Collectibles Diecast Car Collector V4, Where diecast lovers congregate

leroy87
post Jan 10 2010, 01:42 AM

484 posts

kyosho R35 is cheaper den AA's kah?
can the "Carbon Fibre Composite" word be seen in the engine bay?

user posted image user posted image
bearbear
post Jan 10 2010, 03:06 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone!~!~
10,061 posts

the m3 looks superb in silver and black rim

can't find any on evilbay sad.gif
lkwanz
post Jan 10 2010, 09:55 AM

Leroy:Kyosho is much more cheaper than Autoart.....the words can be seen......

BearBear:There are many M3 available in the Ebay...or are u saying Ebay Malaysia dun have?
bearbear
post Jan 10 2010, 10:12 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone!~!~
10,061 posts

im in uk

well i found the a few for around 50pounds but its the normal m3 with silver rims smile.gif
lkwanz
post Jan 10 2010, 10:13 AM

I saw a few from HK and TW ebay........
myke
post Jan 10 2010, 12:05 PM

165 posts

jchue73: nice white Godzilla, finally we end up getting Kyosho thumbup.gif i heard news of Kyosho will release nismo version but not with spec v rims. dunno how true is that.

leroy87: yeap...Kyosho R35 engine have embeded 'Carbon-Fibre Composite' wording with few others like 'Brake fluid' & 'Battery' on each corner.

Proof of JDM only hmm.gif

bearbear: since u're in UK, i guess gettin a DE should not be a problem.. and try HK ebay for the Silver M3 Coupe. they are selling fast!

leroy87
post Jan 10 2010, 01:19 PM

484 posts

damn like that AA's R35 like lesser detail.. haha.. the CF composite word aso is engraved. whereas AA's is like printed. Front signal lights are also in orange, whereas AA's are just plain silver. KNN shud have gotten Kyosho.
lkwanz
post Jan 10 2010, 02:54 PM

Some like AA,some like Kyosho....it depends....Autoart has better exterior whereas Kyosho has better interior
Auwen
post Jan 11 2010, 12:55 AM

75 posts

QUOTE(jchue73 @ Jan 9 2010, 08:58 PM)
Blaze Dragon_89: Is it? I thought the sprint configuration comes with the Kouros #61 C9. I believe my #62 will come with just rain tyres. I may be wrong though...

lkwanz: Yes indeed. biggrin.gif Forgot that I did not post it up. Some pics below...

Well, based on your recomendation and pics, I thought it would be better to get the Kyosho instead of the Autoart. So I got it lah. Easier on the pocket too. smile.gif
May I know...where u get this diecast? In Malaysia???I oso interest on this...
jchue73
post Jan 11 2010, 02:09 AM

2,496 posts

wei6048866: Thank you. If you are interested in any Lambos, let me know. If I happen to buy other stuff and need somebody to split the shipping cost, you're more than welcome to tumpang.

myke: Great detail shots there. I never knew that there were small details that distinguished the RHD and LHD. Thanks for the photos. BTW, it's difficult to get RHD version and therefore I just went with LHD version. Anyway, Ivory White only comes in LHD version. I'll hunt for a red RHD only Kyosho version if I can find a reasonable one. Oh, BTW where did you get your silver RHD R35? BTS?

leroy87: Like what lkwanz mentioned, you cannot go wrong getting either Autoart or Kyosho R35. For me, it's easier and cheaper to get the Kyosho.

Auwen: Got it overseas on ebay. However, you can get it locally at the Kyosho shop in BTS.
leroy87
post Jan 11 2010, 01:15 PM

484 posts

if buy online e.g Ebay.. will the custom stop your goods at LCCT post?
lkwanz
post Jan 11 2010, 02:00 PM

leroy:I thought you got ur AA R35 from Ebay too?........it depends on the custom,if u are unlucky then will be caught by custom...me so far so good
cham2020
post Jan 11 2010, 02:02 PM

210 posts

hi guys
long time didn't enter here tongue.gif cause the poison is strong

Konami 1/64 Diecasts

myke
post Jan 11 2010, 05:43 PM

165 posts

jchue73: thanks, i got it from ebay since RHD is only for Japan market. 1 more thing i noticed that Kyosho R35 have working suspension!...that includes R32 too. i'm quite suprised laugh.gif

leroy87: as long your items does not exceed RM500, then you're safe.. if you use EMS or Express Post more safer.

cham2020: wow! that's a classic lancer. what maker? any other evolution model from them?
jchue73
post Jan 11 2010, 07:12 PM

2,496 posts

cham2020: Long time no hear from you. I see you're collecting some classic JDM stuff?

myke: Datuk, I think almost all Autoart models don't have working suspension. sad.gif So when is your R32 coming? drool.gif
lkwanz
post Jan 11 2010, 11:28 PM

Check this out......
http://maisto.wordpress.com/2010/01/05/118...-cast-for-2010/

If the SL63/65 AMG is decent ...then i might get it
saru88
post Jan 12 2010, 12:19 AM

Average Joe
822 posts

any idea when will the AA R33 white coming out?!

been waited for ages... damn...
jchue73
post Jan 12 2010, 11:28 AM

2,496 posts

lkwanz: Thanks for the link. Looks very interesting.

saru88: Website still says coming soon. But if you look in ebay, you can find one person there selling a white R33. Not cheap though.
khsj
post Jan 12 2010, 05:48 PM

Smiley
1,085 posts

jchue73: I will pass on the SL 65 this time. I'm hunting for the orange papaya beauty which I have been looking for 2-3months now.

I was on holiday in Tokyo Odaiba just last week and I stumbled across a huge diecast shop at Venus Fort Shopping mall. This diecast shop was inside a garage museum which stores some pretty old cars, courtesy of Toyota. The museum is also known as Toyota History Museum. If you're ever in Tokyo and have time to kill u can visit this place. For more info visit this site. This is one of the biggest diecast shops I've ever seen to date and honestly this was one of the most interesting place I visited while in Japan, the best thing of all I stumbled across it without ever researching on it. rclxm9.gif

Added on January 12, 2010, 6:04 pmuser posted image

While in Japan I got myself a Japanese made car as well. Will reveal it soon. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by khsj: Jan 12 2010, 07:31 PM
jchue73
post Jan 12 2010, 07:47 PM

2,496 posts

khsj: Whoa... You went to Japan? Those pics are like from diecast heaven. laugh.gif Yes, they are really huge in comparison to shops in Hong Kong. Must be really super experience.

What did you get? Nissan R34 Ztune? biggrin.gif

Finally, these two arrived today. drool.gif

Waiting for another. Arrived earlier at Kastam last Saturday but don't know why stuck. Whereas these two arrived in Kastams last Sunday. Perhaps Pos Malaysia practices FILO (First In Last Out) policy. whistling.gif

126 Pages « < 62 63 64 65 66 > » Top

0.0345sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 03:44 AM