Dell Studio 15 Fans Club V4., Now with ATI Mobility Radeon™ HD 5470

Xehanort
post Apr 22 2010, 10:46 AM

1,002 posts

can someone do me a favor ? especially dell studio 1555 users
my studio 1555 laptop gpu will heat up very fast whenever i play games, it will reach 100C then forced throttled and drop to safe temp, and then repeat
it is very annoying coz the game speed will suddenly slow down then regain normal, is it normal ?
uhlaw
post Apr 23 2010, 03:05 AM

-[L]aw -
2,896 posts

QUOTE(Xehanort @ Apr 22 2010, 10:46 AM)
can someone do me a favor ? especially dell studio 1555 users
my studio 1555 laptop gpu will heat up very fast whenever i play games, it will reach 100C then forced throttled and drop to safe temp, and then repeat
it is very annoying coz the game speed will suddenly slow down then regain normal, is it normal ?
How old is your Dell Studio 1555? Maybe it's due to blocked air ventilation.. I cleaned mine for my 1 year old Dell Studio 1555 nod.gif
Xehanort
post Apr 23 2010, 10:56 AM

1,002 posts

the problem is that it can runs new games in good setting but will reach 100C easily and then will throttle and lag awhile, after that repeat
how u clean it ?
do u also encounter this kind of problem?
woonyoung91
post Apr 24 2010, 04:50 AM

279 posts

hey guys i need some help,
i just did a clean install of my lappy (studio1558). win7 64bit.
i wonder what else i need to install besides those provided by dell?
as for now even my graphic card couldnt be detected !! shocking.gif shocking.gif
No scrolling on mouse rclxub.gif etc etc. lotsa problem lol.
Anyway to any sifu out there if possible pls include list of drivers n application to be installed and download link.
Thanks in advance !

This post has been edited by woonyoung91: Apr 24 2010, 01:58 PM
nothing_nth
post Apr 25 2010, 04:34 PM

no stars
2,408 posts

I think...tis is the 4th time i ask for solution...
How to close the touch pad icon_question.gif...its very annoying...when i was typing ...

This post has been edited by nothing_nth: Apr 25 2010, 04:35 PM
IwanAGP
post Apr 25 2010, 06:02 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

Taskbar right hand side "Dell Touch Pad", double click it>device select>touchpad-disable>or tick disable touchpad when usb mouse is present. I tick the last one. haha
carsonoel
post Apr 26 2010, 02:59 PM

Sol.
703 posts

hey all, what laptop cooler would you guys recommend for studio1555 ? I currently have my eyes between notepal infinite & zalman zm-nc2000
Grimm
post Apr 26 2010, 09:39 PM

I don't know anymore
2,030 posts

I'm opting for an infinite. I haven't decided between the 2 ports or 4 ports.

Actually, I really don't know what the ports are for.... how do the ports work? Since they are not connected to the studio, what is the point? I need more ports to connect my external HD and pendrives..
IwanAGP
post Apr 26 2010, 10:32 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(Grimm @ Apr 26 2010, 09:39 PM)
I'm opting for an infinite. I haven't decided between the 2 ports or 4 ports.

Actually, I really don't know what the ports are for.... how do the ports work? Since they are not connected to the studio, what is the point? I need more ports to connect my external HD and pendrives..
Oo... U got one cable to connect the cooler to ur studio. Any port can do the job. then u can plug in any usb devices to any of those usb ports on the cooler. it will just functions like normal usb. But i don't think it can take up to 4 usb devices. Nt enough current for all the devices+cooler to run at same time. Max i got 3 connected to the 4 ports. haha
phoniex_pog
post Apr 27 2010, 10:38 PM

121 posts

anyone used window 7 32 bit???
where can i get the driver??

TSrayz1031
post Apr 28 2010, 02:40 PM

Little but Leathal
1,582 posts

QUOTE(nothing_nth @ Apr 25 2010, 04:34 PM)
How to close the touch pad icon_question.gif...its very annoying...when i was typing ...
Just open the Alps touchpad control and disable it. You can found it at Programs Files.

QUOTE(carsonoel @ Apr 26 2010, 02:59 PM)
hey all, what laptop cooler would you guys recommend for studio1555 ? I currently have my eyes between notepal infinite & zalman zm-nc2000
If you got the extra cash, go for Zalman nc2k. If got limited budget, Infinite will do the job.

QUOTE(phoniex_pog @ Apr 27 2010, 10:38 PM)
anyone used window 7 32 bit???
where can i get the driver??
Did Dell sent you any driver disc when you purchase it? All the driver is inside.

If not, go to Dell website and download it.

One question to all Dell user, when you bought your Studio with Window 7, did they send you any Windows 7 disc???
tps18489
post Apr 29 2010, 12:43 AM

1,514 posts

Hello. May I know where I can get a keyboard skin for Dell Studio 15? Is it available in most of the places that sell keyboard skins? smile.gif
[revolution]
post Apr 29 2010, 01:50 AM

>> Revolution Yourself : Engage and Transform <<
1,321 posts

QUOTE(woonyoung91 @ Apr 24 2010, 04:50 AM)
hey guys i need some help,
i just did a clean install of my lappy (studio1558). win7 64bit.
i wonder what else i need to install besides those provided by dell?
as for now even my graphic card couldnt be detected !!  shocking.gif  shocking.gif
No scrolling on mouse  rclxub.gif  etc etc. lotsa problem lol.
Anyway to any sifu out there if possible pls include list of drivers n application to be installed and download link.
Thanks in advance !
u should have a cd driver with u, install all of it if u duno about computer.

QUOTE(nothing_nth @ Apr 25 2010, 04:34 PM)
taskbar>>Dell Touchpad>>Device select>>Disable

or a simplest way is juz to uninstall the touchpad driver!! lolx!! totaly wont respon adi!! thumbup.gif
eternity4av
post Apr 29 2010, 07:17 AM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,270 posts

if i not mistaken, i heard someone managed to change the backlit keyboard, i was wondering is it possible for me to change my dell xps m1530 keyboard to this?
TSrayz1031
post Apr 29 2010, 09:36 PM

Little but Leathal
1,582 posts

QUOTE(tps18489 @ Apr 29 2010, 12:43 AM)
Hello. May I know where I can get a keyboard skin for Dell Studio 15? Is it available in most of the places that sell keyboard skins? smile.gif
You mean the piece of rubber that cover the keyboard surface? Well, you can get that in any pc shops, its a small acc, they should have it.

QUOTE(eternity4av @ Apr 29 2010, 07:17 AM)
if i not mistaken, i heard someone managed to change the backlit keyboard, i was wondering is it possible for me to change my dell xps m1530 keyboard to this?
Did xps m1530 came with backlid keyboard at first? If not, I doubt the backlid keyboard will fit or even works on xps.

Still nobody can enlighten me with the Win 7 question?

Edited: double post.

This post has been edited by rayz1031: Apr 29 2010, 09:44 PM
Grimm
post May 2 2010, 10:25 AM

I don't know anymore
2,030 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Apr 26 2010, 10:32 PM)
Oo... U got one cable to connect the cooler to ur studio. Any port can do the job. then u can plug in any usb devices to any of those usb ports on the cooler. it will just functions like normal usb. But i don't think it can take up to 4 usb devices. Nt enough current for all the devices+cooler to run at same time. Max i got 3 connected to the 4 ports. haha
Wow, so you mean the USB devices will be detected by my computer even though I'm actually plugging it to the Infinite?

Device -> Cooler -> Studio 15

So the connection is connected in this order?

Cool!
lee_what2004
post May 2 2010, 10:26 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

Just think of it as an usb hub put inside the cooler...
unequalteck
post May 2 2010, 11:06 AM

Custom member title
2,690 posts

im using studio 1555..last night i playing game and suddenly shut down..then i on back my laptop my keyboard cant function already..but touchpad still ok
my warranty just expired last month..can i still call the dell technician to come over and repair? i will pay for it
lee_what2004
post May 2 2010, 11:10 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

Can, just call.
unequalteck
post May 2 2010, 12:10 PM

Custom member title
2,690 posts

do u know around how much it cost? cause i scare the keyboard is related to the mainboard..if have to change whole mainboard..i die..seriously die

119 Pages « < 102 103 104 105 106 > » Top

0.0402sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 03:55 AM