post Aug 5 2009, 02:18 PM

165 posts

REALCollector: i can see challenge rims! drool.gif should be F430 GT hmm.gif
myke
post Aug 6 2009, 10:15 PM

165 posts

jchue73: polished 599! i've been eyeing for it back then but decided not to get, after looking at your pics... really poke me again.. must resist! and wait for 599XX smile.gif btw your Ferrari collection is drool.gif i like your display shelves, from IKEA? this time your new parcel from which country & no hints?

Howard Tan: nice color! still hoping to get a LM/Carbon version but the price is crazy sad.gif

REALCollector: 360 GT that is!.. mind to share your pick of the month like any special history to it?

myke
post Aug 8 2009, 11:54 PM

165 posts

Howard Tan: are you referring to BBR? i would go for MS Enzo, too bad its sold out unless u manage to find 1... perhaps why not wait for the new 3 BBR Enzo release next year?

Jasonist: nice hauls! 1 thing i dont like sealed model from AA, but cant resist sometimes too tongue.gif

more pics comin... smile.gif

REALCollector: great job there of your new track! i bet you burn alot of brain cells.. if add some tires mark on track would be perfect! thumbup.gif
myke
post Aug 9 2009, 02:38 PM

165 posts

Howard Tan: actually 4 new 1:18 BBR Enzo to be exact... my saliva keep dropping drool.gif
1) FERRARI ENZO TEST MONZA 03'- BLACK
2) FERRARI ENZO POPE EDITION - RED
3) FERRARI ENZO 05' (ROSSO CORSA 322 w/GLOSS BLACK WHEELS & RED TRIM)
4) FERRARI ENZO 04' (MATT BLACK w/GLOSS BLACK STRIPE)

REALCollector: yeap, i should thank you for recommend this model to me.. the C6R is available already? looks tempting but will skip sealed model at the moment smile.gif btw nice Yellow Enzo.. if you're not aware, BBR in collaboration with Kyosho will release some Ferraris in 1:43 with openable hoods & doors.

jchue73 & jasonist: thanks mate, the Gulf oils livery is worth to collect esspecially is 2008 GT1 LeMans winner!
here are some additional shots

BTW guyz, lets skip the Shell Edition Plastic kits Ferrari here before any fire start to set.. only diecast post pls

This post has been edited by myke: Aug 9 2009, 03:00 PM
myke
post Aug 9 2009, 04:33 PM

165 posts

REAL: you might just add 1 big scale for your most wanted list...i'm sure you can tahan by always remind yourself that you can buy more 1:43 for a 1:18 scale model.. that should help.. nod.gif

at the moment here are the last few shots of my ASton Martin DBR9 Gulf LeMans 2008

enjoy!
myke
post Aug 9 2009, 05:28 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(REALCollector @ Aug 9 2009, 05:10 PM)
Jchue73: Those 1/43 Kyosho Ferraris are very collectible... It's certainly worth your every penny... Good luck in your hunt...  thumbup.gif
Sorry guys.. let's go off topic a while... For the benefit of all fellow diecaster here.. I would like Myke and Jason to recommend few camera models Canon, Nikon or other brands that are best for model shooting... but for my case for 1/43 models only. In fact I'm looking to buy another descend camera to replace my Olympus M760 7.1 MP... Please advice taiko...  icon_question.gif
i cant recommend as i'm only using Lumix 5MP digicam with photo editing software, but i'm eyeing Lumix LX3 for beginner like us before stepping to DSLR.. it also has great macro mode esspecially for your 1/43 scale model, it can focus to 1cm too, perhaps jchue73 & aurion can guide us to DSLR but it's way expensive oh.. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by myke: Aug 9 2009, 05:32 PM
myke
post Aug 10 2009, 10:23 PM

165 posts

kabuto: thanks! you can try magic on digicam...all u need is sufficient light source and abit of photo skills, that will do the trick smile.gif

jchue73: my guess would be 1/12 Kyosho Enzo or F40 LW?
myke
post Aug 11 2009, 06:29 PM

165 posts

saru88: nice attempt! it's never too late to own a Reventon.. probably you need more lighting for more white balance so that the Scuderia Red can come out sharply..you can try table lamp smile.gif

jchue73: whoa... 1st time see a 1/12 F50! superb collection thumbup.gif btw if your hunting for 1/12 Tamiya Enzo i saw it b4 at Tamiya shop in 1U but its long time ago, dunno still available or not.
i have Bburago 1/18 F50 but it's spyder version tongue.gif

myke
post Aug 12 2009, 09:50 PM

165 posts

jchue73: the Bburago F50 was made in Italy but modified in Malaysia laugh.gif i painted the rims to black and restore couple of details coz its 12 years+ already...looks like you shop everyday last few weeks leh..my guess would be a black F40 LW, white M6 & grey M3 E93? can hit lottery ar?... you should prepare some gifts for those who got it correct tongue.gif just kidding

jasonist: sleek Carrera GT although i'm not a porsche fan wink.gif

i heard R8? wait for me to spam together of your upcoming DTM theme brows.gif

myke
post Aug 13 2009, 11:51 PM

165 posts

subaru22b: the limited edition box already speechless... and it's scooby v10 Rally inside lagi priceless nice! thumbup.gif will definately add it to my 1:18

jchue73: i wet my pants looking that F50 GT! drool.gif taiko, cannot digest your new hauls everyday.. my wild guess again would be from AA.. millenium box..Ford GT.. LM Race car #4?? when can i get your Tamiya F50? laugh.gif

Jasonist: will spam together with your new DTM series debut wink.gif

REALCollector: wah F50 fever!! 2nd shot looks like 1:18 scale.. nice shut lines & i'm suprised all Kyosho 1:43 model features openable hood.
i hope kyosho will produce this R8..
btw the new R8 LMS should be V10 rite?

myke
post Aug 14 2009, 09:44 AM

165 posts

REALCollector: rumours said Kyosho will produce R8 V10.. i bet R8 LMS will be added too since thay make decent Audies.

jchue73: i won?! at least i can spend a day with 1/12 Tamiya F50 laugh.gif .. great Ford GT, always wanted 1 but the price turn me down sad.gif
alright since no join the guessing game, i wanna hit again! a Kyosho Testarossa RED & a 250 GTO Black! this time the F50 is mine rclxm9.gif
myke
post Aug 18 2009, 11:41 PM

165 posts

hokuan: you're in buying spree eh, nice hauls! rclxms.gif your Viper just delivered.. congrat! boy or girl? laugh.gif

aurion: that is the sexiest 7 series i've seen.. began to love bimmer tail-light design biggrin.gif

Jasonist: nice Z4 shot there.. would like to see the car on gravel just like on race track brows.gif ... can be a killer shots

Howard Tan: you finally settled to normal edition BBR Enzo notworthy.gif great focus shots! r u using dSLR? btw the engine detail is superb... that is why every dollars count.. you pay more you'll get more tongue.gif

guysz..still remember the white horse? here is 1 pic per post coz only selected few..the rest failed sweat.gif

myke
post Aug 20 2009, 11:34 PM

165 posts

DesmondC: you're most welcome... with that CF bonnet looks more complete & a must have for initial D fan.

Howard: love your BBRs! i dont really bother looking at background coz all i can focus is your 2 BBR F430?! still remember your offer brows.gif

jchue73: nice R35 shots & your F430 series is killing me...from HW elite to BBR does show some different, your new hauls every week gave this thread more energy & alive..keep it up mate! you're the main role here.. seems like your 1:43 collection is expanding more frequent... i really hope to see a HPI Lexus IS-F Racing Concept from you coz i just flip thru ebay and it's so poison! drool.gif

hokuan: new photo technic on diecast.. nice!

REAL: waiting for my next plan & R8 business will be soon.. your upcoming model should be a GT1 year 2008 champion? hmm.gif
meanwhile did a proper photoshoot of my only BBR blush.gif

myke
post Aug 22 2009, 12:23 AM

165 posts

REALCollector: of course i do remember! drool.gif thumbup.gif i still dont have a R35 yet cry.gif thanks for remind me & poisoned me vmad.gif laugh.gif

Jasonist: i already got the white R8... not getting the suzuka grey coz almost same color

the safety car grey is more appealing to me:

Masterlaoda: master notworthy.gif what scale you're looking at? it's kinda hard to look for Autoart since Nikko Malaysia closed down few months ago... try buy online or you can get Kyosho diecast at Times Square 4th floor...happy diecasting! biggrin.gif

myke
post Aug 23 2009, 09:24 PM

165 posts

Jasonist: my safety car guide your DTM Merc for a formation lap 1st laugh.gif nice haul indeed... guess REALCollector will be once again kena poison.

Howard Tan: you're tha man! wealthy enuf to enter a Ferrari F430 drool.gif .. talking bout supercars i saw a F430 Scuderia on the road before in PJ. i was shocked & stunned. dunno is't rare machine here or not.

Baronzemo: welcome back! i'm sure you're up to something big! 1st post in V4 you spam a rare piece of machine.. looks hot! keep spamming biggrin.gif

myke
post Aug 29 2009, 05:13 PM

165 posts

hokuan: yeap.. i have R8 but no R35 yet so cant take both.. paiseh blush.gif

khsj: great ferrari collection there... esspecially Schumi Enzo! warmest welcome

sterling^moss: Welcome to world of diecast... enjoy your stay here

AMG_soh: oh no! you came back with polished aluminium 599... i removed it from my buying list doh.gif regret now

Jasonist & jchue73: both of your Mercedes DTM looks great! guess i have to join the DTM spam *hope REALCollector wont visit this page* sweat.gif

myke
post Aug 30 2009, 11:23 PM

165 posts

quiksilve: thanks mate.. if only Kyosho come out with normal silver R8 then it's a must have for iron man collectors brows.gif

chobo: nice pair.. your Mclaren F1 is sweet like orange! wher can i find this rare model? drool.gif

Jasonist: yes sir! you mean pair up? here are my last shots before DTM fever end...

myke
post Sep 3 2009, 10:52 AM

165 posts

Jasonist: looks like DTM theme is still hot here! you & jchue73 really make me fainted but "might" give it a try to swap the R8 wheels. sweat.gif

Howard Tan: i was eyeing to that Ford GT carbon but saw that price shakehead.gif think back when it's first release was bout RM400 & now double up! definately remove this model permanently from my list.

AMG_soh: nice addition! did aurion told you some reventon has flaws or defects? looks like yours is perfect rclxms.gif

jchue73: taiko! that is truly poison professional photoshoots! notworthy.gif looks like 1:1 scale! if in high res will put it as my desktop wallpaper..btw thanks for the daring idea for my R8.. looks like u & jason got the same M3 E92

subaru22b: another rare scooby? btw i saw ixo release 3 scooby in 1 limited edition box! looks tamed
myke
post Sep 22 2009, 08:55 PM

165 posts

hi guys, been absent for awhile due to my busy schedule & hardworking, if not how to maintain this hobby rite? no new acquisition for me but it's nice to see some taiko here busy hauling!
you know whom i'm referring to brows.gif ... superb collection!. guess i wont reply much since i miss alot here.. heard my name from taiko REAL, would like to join the ferrari spam and did a spring cleaning to my cabinet.

just wondering how often you guys clean your diecast & display cabinet? i believe jchue73 has alot of cars to clean sweat.gif

0.0399sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 07:31 AM