123 Pages « < 63 64 65 66 67 > » Bottom

Technical PlayStation 3 FAQ For Beginners | V4, General PS3 Q&A and Technical Discussion

SSJBen
post Nov 18 2009, 09:28 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

QUOTE(slevinra @ Nov 18 2009, 08:40 PM)
Sorry if this has been asked before. Can I make and name my own folder in the video section under my XMB? I would prefer to create and name my own folders rather than sort them alphabetically. I'm using a PS3 slim by the way. Thanks.
Press Triangle on the video you want to name a folder in.
Then go to Info, at near the bottom you can set the album name for the video.

Just enter whatever initials you'd like and any other videos as well you want for the same folder.

So for example:
I download Pulse episode 1.
Then I download Pulse episode 2.

I want them in a same folder where I would name as just Pulse Videos.
All I do is head into my Pulse videos info section and set the album name to Pulse Videos.

It is indeed a little bit weird as many are used to: Create New Folder > Name Folder > Dump whatever you want inside.
slevinra
post Nov 18 2009, 09:34 PM

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Nov 18 2009, 09:28 PM)

Just enter whatever initials you'd like and any other videos as well you want for the same folder.

So for example:

All I do is head into my Pulse videos info section and set the album name to Pulse Videos.
It is indeed a little bit weird as many are used to: Create New Folder > Name Folder > Dump whatever you want inside.
Agreed. Been trying to look for the option to create a folder since I got my PS3 haha. Thanks!
geekster129
post Nov 19 2009, 09:27 AM

Janitor
1,180 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Nov 18 2009, 09:28 PM)

So for example:

A bit off topic here:

Not just PS3, the same thing happens to the iPod. It segregates the entire music collection by the metadata (album, artist, genre) rather than the usual folders that we use in a PC. So if you're a neat freak, you need to first manage the metadata, which is painful sometimes.

This post has been edited by geekster129: Nov 19 2009, 09:29 AM
lopak
post Nov 19 2009, 11:03 AM

117 posts

blame microsoft for making every user in the world use window system coz of it user friendly tongue.gif

miyamoto_musashi
post Nov 19 2009, 02:41 PM

20 posts

Ok newbie question. I know that we can create more than one account ( US account, M'sia account, etc...) , but which do I choose as my master account?

I have combination of R1 and R3 games, so I definitely have to open a US account( for patches, add-ons) and a Malaysian account, but is it important which account I use as my master account?

And I'll probably use my US account more because the games to buy in the M'sian store still slow to be added compared to the US one (I want my Oddworld, Marvel vs. Capcom 2 and Einhainder!! Also the Last Guy!)
Mgsrulz
post Nov 19 2009, 02:45 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(miyamoto_musashi @ Nov 19 2009, 02:41 PM)
Ok newbie question. I know that we can create more than one account ( US account, M'sia account, etc...) , but which do I choose as my master account?

I have combination of R1 and R3 games, so I definitely have to open a US account( for patches, add-ons) and a Malaysian account, but is it important which account I use as my master account?

And I'll probably use my US account more because the games to buy in the M'sian store still slow to be added compared to the US one (I want my Oddworld, Marvel vs. Capcom 2 and Einhainder!! Also the Last Guy!)
doesnt matter.
you can use the Malaysian PSN as your main and the rest as your secondary account,no problem.
accab
post Nov 19 2009, 03:13 PM

191 posts

the latest version for ps3 is wat now?
Lord_Ashe
post Nov 19 2009, 03:15 PM

Old Treasure Hunter Sidekick
1,495 posts

my friend's gen 1 PS3 just died last night, red blinking light.

What does it mean guise?
accab
post Nov 19 2009, 03:20 PM

191 posts

version 3.10 got problem or not??
miyamoto_musashi
post Nov 19 2009, 04:28 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Nov 19 2009, 02:45 PM)
doesnt matter.
you can use the Malaysian PSN as your main and the rest as your secondary account,no problem.
Ok thanks for yer help smile.gif

Cheers
shahreza2000
post Nov 19 2009, 05:29 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(accab @ Nov 19 2009, 03:20 PM)
version 3.10 got problem or not??
too early to tell

just update
dattebayo
post Nov 19 2009, 08:51 PM

5,366 posts

at last got FB intergration liao.. even XBL also don't have this yet
Trrienty
post Nov 19 2009, 10:02 PM

49 posts

im use jabra bt2080 bluetooth
I have connected to my ps3 and i changed audio input and output to my headset but its not working. When i speak there isnt anything and i cant hear anything from my bluetooth
anyone can help?

This post has been edited by Trrienty: Nov 19 2009, 10:04 PM
faizpsp89
post Nov 19 2009, 10:04 PM

///M
1,169 posts

QUOTE(Trrienty @ Nov 19 2009, 10:02 PM)
im use jabra bt2080 bluetooth
I have connected to my ps3 and i changed audio input and output to my headset but its not working
anyone can help?
volume?
Trrienty
post Nov 19 2009, 10:05 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(faizpsp89 @ Nov 19 2009, 10:04 PM)
volume?
3..i try to speak but yet the mic level is not moving
or is it because my headset is bluetooth v2.1?

This post has been edited by Trrienty: Nov 19 2009, 10:06 PM
dattebayo
post Nov 19 2009, 10:12 PM

5,366 posts

QUOTE(Trrienty @ Nov 19 2009, 10:05 PM)
3..i try to speak but yet the mic level is not moving
or is it because my headset is bluetooth v2.1?
it could be..
PS3 only support up to v2.0
Trrienty
post Nov 19 2009, 10:21 PM

49 posts

omg..thats bad
msn83235502
post Nov 20 2009, 01:28 AM

ผู้นิยม
2,862 posts

QUOTE(dattebayo @ Nov 19 2009, 08:51 PM)
at last got FB intergration liao.. even XBL also don't have this yet
it's just like a shortcut to FB only... but XBL is application. and they do have the plan for FB earlier than psn. smile.gif
and it's nothing compared to XBL facebook.. eventhough XBL's Facebook is not released yet. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by msn83235502: Nov 20 2009, 10:07 AM
snipersnake
post Nov 20 2009, 08:17 AM

typical abah
2,652 posts

any chance of sucking the content off a yloded ps3 into a new ps3? the vids, pics, music?
anyme
post Nov 20 2009, 10:46 AM

:ketawaguling2:
1,392 posts

psp adhoc with ps3...

http://blog.us.playstation.com/2009/11/adh...he-walkthrough/

123 Pages « < 63 64 65 66 67 > » Top

0.0368sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 03:39 AM