123 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

Technical PlayStation 3 FAQ For Beginners | V4, General PS3 Q&A and Technical Discussion

ajis
post Aug 27 2009, 01:33 AM

plastic love
3,554 posts

QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ Aug 26 2009, 11:56 PM)
how do you know whether ur lens is dying? :S
from what I heard, there is no loading icon on the top right screen during after you insert the disc, and even worst case, no BD disc display at all under xmb sweat.gif

not sure with kazasho case though

This post has been edited by ajis: Aug 27 2009, 01:38 AM
msn83235502
post Aug 27 2009, 03:00 AM

ผู้นิยม
2,862 posts

yeah.. no loading means it didnt even knew there is a disc inside..
and long loading means it get a hard time on reading the disc..
gnsumas
post Aug 27 2009, 10:40 AM

/k/+ps=WIN!
736 posts

Lens mati?

That one dem scary wei...
TSvorchiel
post Aug 27 2009, 10:43 AM

ლ(ಠ_ಠ ლ)
666 posts

long time disc spinning on topright corner = indicator that the lens is dying
kazasho
post Aug 27 2009, 11:43 AM

カザショ!
1,964 posts

QUOTE(vorchiel @ Aug 27 2009, 10:43 AM)
time to meet somas wub.gif
shamsul_LP
post Aug 27 2009, 07:16 PM

671 posts

did ps3 compatible with cordless keyboard??

gnsumas
post Aug 27 2009, 07:45 PM

/k/+ps=WIN!
736 posts

QUOTE(shamsul_LP @ Aug 27 2009, 07:16 PM)
did ps3 compatible with cordless keyboard??
http://www.ps3chat.com/playstation-3-hardw...yboard-ps3.html
panda-man
post Aug 28 2009, 04:17 PM

2,691 posts

sometimes playing a game, my ps3 fan speeds up like crazy... which worries me... is this ok?

and then even after i quit the game the fan still spinning like crazy. should i be worried?
kobe8byrant
post Aug 28 2009, 04:20 PM

I'm too old for this stuff
12,275 posts

QUOTE(vorchiel @ Aug 27 2009, 10:43 AM)
that really give me the creeps. but sometimes, there are just games with LOOOOONG loading times doh.gif

at least it's less serious than YLOD icon_question.gif
gnsumas
post Aug 28 2009, 06:12 PM

/k/+ps=WIN!
736 posts

QUOTE(panda-man @ Aug 28 2009, 04:17 PM)
sometimes playing a game, my ps3 fan speeds up like crazy... which worries me... is this ok?

and then even after i quit the game the fan still spinning like crazy. should i be worried?
The fan speed depends on the heat of the system. Its not a malfunction.

If the PS3 is in an area with good ventilation and isn't on for a long time, though, you might have a problem.

Added on August 28, 2009, 6:50 pm

Play-asia is retarded...

This post has been edited by gnsumas: Aug 28 2009, 06:50 PM
maskedchan
post Aug 28 2009, 07:22 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(gnsumas @ Aug 28 2009, 06:12 PM)
The fan speed depends on the heat of the system. Its not a malfunction.

If the PS3 is in an area with good ventilation and isn't on for a long time, though, you might have a problem.

Added on August 28, 2009, 6:50 pm

Play-asia is retarded...
what the retarded there?
japan region always expensive

gnsumas
post Aug 28 2009, 07:40 PM

/k/+ps=WIN!
736 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Aug 28 2009, 07:22 PM)
what the retarded there?
japan region always expensive
Usually R1 is the most mahal one.

For some reason, the most expensive games there, are the most disliked games.

The good games are always much cheaper.
maskedchan
post Aug 28 2009, 07:43 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(gnsumas @ Aug 28 2009, 07:40 PM)
Usually R1 is the most mahal one.

For some reason, the most expensive games there, are the most disliked games.

The good games are always much cheaper.
not really R1 is the most expensive...
japan game in PA expensive maybe because of low stock demand and also currency exchange rate
gnsumas
post Aug 28 2009, 07:52 PM

/k/+ps=WIN!
736 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Aug 28 2009, 07:43 PM)
not really R1 is the most expensive...
japan game in PA expensive maybe because of low stock demand and also currency exchange rate
Oh, I see.

wiNd
post Aug 29 2009, 05:48 PM

I'm watching you
12,683 posts

btw, do u guys always turn off your ps3 using on/off switch or leave it idle (red light)?
snipersnake
post Aug 29 2009, 06:02 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

QUOTE(wiNd @ Aug 29 2009, 05:48 PM)
btw, do u guys always turn off your ps3 using on/off switch or leave it idle (red light)?
i cant remember the last time i swithced it off completely. I need my guy to entertain me in a single push of a button tongue.gif
wiNd
post Aug 29 2009, 06:27 PM

I'm watching you
12,683 posts

QUOTE(snipersnake @ Aug 29 2009, 06:02 PM)
i cant remember the last time i swithced it off completely. I need my guy to entertain me in a single push of a button tongue.gif
haha same here...on "standby" for some time already... biggrin.gif
lopak
post Aug 29 2009, 06:39 PM

117 posts

on standby from the day i bought my ps3 1 year ago.and i play 24/7.the only thing i worried about was my electric bill
kazasho
post Aug 29 2009, 09:03 PM

カザショ!
1,964 posts

The customer service ask many times about when did I buy because afraid overseas version. I lost the invoice tongue.gif plus I registered at HK PS website. (last time dun have MY PS website to register, if Im not mistaken la)

Added on August 29, 2009, 9:03 pmbtw, what is SCTARCHES tongue.gif

This post has been edited by kazasho: Aug 29 2009, 09:03 PM
ajis
post Aug 29 2009, 10:00 PM

plastic love
3,554 posts

QUOTE(wiNd @ Aug 29 2009, 05:48 PM)
I'm always switch off completely if I leave my ps3 for a period of time, I guess it's for safety reason and its good for my console condition in long terms

123 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0204sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 07:51 AM