Technical PlayStation 3 FAQ For Beginners | V4, General PS3 Q&A and Technical Discussion

msn83235502
post Aug 22 2009, 01:12 PM

ผู้นิยม
2,862 posts

QUOTE(aaron_15ryderz @ Aug 22 2009, 12:18 PM)
help...my ps3 wont show any screen...currently using SDTV in my room...but its ok if using HDMI cabel using LCD at moms LCD TV...already push the reset button but no sound nor picture...help...
reset button u mean by holding the power button for few seconds until u hear 2 beeps while turn on?
msn83235502
post Aug 23 2009, 01:55 AM

ผู้นิยม
2,862 posts

QUOTE(darksterz @ Aug 22 2009, 11:40 PM)
i got 1 qs guyz,
those who bought PS3 malaysian set
what is the region code of it,
for example US set is NTSC/UC
while Japan set is NTSC/J?
it's asian console..should be NTSC/J..same as singapore/hong kong...
msn83235502
post Aug 27 2009, 03:00 AM

ผู้นิยม
2,862 posts

yeah.. no loading means it didnt even knew there is a disc inside..
and long loading means it get a hard time on reading the disc..
msn83235502
post Aug 30 2009, 09:31 PM

ผู้นิยม
2,862 posts

thanks cicak.
msn83235502
post Sep 2 2009, 04:37 AM

ผู้นิยม
2,862 posts

QUOTE(yoonyin @ Sep 2 2009, 04:18 AM)
icic , then very wasted loh , since i spend so much money buying games and dlc at PSN store. At the end , if i wanna sell off my ps3, New user cant play my downloaded game and add-on content.
(because i have to delete my profile to prevent next user using my psn account info to do something bad..)

For now , i only can think a way to solve this problem. Is to change the Sign-In ID Address to New User Email Address and set new password. The only bad thing is the New User have to use my PSN ID i ald registered. This is the only way to let New User continue enjoy my Downloaded Games and Add-on Content
wow so kind..
the good thing is, when u buy another ps3, just sign in with ur profile and u can redownload everythings back.
ermm.. i afraid that ur email address is tied with ur PSN id. so u cant change ur email. remember u sign-in to psn using email, not username. laugh.gif
msn83235502
post Sep 12 2009, 05:40 PM

ผู้นิยม
2,862 posts

i tot u know how to do it because ur sentences seems that u know what are u typing. well..just delete the account from ur ps3.. and create a new account at the other ps3.
msn83235502
post Nov 20 2009, 01:28 AM

ผู้นิยม
2,862 posts

QUOTE(dattebayo @ Nov 19 2009, 08:51 PM)
at last got FB intergration liao.. even XBL also don't have this yet
it's just like a shortcut to FB only... but XBL is application. and they do have the plan for FB earlier than psn. smile.gif
and it's nothing compared to XBL facebook.. eventhough XBL's Facebook is not released yet. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by msn83235502: Nov 20 2009, 10:07 AM
msn83235502
post Nov 21 2009, 11:25 AM

ผู้นิยม
2,862 posts

QUOTE(dattebayo @ Nov 20 2009, 02:19 PM)
so XBL will post the achievements on FB page as well?
I like both of the new additions, but I don’t really think they should be compared. Ps3’s facebook isn’t suposed to be ‘Facebook on ps3′. It just updates your status with game achievments and trophies. The 360’s is meant to actually go on Facebook. I think they’re two different things.

msn83235502
post Nov 21 2009, 06:25 PM

ผู้นิยม
2,862 posts

QUOTE(gnsumas @ Nov 21 2009, 12:23 PM)
Is that arj's fesbuk?  unsure.gif
haha..sape lagi sweat.gif laugh.gif
msn83235502
post Nov 22 2009, 02:31 PM

ผู้นิยม
2,862 posts

QUOTE(gnsumas @ Nov 22 2009, 09:28 AM)
Bernard don't have atm icon_rolleyes.gif
Problem is, no one checks the front page shakehead.gif
+1 thumbup.gif
msn83235502
post Nov 22 2009, 09:07 PM

ผู้นิยม
2,862 posts

and also electronic/electric stores... cheap only.
msn83235502
post Dec 6 2009, 11:38 PM

ผู้นิยม
2,862 posts

QUOTE(ruztynail @ Dec 6 2009, 06:01 PM)

it plays avi and mp4... not mkv. i'd be very happy if it can play mkv natively.
msn83235502
post Dec 12 2009, 12:47 AM

ผู้นิยม
2,862 posts

agreed with shahreza.. u'd end up spending more than u want to save..
msn83235502
post Dec 16 2009, 07:11 PM

ผู้นิยม
2,862 posts

QUOTE(Felixlynch777 @ Dec 16 2009, 05:17 PM)
Hey I have a quick question and would appreciate some advice. Three months ago on the 7th september I bought a Hong Kong PS3 slim. I was just wondering if it would be better if they're is any problem with it to send to Hong Kong or just pay for the sony centre store to fix it. My PS3 is fine and has no problems just wondering for future reference. So if anyone has any experience with Sony HK I would appreciate the advice. Thanks smile.gif
send back to hong kong. sony malaysia wont entertaint ur set. sweat.gif
msn83235502
post Feb 1 2010, 01:04 AM

ผู้นิยม
2,862 posts

QUOTE(BelowAverage @ Feb 1 2010, 12:27 AM)
how much did u buy ur cable?
my rm16 carrefour cable got no problem on 1080p. laugh.gif

0.0488sec    0.79    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 12:07 AM