieyss
post Aug 17 2009, 10:40 PM

4,458 posts

ante5k, can't open your blog...
wink.gif
David_Brent
post Aug 17 2009, 10:51 PM

Caveat Emptor
3,423 posts

QUOTE(ante5k @ Aug 17 2009, 10:30 PM)
great strategy, ask them to get into more debts .....  rclxms.gif
That's the whole point.
In western economies - DEBT = WEALTH.
jasontoh
post Aug 17 2009, 10:52 PM

8,441 posts

QUOTE(David_Brent @ Aug 17 2009, 10:51 PM)
That's the whole point.
In western economies - DEBT = WEALTH.
Without debt and spending, what is going to spur the economy?

126 Pages « < 89 90 91 92 93 > » Top

0.0269sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 12:11 PM