74 posts

What's inside wink.gif
khsj
post Jan 12 2010, 09:01 PM

Smiley
1,085 posts

QUOTE(jchue73 @ Jan 12 2010, 07:47 PM)
khsj: Whoa... You went to Japan? Those pics are like from diecast heaven. laugh.gif Yes, they are really huge in comparison to shops in Hong Kong. Must be really super experience.

What did you get? Nissan R34 Ztune? biggrin.gif

Finally, these two arrived today. drool.gif

Waiting for another. Arrived earlier at Kastam last Saturday but don't know why stuck. Whereas these two arrived in Kastams last Sunday. Perhaps Pos Malaysia practices FILO (First In Last Out) policy. whistling.gif
jchue73: Nolah didn't get any Nissan. The Nissan's were quite expensive for my taste. Got something else.... icon_rolleyes.gif But honestly it was a super duper experience.

I also had the pleasure of visiting Taiwan during my vacation and found another diecast shop as well, it's not as big as the one in Japan but there were lots to see drool.gif . Thanks to diecastexchange which provided the directions to this shop.

If you're going to Taipei and planning to hunt for some diecast, this will be the place. See this site for more INFO

This post has been edited by khsj: Jan 12 2010, 09:04 PM
Jasonist
post Jan 12 2010, 09:06 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

saru88: be patience... when it wanna come out it will come out... juz gotta be patience... biggrin.gif

khsj: wow... i see heaven in japan... thanks for showing the pics... really a must go place for diecasters to Japan... hope to see your reveal soo! biggrin.gif

jchue73: Pos Malaysia doh.gif anyway, im oso curious to know wat in the box too... drool.gif quick quick show us the pics!
v26davk
post Jan 12 2010, 10:45 PM

17 posts

Maybe you guys can try the Kyosho store at BTS 4th floor. From the main entrance...it will be to your right......they have some cool stuff.....oh thats where i got my M3 for RM319.00.....I just missed out the 599 GTB polished silver....have to wait la..... sad.gif

Added on January 12, 2010, 11:05 pmOh ya...if there is anyone interested in selling of their 1:18 collection....please drop me an email at v26davk@gmail.com.

This post has been edited by v26davk: Jan 12 2010, 11:05 PM
leroy87
post Jan 13 2010, 02:27 AM

484 posts

QUOTE(v26davk @ Jan 12 2010, 10:45 PM)
Maybe you guys can try the Kyosho store at BTS 4th floor. From the main entrance...it will be to your right......they have some cool stuff.....oh thats where i got my M3 for RM319.00.....I just missed out the 599 GTB polished silver....have to wait la..... sad.gif

Added on January 12, 2010, 11:05 pmOh ya...if there is anyone interested in selling of their 1:18 collection....please drop me an email at v26davk@gmail.com.
new M3 coupe for RM319.00?
v26davk
post Jan 13 2010, 02:48 AM

17 posts

Its the Silverstone Edition.....Carbon Fibre roof and dark rims.....

Added on January 13, 2010, 2:52 amHere is a better view of what i bought:-

http://cgi.ebay.com.my/1-18-Kyosho-BMW-M3-...=item3a544c6625

This post has been edited by v26davk: Jan 13 2010, 02:52 AM
jchue73
post Jan 13 2010, 03:14 AM

2,496 posts

MasterLaoDa: I've already mentioned one of it a while back.

khsj: Whoa... Taiwan? rclxub.gif

Jasonist: Patient lah. laugh.gif

v26davk: The polished silver 599 GTB is quite an ok model. Nothing spectacular. The main complains are that the tyres are a little too thick though.

That said, it is one of the earlier diecast I got...

khsj
post Jan 13 2010, 09:37 AM

Smiley
1,085 posts

QUOTE(v26davk @ Jan 12 2010, 10:45 PM)

jasonist: haha my reveal isn't something rare...quite common actually...was on budget and couldn't buy something rare, besides I couldn't carry back too many cars, you know lah how big the car is with the box. It wouldn't fit into our bag, some more have to carry to so many places.

v26davk: M3 for RM319, that's pretty cheap...where is this BTS 4th floor?
jchue73
post Jan 13 2010, 10:52 AM

2,496 posts

khsj: If you limited yourself to one, you should have gotten a 1/12. laugh.gif

I understand what you went through. I was in the same position in HK but heck with it, I carried 3 boxes all day long and went everywhere. cry.gif All for the love of diecast. laugh.gif
khsj
post Jan 13 2010, 01:29 PM

Smiley
1,085 posts

jchue73: wow keng u carried all day long...unfortunately I couldn't do the same with so many luggages to carry. But next time I will pack lesser and save more space for diecast...hehe smile.gif
lkwanz
post Jan 13 2010, 04:59 PM

Just an update...
White LP560-4 and silver CCX from Autoart is available now
jchue73
post Jan 13 2010, 05:37 PM

2,496 posts

v26davk: I believe your polished silver 599 GTB has already arrived at BTS. Grab is fast. smile.gif

Anyway, for those interested in getting the red HW Elite F430 Scuderia, there's quite a few in stock.

khsj: It was quite a chore carrying those boxes together with my camera stuff. Hand carry on airplane also headache. rclxub.gif

lkwanz: Orange LP560-4 also available already. smile.gif
khsj
post Jan 13 2010, 07:36 PM

Smiley
1,085 posts

Where is this BTS 4th floor? What does BTS stand for? Sorry me not from KL.. hmm.gif

jchue73: how much they selling HW Elite F430 Scuderia? is it the 60th anniversary version or the normal version?

This post has been edited by khsj: Jan 13 2010, 07:41 PM
jchue73
post Jan 13 2010, 07:49 PM

2,496 posts

BTS = Berjaya Times Square

I believe the F430 was the normal version. If I'm not wrong RM 350 before discount. I could be wrong.

They also brought in some F60 Ferrari F1 models.
lkwanz
post Jan 13 2010, 08:19 PM

Last time i went there.....Ferrari California(Elite)for RM400+
khsj
post Jan 13 2010, 08:26 PM

Smiley
1,085 posts

Too bad i'm not in KL would grab one of the scuds....
jchue73
post Jan 13 2010, 10:02 PM

2,496 posts

khsj: About a month ago, Amazon was selling the same Elite Scuderia for about USD 20 ++. Plus shipping, it would still have been cheaper.

Ok, this one came in this morning... Finally. biggrin.gif

What was in the boxes in the previous postings were these...

For Blaze Dragon_89:

For khsj:

myke
post Jan 13 2010, 10:22 PM

165 posts

khsj: thanks for the link & recommendation, how many hours you've spend in Japan diecast store? probably a day if i'm lucky to be there drool.gif

lkwanz: dont forget the white R33.. also out in HK.

jchue73: all from USPS & another mclaren? i cant take it anymore!... i want papaya orange Mclaren F1!!! or should i wait for minichamps? my wallet koyak oredi cry.gif
lkwanz
post Jan 13 2010, 10:49 PM

Autoart will produce Mclaren F1 too
myke
post Jan 13 2010, 10:52 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(lkwanz @ Jan 13 2010, 10:49 PM)
Autoart will produce Mclaren F1 too
shocking.gif they will? will they? any specific source?

126 Pages « < 63 64 65 66 67 > » Top

0.0186sec    0.94    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 09:24 AM