126 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

Collectibles Diecast Car Collector V4, Where diecast lovers congregate

jchue73
post Aug 20 2009, 07:33 PM

2,496 posts

Howard: Agree with what you said and understand what you're trying to get at. Yes, a diecast can be much sought after like UT's McLaren F1 cars even though they were not meant to be limited edition when it was originally released.

I made that remark because my original point of contention has always been that after paying so much for a reasonably good model, it would be nice to see a serialised certificate or base plate together with the model. If not individually serialised, at least it's nice to know that only a certain limited quantity of your model exist in the world. HW with their Super Elite line comes with serialised models. At least this was a smart move on their part to make their models targeted at a higher end market like BBR.

chobo: I thought somebody posted the RX-8 version here... Not sure who. But yeah, RX-7 is still a sexy rotary.

Anyway, less talk and more pics ! drool.gif

Last night, I took the opportunity to clean up, fix the rear wings and antennas of the 2 cars received. I thought I'd open up the Gasoline models that I received previously and fix up their rear wings too. I found out that it was a challenging task as these 1/43 scale are very minute and fine. It proves a daunting task for my big fingers and hands and was up the whole night putting glue to afix the rear wings.

It was late so I just captured a few group shots...

Howard Tan
post Aug 20 2009, 07:49 PM

15 posts

@Jchue73: In my opinion (no intention to offense anyone here, seriously), BBR and Hotwheels Super Elite are standing at different places in the market at the moment. BBR has long established its brand name in the diecast market, whereby when one collector sees one of it, they be able to recognize the exclusivity of the brand. Hotwheels, on the other hand, just got involved in manufacturing higher end diecast not long ago. Hence, their strategy to serialize each of their limited edition model. It's all part of their business strategy to attract more of the collectors to buy their slightly differentiated products. Once Hotwheels Super Elite has a reputable enough name and widely known and recognized brand product quality, the serializing will prove not as important for them as it is right now. By saying this, I have no intention of judging anyone's precious collections, I recognize the effort and hard work spent doing so, I guess it all comes down to preference where at the moment, BBR has an advantage (not price-wise of course). Glad to have a friendly debate sometimes and to know that people are open to opinions. All aside, I can see that you have some great models too, I especially like the Mercedes CLK GTR Hehe.
jchue73
post Aug 20 2009, 08:17 PM

2,496 posts

Nice choice. The CLK GTR is one of my favourites too. Unfortunately very rare to find. Good ones are either 1/12 or 1/43 scale. Autoart has them in 1/18 but I'm still hunting for them.

Anyway, the smaller box I showed was the #10 Mercedes CLK GTR from 1997 FIA GT. The bigger yellow box contained the #11 car. Wanna see pics of that one? drool.gif
Howard Tan
post Aug 20 2009, 08:26 PM

15 posts

Wanna see pics of that one? drool.gif

Sure, nothing better than admiring this awesome piece of machine this time of the night smile.gif

This post has been edited by Howard Tan: Aug 20 2009, 08:27 PM
hokuan
post Aug 20 2009, 08:47 PM

1,336 posts

some shots for my Viper....
REALCollector
post Aug 20 2009, 08:54 PM

jchue73: I'm running out of words to describe your BBR collections.... those BBR pcs are making me breathless... awesome! notworthy.gif
I'm so surprise BBR do make CLK GTR too... Recalled, CLK GTR was completely dominated the FIA GT championship in 1997... till nobody want to race them at one stage...

Jason: Nice Z4... how I wish to have it in 1/43 sad.gif

Myke: what's your next plan? R8 business?

I would like to spam another car related to one of these cars soon...

This post has been edited by REALCollector: Aug 20 2009, 09:35 PM
Howard Tan
post Aug 20 2009, 08:55 PM

15 posts

@Hokuan: 2nd pic looks awesome!
hokuan
post Aug 20 2009, 09:00 PM

1,336 posts

haha....thanks for the compliment...
myke
post Aug 20 2009, 11:34 PM

165 posts

DesmondC: you're most welcome... with that CF bonnet looks more complete & a must have for initial D fan.

Howard: love your BBRs! i dont really bother looking at background coz all i can focus is your 2 BBR F430?! still remember your offer brows.gif

jchue73: nice R35 shots & your F430 series is killing me...from HW elite to BBR does show some different, your new hauls every week gave this thread more energy & alive..keep it up mate! you're the main role here.. seems like your 1:43 collection is expanding more frequent... i really hope to see a HPI Lexus IS-F Racing Concept from you coz i just flip thru ebay and it's so poison! drool.gif

hokuan: new photo technic on diecast.. nice!

REAL: waiting for my next plan & R8 business will be soon.. your upcoming model should be a GT1 year 2008 champion? hmm.gif
meanwhile did a proper photoshoot of my only BBR blush.gif

DesmondC
post Aug 21 2009, 10:52 AM

nice BBR F430 myke thumbup.gif
REALCollector
post Aug 21 2009, 11:02 AM

REAL: waiting for my next plan & R8 business will be soon.. your upcoming model should be a GT1 year 2008 champion? hmm.gif
meanwhile did a proper photoshoot of my only BBR blush.gif

Myke: Aiyo can't afford that GT1 winner... most of the retailer already sold out cry.gif .... now only hope for some generous collector out there to sell thir (second hand) cheap... hmm.gif

- another Clue ~ it's a road car biggrin.gif

saw the same white BBR F430 at ebay yesterday... RM1K ++ feel like to commit... but space... space... no parking lot for 1:18... cry.gif
otherwise I'll buy these items:
AA - Z4, Mika Mercedes DTM, AMR Gulf 009 Presentation and so much more rclxub.gif

Jchue73: any plan to add a HPI IS-F? HPI damn cun! the only factor that prevent me to consider one is $$$ doh.gif

This post has been edited by REALCollector: Aug 21 2009, 11:06 AM
jchue73
post Aug 21 2009, 12:05 PM

2,496 posts

Howard: Sorry. Was too tired last night. This is the only pic I got from my hand phone when I got the package.

The green box is the #11 CLK-GTR.

hokuan: Nice panning and zooming technique there. Love this one.

myke: Wah ! White BBR come out already. Great shots. Aiyoh, don't put pressure on me lah. You hantu lah. Now that you mention IS-F, I kena raun already. laugh.gif

Actually, I don't reckon paying so much for a 1/43 scale. They are beautiful alright and coming from HPI, they're really gorgeous. I'll try and shoot something from HPI's Mazda 787B but I'm still waiting for that ellusive #55 from HPI. Everywhere is selling sky high prices.

REALCollector: Yeap, money is always the limiting factor. Like I mention to myke, the HPI quality is beautiful but their pricing is like BBR. Problem is also it's new and hot. Nobody wants to sell it cheap.

Well, I also did not know that BBR did the CLK-GTR. Came upon them by chance only on ebay. Yeah, in 1997 they dominated the FIA GT races where the McLaren F1 GTR and Porsche 911 GT1 also raced (incidently my favourite race cars too). There's the blue one from 1998 by privateer team Persson Motorsport is very beautiful and difficult to find while that same year Mercedes AMG team moved on to the newer CLK-LM.

If anybody's interested on the BBR CLK-GTR 1997 #11 in kit form, there's one on ebay;

http://cgi.ebay.com/Kit-1-43-BBR-Mercdes-C...id=p3286.c0.m14
MasterLaoDa
post Aug 21 2009, 01:52 PM

74 posts

rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by MasterLaoDa: May 10 2010, 11:36 PM
Howard Tan
post Aug 21 2009, 06:10 PM

15 posts

@Jchue73: Looks stunning. Haha

My very old collection back in Miri.

Maisto Playerz if I'm not mistaken.

This post has been edited by Howard Tan: Aug 21 2009, 06:13 PM
hokuan
post Aug 21 2009, 10:13 PM

1,336 posts

nice white SLR......
REALCollector
post Aug 21 2009, 11:04 PM

myke: Still remember this car?

As promised, I'll get another GTR Spec V....
Revealing the black beauty...
Jasonist
post Aug 21 2009, 11:18 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

myke: nice ferrari shots there! ur getting the R8 suzuka grey liao? blink.gif

jchue73: i really like ur Nismo GTR shots! drool.gif from ebbro one? ur really make it look like a real car... good job! rclxms.gif

Howard Tan: sweet merc collection... the SLR looks so bling!

REALCollector: wow congrats on owning the Spec V!!! btw we share the same desktop wallpaper LOLOLOLOL!!! izit from ebbro???
MasterLaoDa
post Aug 21 2009, 11:55 PM

74 posts

rolleyes.gif rolleyes.gif rolleyes.gif rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by MasterLaoDa: May 10 2010, 11:35 PM
myke
post Aug 22 2009, 12:23 AM

165 posts

REALCollector: of course i do remember! drool.gif thumbup.gif i still dont have a R35 yet cry.gif thanks for remind me & poisoned me vmad.gif laugh.gif

Jasonist: i already got the white R8... not getting the suzuka grey coz almost same color

the safety car grey is more appealing to me:

Masterlaoda: master notworthy.gif what scale you're looking at? it's kinda hard to look for Autoart since Nikko Malaysia closed down few months ago... try buy online or you can get Kyosho diecast at Times Square 4th floor...happy diecasting! biggrin.gif

MasterLaoDa
post Aug 22 2009, 12:28 AM

74 posts

Nice car biggrin.gif mkye

126 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0302sec    0.20    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 01:03 PM