Does not sell in malaysia?
thkhai
post Feb 8 2013, 07:52 AM

143 posts

QUOTE(kumarss @ Feb 5 2013, 11:21 PM)
Does not sell in malaysia?
nt much seller is going to sell this s790, bcoz the price is too expensive.......i m doing the promotion for s490 only at the moment.......
kumarss
post Feb 9 2013, 02:29 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(thkhai @ Feb 8 2013, 07:52 AM)
nt much seller is going to sell this s790, bcoz the price is too expensive.......i m doing the promotion for s490 only at the moment.......
Can u pm the price and delivery to kl?..do i get free wifi dongle?
squall_12
post Feb 11 2013, 09:30 AM

1,779 posts

Hi gu,

is it all 3d blu ray player currently in market already cinavia protected?

piscesguy
post Feb 12 2013, 08:08 AM

私の名前はりゅうです
3,963 posts

Been using Panasonic BD-55 for few years now, still going strong..

Recently bought a "cheap" Sony S190, quite good as well.. biggrin.gif

piscesguy
post Feb 13 2013, 10:23 AM

私の名前はりゅうです
3,963 posts

My bd55 needs to update the firmware in order to play Skyfall. biggrin.gif
stilo10
post Feb 14 2013, 07:56 PM

266 posts

QUOTE(tcb2010 @ Jun 7 2012, 12:44 PM)
I bought mine two months ago..at Sen Heng...i can't remember the firmware..its written in the menu. The latest firmware in Sony site is Cinavia enabled from what i heard. So, anything earlier i presume ok.

The way i tested it out was with playing two bluray recorded DVD-9 movies...Columbiana and The girl with Dragon tattoo...both Sony released movies.  Let each play about 15-20 minutes..and skip the chapters..
If nothing pops..then its good.

Yeah, i did not know they still produce s380 with updated firmwares as mentioned by earlier commenter..

Added on June 7, 2012, 12:49 pm
Another model u can get is the Samsung D series...I got mine BD-D53000, a 2011 model.
If you can get ur hand on old stock...and firmware 1022...then its fine..  Anything that is firmware 1023 and above, is screwed..

I know coz thats how i screwed up my samsung with Cinavia, and ended up another player (s380).
Hi bro tcb2010, I just got a Samsung BDD5300 with the firmware 1022, which means it was cinavia free unit right? i dun have any ahem BD or cinavia protected titles so i was unable to test it...
telur
post Feb 15 2013, 05:15 PM

335 posts

bro stilo10 , may i know where u got ur samsung BDD5300 with firmware 1022 and price ?
angel-girl
post Feb 19 2013, 09:24 PM

3,403 posts

Just bought samsungbd d5300.version bsp d5300xs-1022.0.does tat mean mime can play ehem bluray?but the seller told me canot..as the box has a one blu sticker.
tcb2010
post Feb 20 2013, 02:05 AM

120 posts

QUOTE(stilo10 @ Feb 14 2013, 07:56 PM)
Hi bro tcb2010, I just got a Samsung BDD5300 with the firmware 1022, which means it was cinavia free unit right? i dun have any ahem BD or cinavia protected titles so i was unable to test it...
From my previous experience, the 1022 was Cinavia free, and i think it should still be, as any newer batch would have came with later firmware. Just go out and get the two movies i mentioned...be it blu ray or dvd9 version..and test it.
If no message pop up on screen mid way in the playback...then its Cinavia free.
angel-girl
post Feb 20 2013, 07:13 PM

3,403 posts

QUOTE(tcb2010 @ Feb 20 2013, 02:05 AM)
From my previous experience, the 1022 was Cinavia free, and i think it should still be, as any newer batch would have came with later firmware.  Just go out and get the two movies i mentioned...be it blu ray or dvd9 version..and test it.
I bought step up 4 ehem bluray.n no problem at all.can play till 30mins plus n i off it.does tat mean my set is cinavia free?
geforce1999
post Feb 21 2013, 09:06 AM

Movie Lover.
1,336 posts

QUOTE(angel-girl @ Feb 20 2013, 07:13 PM)
I bought step up 4 ehem bluray.n no problem at all.can play till 30mins plus n i off it.does tat mean my set is cinavia free?
Don't see Step Up 4 on the list of Cinavia enable BD. Please try some of the disks listed here. http://blog.dvdfab.com/cinavia-protection.html#
angel-girl
post Feb 21 2013, 11:32 AM

3,403 posts

QUOTE(geforce1999 @ Feb 21 2013, 09:06 AM)
Don't see Step Up 4 on the list of Cinavia enable BD.  Please try some of the disks listed here. http://blog.dvdfab.com/cinavia-protection.html#
will try it 2nite. thanks.
angel-girl
post Feb 21 2013, 04:34 PM

3,403 posts

QUOTE(geforce1999 @ Feb 21 2013, 09:06 AM)
Don't see Step Up 4 on the list of Cinavia enable BD.  Please try some of the disks listed here. http://blog.dvdfab.com/cinavia-protection.html#
i saw sum websites said tat even plan mkv file on usb/hdd can test the cinavia too? ive tried to watch resident evil retribution from my ext hdd.works fine too.and this is on the list.
geforce1999
post Feb 21 2013, 05:06 PM

Movie Lover.
1,336 posts

QUOTE(angel-girl @ Feb 21 2013, 04:34 PM)
i saw sum websites said tat even plan mkv file on usb/hdd can test the cinavia too? ive tried to watch resident evil retribution from my ext hdd.works fine too.and this is on the list.
Sorry can't confirm that... if you happen to have one of the BD list there then you can try it out....
tcb2010
post Feb 21 2013, 11:12 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(angel-girl @ Feb 21 2013, 04:34 PM)
Yep..Cinavia carries to MKV as well. It even embedded in DVD format...if that dvd copy is compressed from Bluray.
If your firmware in 1022...i think it should be safe to say its Cinavia free.
melvintcs
post Feb 22 2013, 01:53 PM

♥ Photography ♪
1,350 posts

i plan to buy a bluray ROM for my PC, want to ask is it the quality of the movie will be different if compare with bluray player?
stilo10
post Feb 23 2013, 12:18 PM

266 posts

QUOTE(tcb2010 @ Feb 20 2013, 02:05 AM)
From my previous experience, the 1022 was Cinavia free, and i think it should still be, as any newer batch would have came with later firmware.  Just go out and get the two movies i mentioned...be it blu ray or dvd9 version..and test it.

thanks for your info bro... smile.gif
sonerin
post Feb 23 2013, 11:08 PM

8,739 posts

QUOTE(melvintcs @ Feb 22 2013, 01:53 PM)
i plan to buy a bluray ROM for my PC, want to ask is it the quality of the movie will be different if compare with bluray player?
Theoritically the ROM drive is a transport. The picture quality will depend on the disc you use and your display card quality
sunnyboy
post Feb 24 2013, 05:20 PM

1,446 posts

QUOTE(kumarss @ Feb 9 2013, 02:29 PM)
Can u pm the price and delivery to kl?..do i get free wifi dongle?
s490 got free wifi dongle 1 arrr?

116 Pages « < 101 102 103 104 105 > » Top

0.0268sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 05:02 AM