snowy90
post Oct 9 2009, 01:51 PM

lol..super cute!! blush.gif
sweetmink
post Oct 9 2009, 11:05 PM

QUOTE(yana_adell @ Oct 9 2009, 09:49 AM)
>>>>>i put him inside the ovo cage he dunno how to climb up the tube... so i put one toilet roll inside... as recommended by some sites... but he dun like it also...and i urge him to go inside the hamster ball...he dun wanna come out... but instead hide behind the running wheel inside his cage... maybe it's cooling there lar...<<<<

Darling, u shud let it get used to the new environment 1st lol..
Dun be too pushy as this might stress him... Try to play wif him oftenly, (use hand, not tube)..
Maybe at nite, once u sleeping, he'll playing alone.. Who knows??
coz i have a feeling dat he's quite old liao so dat's y dun wanna stress him out. another forumer told me the ovo's water bottle is not goot for my ham. so dat's y i change him back to his old home... tongue.gif
sharkie28
post Oct 9 2009, 11:27 PM

27 posts

i was wondering if any of you guys doing any voluntary jobs at any of the animal shelters?

i thought of joining SPCA in the weekends. have to persuade my parents tho... what you guys think?
phanquangkhanh
post Oct 12 2009, 11:39 PM

Hi guys,
I'm new here. I want to have two hamsters (robo) but I'm totally new to Malaysia. So, can you show me where to buy hamsters and all the stuffs for them (food, wheel....). I live in Nottingham University, Semeniyh.
I had hamsters in my country before coming here, so I know how to treat them well.
thanks.
Ps : I do not have much money biggrin.gif

Added on October 12, 2009, 11:59 pmah, if you have free time, PM me add hiepsimeo01@yahoo.com . I have many things to ask for your helps. thanks again

This post has been edited by phanquangkhanh: Oct 12 2009, 11:59 PM
sharkie28
post Oct 13 2009, 05:11 PM

27 posts

um...sorry to say this...if don't have suffecient cash/money i would suggest you not to keep hamsters. as they can cost you a fortune.

phanquangkhanh
post Oct 13 2009, 09:18 PM

Sorry, maybe my english is not good to explain my ideas. I have about 200RM to spend for all stuffs (hams, food...). Is that enough ? for everymonth, I have about 100RM for hams. I think that enough. B/c in my country, I had 4 hams and they cost me about 50RM for 1 month.
Problem here is that I'm totally new to Malaysia and I need your helps to find good places to buy hams and stuffs.
thanks.

my 2 little hams (in my country, not here) :

This post has been edited by phanquangkhanh: Oct 13 2009, 09:24 PM
babechris44
post Oct 14 2009, 03:18 PM

soly..i need some help from u all..my robo had born 4 babies and 1 of the babies is smaller and weaker although after 15 days..but i check the cage again i found that the weaker babies is disappear and just left amount of fur..is tat the mother and other eat the weaker ady?...will it happen?
LalaBubbles
post Oct 14 2009, 04:15 PM

194 posts

QUOTE(phanquangkhanh @ Oct 13 2009, 09:18 PM)
Sorry, maybe my english is not good to explain my ideas. I have about 200RM to spend for all stuffs (hams, food...). Is that enough ? for everymonth, I have about 100RM for hams. I think that enough. B/c in my country, I had 4 hams and they cost me about 50RM for 1 month.
Problem here is that I'm totally new to Malaysia and I need your helps to find good places to buy hams and stuffs.
thanks.

my 2 little hams (in my country, not here) :

This is just my opinion here ^^ The options are still up to u and don't get offended from me. Just trying share my ideas here with u.

From the pictures of your previous hamsters, I suppose you can try to upgrade the bedding u using previously, may be try to use paper bedding this time...breeder celect will be great for that.

Alright back to the questions, I suppose Rm200 for a start and RM100 for each month will be more than enough for just 2 hamsters... hehe... for me 7 hamsters now, spending around RM50-100 per month.

For Robo, I'm familiar with some pet stores at PJ...but not at Semenyih. So, here's some pet stores which I think is reasonable for you to purchase your robos.
1. Petshack Sunway - always known as the best seller here
2. Pet family - not too bad, but just gotta check on the hamsters before u proceed on buying it
3. Pet Wonderland Mid Valley - they are raring them in bulk... and the price is kinda high there.
4. Homebreed hamster - I suppose this would be my most recommend way for you to get your robos as I always support homebreed hamsters the most. You can try to search it on lowyat...else you can try mudah.com.my to find one as well.
5. Pet Lover Centre at Sunway Pyramid - the condition not too bad as they rare it in small amount... but choose wisely and carefully

By the way, do you mind telling us where your from actually? because Malaysia is actually a hot weather country... so just a piece of information here... don't bring your hamster out during the hot afternoon...they might not make it to survive @.@ That happen to my last batch hamster which 2 of the pups died from exposure to hot sun for too long.

Alright, I suppose that should answer your problems... feel free to pm me if you need further assistance ^^

Have a nice day guys biggrin.gif

Cheers rclxms.gif

Added on October 14, 2009, 4:21 pm
QUOTE(babechris44 @ Oct 14 2009, 03:18 PM)
soly..i need some help from u all..my robo had born 4 babies and 1 of the babies is smaller and weaker although after 15 days..but i check the cage again i found that the weaker babies is disappear and just left amount of fur..is tat the mother and other eat the weaker ady?...will it happen?
I suppose is the mom who eatan the weaker pups as the other pups won't be able to eat it as their teeths are still weak. Yeah, it happen sometimes when the pup is too weak and the mother will eat it just to replenish her nutrients lost.

Anyway, you don't really need to feel too bad for it. It's something which just happen and you couldn't really do much to it.

Hope that helps to relief you. laugh.gif

Cheers icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by LalaBubbles: Oct 14 2009, 04:21 PM
phanquangkhanh
post Oct 14 2009, 07:03 PM

hi,
thanks for you helps.
After read all 38 pages here, I'm sure that I'm not angry or ... when read your last post. I know that it is because your love.
I'm from Vietnam. the weather is just like here.
Thanks for your helps one more time biggrin.gif.
I will search and buy a couple of Robo soon, maybe on Saturday.
I came to Pet wonderland in Mid Valley, but like your suggests, the price is so high.
P/s : In Vietnam, we use wood bedding instead of paper bedding.

And what type of bedding and food you use for your hams ?
atok194
post Oct 14 2009, 07:19 PM

26 posts

hey guys..im the new owner of 2 robo.just bought them yesterday.
they dont seemed friendly to me because the environment is new to them(thx to the reading =) .the problem is,i dont have to be friendly with them...T_T..they tend to run away from me..

currently im using
wood bedding and kuaci and the green ball thing..

This post has been edited by atok194: Oct 14 2009, 07:20 PM
HyourinMaru
post Oct 14 2009, 07:39 PM

THORChad
502 posts

QUOTE(phanquangkhanh @ Oct 14 2009, 07:03 PM)
hi,
thanks for you helps.
After read all 38 pages here,  I'm sure that I'm not angry or ... when read your last post. I know that it is because your love.
I'm from Vietnam. the weather is just like here.
Thanks for your helps one more time biggrin.gif.
I will search and buy a couple of Robo soon, maybe on Saturday.
I came to Pet wonderland in Mid Valley, but like your suggests, the price is so high.
P/s : In Vietnam, we use wood bedding instead of paper bedding.

And what type of bedding and food you use for your hams ?
Normally we recommend breeder celect as bedding and Vitakraft High Premium as their food.But there are also some other brands dat u may use.Try to choose those wiv lesser kuaci and corn smile.gif

QUOTE(atok194 @ Oct 14 2009, 07:19 PM)
hey guys..im the new owner of 2 robo.just bought them yesterday.
they dont seemed friendly to me because the environment is new to them(thx to the reading =) .the problem is,i dont have to be friendly with them...T_T..they tend to run away from me..

currently im using
wood bedding and kuaci and the green ball thing..
Its ok dat they dun seem friendly to u cos u nid to spend time wiv them so they can familiar to u.Just make sure they r ok 2gether cos when they fight it will be a headache.Just spend more time wiv them and often give them treats wiv ur hand so they will knw dat ur hand will give them "happiness laugh.gif " and they will familiar wiv ur scent.
If can chg the bedding to breeder celect and for food try to give them wat i hav mentioned above.Kuaci only will just give them excessive fat which is not healthy.
BTW mind to share wat is the "green ball thing"?I dun kinda get the idea
atok194
post Oct 14 2009, 08:31 PM

26 posts

erm..the Veterinar in my town suggest me kuaci since they still just babies(for growth ,thats what the uncle vet said).breeder celect ?is it in 1st page of this thread?
the green ball thing is a food that..round..and green..the uncle vet said its for their teeth..well..i don't know..i bought them because my winter white really love to eat them and i think the robo will like them too thou..hehe

Added on October 14, 2009, 8:34 pm
QUOTE(nezumitaro @ Aug 6 2009, 04:18 PM)
It is often found that many people do not possess a strong reading and researching habit.  Although there are often long and informative posts on the first page, newbies do not seem to read them and have to be reminded frequently to do so.

Here I have made some simple and short notes. I sincerely hope that newbies will take at least 5 minutes to read them.

Housing & Setup:

Winter Whites, Russian Campbell Dwarf Hamsters, Roborovskis and Chinese Dwarfs can be housed in the below cages as well as a 1.5ft Plastic Guppy tank.

Syrian Hamsters need to be housed as below, with either an 8 inch Wodent Wheel or a 21cm Sanko Silent Wheel:

Items needed:
- A right size of tank or cage.
- A wheel is MANDATORY.
- A water bottle
- A food dish/bowl
- A toilet (if your hamster is toilet trained, Syrians are easy to toilet train)
- Bedding: Breeder Celect, Corn Cob, Wood Shavings (no pine, no cedar)

Diet & Supplement:

Main Diet:
- Vitakraft Premium High Range Hamster
- Nutri-Smoothie (a Balanced Diet of fresh)
- Oxbow Hay Cake
- LC-Vit Syrup (Multi-Vitamin)
- Calci-Aid (for growing pups and nursing mothers)
- Organic Vegetarian Powder

Others:
- Rolled Oat
- Millets
- Sesame Seed
- Wheat Germ
- Buckwheat
- Dahl
- Pumpkim Seed
- Toufu
- Almond Seed

Note: Ratio of mixing Prestige Hamster: Britter Bunny; 1 bag(800gm) : ¼ bag(250gm)

BIG NO-NO food!!
- Chocolate
- Onion
- Garlic
- Cabbage
- Orange
- Pineapple
- Grapes
- Coffee
thats the breeder celect?

This post has been edited by atok194: Oct 14 2009, 08:34 PM
HyourinMaru
post Oct 14 2009, 08:41 PM

THORChad
502 posts

Yes dats the breeder celect...
Anyway kuaci is just like junk food to hamster,it will help ur hamster bcome fatter rather than growing.Hamster should be given varieties of food in order to grow well.
Wonder which vet dat suggest just give kuaci is enuff shakehead.gif
atok194
post Oct 14 2009, 08:58 PM

26 posts

lol..dont blame that uncle..xD
he's nice thou..the first vet in my town ..
as i remember i dont see any celect..too bad..why dont u prefer wood bedding?is it bad?
varieties such as corns,sunflower seeds,etc2?
i think i saw it in a package at the petshop..
HyourinMaru
post Oct 14 2009, 09:04 PM

THORChad
502 posts

Breeder celect absorb moisture better than wood shavings.
Varieties but less corns and sunflower seeds.If u can find Vitakraft High Premium it is the best.Or u can try Harry Hamster food also.
atok194
post Oct 14 2009, 09:17 PM

26 posts

the two Robo hammie (male and female)Jilat and Gigit
the home.
a load of kuacis' and the green ball thingy

HyourinMaru
post Oct 14 2009, 09:39 PM

THORChad
502 posts

Do read up more if u wanna breed them...btw r they frm the same petshop?If yes theres big chance they r siblings and possibly inbreeding will happen.
And...the green ball thing also doesnt seem healthy
east_wing
post Oct 14 2009, 10:08 PM

77 posts

i'm wondering..wat is the green things ar..?? shakehead.gif
phanquangkhanh
post Oct 14 2009, 10:16 PM

woah, where did you buy these 2 little robo ? so kute biggrin.gif. I want to buy a couple but still don't know where to go. maybe I must buy in Midvalley (expensive)
NoiZy
post Oct 14 2009, 10:34 PM

460 posts

QUOTE(atok194 @ Oct 14 2009, 09:17 PM)
the two Robo hammie (male and female)Jilat and Gigit
the home.
a load of kuacis' and the green ball thingy
Are the hammies from the same shop/breeder?
Are you going to breed them?
If not then I would advice you to seperate them, they are ok by their own. Many mistaken that hamster needs to be kept in a pair or more, that is wrong. Hehe.

QUOTE(phanquangkhanh @ Oct 14 2009, 10:16 PM)
woah, where did you buy these 2 little robo ? so kute biggrin.gif. I want to buy a couple but still don't know where to go. maybe I must buy in Midvalley (expensive)
You can try LYN pet store if its too expensive.

If you feel Mid Valley too expensive, then I would suggest you to go Pet Family in Taman Megah. You can refer here http://thepetfamily.com/images/map_tmegah.gif

I would suggest getting all your stuff and hammie here, if you are going to travel else where, I think in the end you also have to waste more on transport while saving on hammie cost. So in the end, its more or less.

192 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Top

0.1523sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 06:28 PM