119 Pages « < 104 105 106 107 108 > » Bottom

Dell Studio 15 Fans Club V4., Now with ATI Mobility Radeon™ HD 5470

juniortit@n
post May 12 2010, 11:16 AM

453 posts

oic..that mean have to done it manually,izzit?i mean perform a recovery disc..
lee_what2004
post May 12 2010, 11:18 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

yup
juniortit@n
post May 12 2010, 11:30 AM

453 posts

ok..got it~ thx for the help... smile.gif
dunkiedonuts
post May 12 2010, 01:31 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(juniortit@n @ May 12 2010, 10:57 AM)
i juz receive my dell studio 15 juz now...erm,everything available except the reinstallation dvd..izzit none provided from dell or i nid to order from dell optionally?
Just curious, did you buy it online or through retailer? Thanks in advance.
juniortit@n
post May 12 2010, 01:40 PM

453 posts

QUOTE(dunkiedonuts @ May 12 2010, 01:31 PM)
Just curious, did you buy it online or through retailer? Thanks in advance.
through online...
aik457
post May 15 2010, 08:24 AM

181 posts

You mean u din't get the driver cd? or recovery cd? Recovery can be created on Dell Data safe Local rite?
juniortit@n
post May 15 2010, 08:41 AM

453 posts

nono,i have that driver and application cd with me..juz the reinstallation dvd only which is not included in the box..nvm, i already created a recovery disc manually... smile.gif
nothing_nth
post May 16 2010, 08:31 PM

no stars
2,408 posts

Guys...Good news here...
Finally we got an official updated GPU driver from AMD!!! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
click here credited to astria... notworthy.gif so wat r u waiting for? go update urs! laugh.gif
IwanAGP
post May 17 2010, 03:25 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(nothing_nth @ May 16 2010, 08:31 PM)
Guys...Good news here...
Finally we got an official updated GPU driver from AMD!!!  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif 
click here credited to astria... notworthy.gif so wat r u waiting for? go update urs!  laugh.gif
The updated one got "sleep" problem or nt?? I need to sleep my s1555 often and... I need to make my studio 1555 able to run games in Full Screen too... Win 7 64bit display settings don't allow me to do so. Need ccc la... Dunno what to do now...

Added on May 17, 2010, 4:15 pm
QUOTE(IwanAGP @ May 17 2010, 03:25 PM)
The updated one got "sleep" problem or nt?? I need to sleep my s1555 often and... I need to make my studio 1555 able to run games in Full Screen too... Win 7 64bit display settings don't allow me to do so. Need ccc la... Dunno what to do now...
Prob solved by using back CCC in dell driver disc... Can Fully fullscreen those games like war3(dota) bla bla bla. But the version is year 2008 one.

This post has been edited by IwanAGP: May 17 2010, 04:15 PM
terrence0488
post May 19 2010, 09:46 PM

245 posts

QUOTE(nothing_nth @ May 16 2010, 09:31 PM)
Guys...Good news here...
Finally we got an official updated GPU driver from AMD!!!  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif 
click here credited to astria... notworthy.gif so wat r u waiting for? go update urs!  laugh.gif
finally...a new driver!!!
do realise some increase of fps while plying ME2..LOL!!
fitzhex
post May 22 2010, 11:12 AM

550 posts

overclock ur hd4570, http://twisted-reviews.com/overclocking-at...-hd4650-hd4670/
difficult to find meh.. watch for temp when OC.. might get fry 1555..haha..
jimmylim85
post May 23 2010, 10:16 AM

iPhone world....
7,826 posts

I was wondering, if we upgrade to SB X-Fi RM 28 Software, will we still get the subwoofer thing in Studio 1558?
IwanAGP
post May 24 2010, 10:43 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(jimmylim85 @ May 23 2010, 10:16 AM)
I was wondering, if we upgrade to SB X-Fi RM 28 Software, will we still get the subwoofer thing in Studio 1558?
Hmm... 1558 no subwoofer? I'm not really sure. But i know all 1555 got it. hahahaha...
Xehanort
post May 25 2010, 01:06 PM

1,002 posts

QUOTE(fitzhex @ May 22 2010, 11:12 AM)
overclock ur hd4570, http://twisted-reviews.com/overclocking-at...-hd4650-hd4670/
difficult to find meh.. watch for temp when OC.. might get fry 1555..haha..
even default clock speed will fry already laugh.gif

QUOTE(jimmylim85 @ May 23 2010, 10:16 AM)
subwoofer is available for all types of studio 15 smile.gif
dmling84
post May 25 2010, 06:15 PM

48 posts

Anyone can help me copy a Window 7 Home Premium 64 bit DELL OEM installer DVD? I just get my Vostro 3700 with 4GB RAM and W7 Home Premium 32 bit, only 3GB RAM are usable (because of 32bit) and another 1GB wasted. So I wanna re-install W7 Home Premium 64 bit and use my current 32 bit product key. I contacted Dell sales already but he said Dell wont give this installer DVD separately. Please help me.. I will pay you the cost of postage and DVD by Maybank2u. My location is Skudai, Johor. PM me if you are the volunteer. thanks a lot.
jimmylim85
post May 26 2010, 09:08 AM

iPhone world....
7,826 posts

QUOTE(Xehanort @ May 25 2010, 01:06 PM)
even default clock speed will fry already laugh.gif
subwoofer is available for all types of studio 15 smile.gif
So it doesn't matter i upgrade to Creative X-Fi software? And i still get the subwoofer thingy?
♥ianTEY♥
post May 29 2010, 09:25 PM

199 posts

hey guys. what cooler pad would u recommend for studio 15? i decide to ditch my kapchai rm20 cooler for cooler master infinite. but not sure whether will it be effective or not.
simplicity1224
post May 30 2010, 11:58 AM

283 posts

according to my battery health,

""Your battery is able to charge normally. However it is reaching the end of its usable life. You can experience longer operating time with a new battery. You might want to consider purchasing a replacement battery now.""

What should i do? This coming July my Studio 15 going to be 1 year ONLY and the battery is reaching its end of life? Sigh... Most of the time i plug in the adapter together with the battery intact. When i put the laptop to sleep mode at night, i still ON the adapter until the next morning, with the battery intact as well... Is it cause by that??
♥ianTEY♥
post May 31 2010, 09:44 AM

199 posts

do something so that the battery becomes faulty and thus , able to claim warranty biggrin.gif
nazman
post Jun 3 2010, 11:58 AM

1,200 posts

using UBUNTU 10.04(LUCID-LYNX)..on dell s1555 rite now..work like a charm...very fast

119 Pages « < 104 105 106 107 108 > » Top

0.0321sec    1.11    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 01:13 AM