Collectibles Diecast Car Collector V4, Where diecast lovers congregate

sukatra_aicaca
post Aug 10 2009, 10:12 PM

Forever Alone
1,180 posts

QUOTE(Jasonist @ Aug 10 2009, 08:32 PM)
sukatra_aicaca: thanks for sharing... can see u have good focusing skill there... biggrin.gif

jchue73: wow... tamiya 1/12 Ferrari Enzo ah??? drool.gif box so big seems weird to protect a 1/18 box eh...
tq nod.gif
but using my fren dslr. borrow only doh.gif sweat.gif
myke
post Aug 10 2009, 10:23 PM

165 posts

kabuto: thanks! you can try magic on digicam...all u need is sufficient light source and abit of photo skills, that will do the trick smile.gif

jchue73: my guess would be 1/12 Kyosho Enzo or F40 LW?
jchue73
post Aug 10 2009, 11:03 PM

2,496 posts

hokuan: I'm no Howard. My 1:1 car collection is pathetic. laugh.gif Don't need so many. Just one 1:1 F car or a Merc will do for me. biggrin.gif

myke: Wah, why did you pick Kyosho 1/12 while saru88 and Jasonist picked Tamiya ? hmm.gif

saru88: My reply to Jasonist was vague and I could have implied that it was not a Tamiya and that it's an Enzo which makes it quite possible that it could be a 1/12 Kyosho Enzo, right?

Anyway, congrats both saru88 and Jasonist for making correct guess. biggrin.gif You guys are very smart. It's not one of the more famous Ferrari cars but I could not pass the tempting deal even though it's a "pre-loved" car with no box. I was told that this is the only Tamiya 1/12 series that has a fully diecast body. sweat.gif

Well, I was and am always on the lookout for 1/12 Enzos or F40 LWs or even the McLaren F1 but no luck getting it cheap.

This post has been edited by jchue73: Aug 10 2009, 11:07 PM
saru88
post Aug 11 2009, 03:16 AM

Average Joe
822 posts

jchue73: well, congratz on ur 1:12... it's huge! haha...

well anywayz... juz got my Bull few days ago... it's very late, rite? haha... i'm gonna spam tho...

did some amateur photoshooting for my other hauls... will upload some later... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by saru88: Aug 11 2009, 03:18 AM
Jasonist
post Aug 11 2009, 11:50 AM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

jchue73: nice haul... cant wait to see the comparison size between 1/12 and 1/18... drool.gif

saru88: nice shots... and superb comparison between bburago and autoart... hope to see more of tat theme though... biggrin.gif u inspire me something!
TSericmaxman
post Aug 11 2009, 11:55 AM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(saru88 @ Aug 11 2009, 03:16 AM)

did some amateur photoshooting for my other hauls... will upload some later...  tongue.gif
More !!!!!!!!!
jchue73
post Aug 11 2009, 12:02 PM

2,496 posts

saru88: Congrats on the bull. Great comparison there. Yeah, the BBurago is more like 1/19 scale instead of 1/18. I have a BBurago. One of my first actually. Got it during JJ member day sale.

BTW, waiting for the this one to come... rolleyes.gif cry.gif

http://www.amalgamcollection.com/en/produc...l.php?SKU=M5255

Will try and post some initial pics of the F50 monster later.

Anyway, this one greeted me this morning. biggrin.gif

Don't worry. The box states BBR but the contents not. sweat.gif
saru88
post Aug 11 2009, 12:46 PM

Average Joe
822 posts

jasonist, ericmaxman, jchue73: thanks, man! i feel my shots abit like the 1 official from Autoart... still trying to figure out more nice angle... but my house's lighting like shiet... furthermore recently so hazy... the lighting not nice...

btw, 1:18 Reventon looks yummy! drool.gif

i did snap some shots to compare the Bburago and the Autoart Reventon, but just feel so lazy to edit... haha...

anyways, here's the Scud as promised... tongue.gif

jchue73
post Aug 11 2009, 05:40 PM

2,496 posts

saru88: Scuderia fever again? biggrin.gif Is that Elite version?

Some quick grab shots late last night after doing some cleaning and polishing and some comparison pics with the 1/18 scale Minichamps Carrera GT.

Took a while to clean up the F50. sweat.gif Well, the comparison would be better if I had a 1/18 scale F50. Anybody can recommend a good F50?

myke
post Aug 11 2009, 06:29 PM

165 posts

saru88: nice attempt! it's never too late to own a Reventon.. probably you need more lighting for more white balance so that the Scuderia Red can come out sharply..you can try table lamp smile.gif

jchue73: whoa... 1st time see a 1/12 F50! superb collection thumbup.gif btw if your hunting for 1/12 Tamiya Enzo i saw it b4 at Tamiya shop in 1U but its long time ago, dunno still available or not.
i have Bburago 1/18 F50 but it's spyder version tongue.gif

hokuan
post Aug 11 2009, 07:18 PM

1,336 posts

i saw a 1/12 porsche carrera gt before...never think of pairing up with ur 1/18?
saru88
post Aug 11 2009, 08:16 PM

Average Joe
822 posts

jchue73: haha... i'm always late for the fever... and ya... it's a Elite 1... can't afford to get a Super Elite.. tongue.gif

myke: it's very hard to get good lighting and my table lamp is yellow bulb.. haha... i'm still trying to improve my photoshooting skill...
aurion
post Aug 11 2009, 09:46 PM

-=Sheer Driving Pleasure=-
777 posts

Can't resist not posting here hehehe.. No new models to post att he moment but here are my BMW E36 325i Cabrio and E36 M3 Cabrio. Enjoy.

Jasonist
post Aug 11 2009, 11:10 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

jchue73: wats in the BBR box? new parcel non-stop ah... u really huat recently eh... brows.gif btw the F50 is HUGE lol... perhaps this is the first ever 1/12 shown in the LYN thread... heavy onot?

saru88: nice shots... perhaps u might have to wait until daytime baru photoshoot? btw, do keep the camera low and the real effect will appear... nod.gif

aurion: haha perhaps u can take out some of ur previous collection and redo the photoshoot again? nice BM duo there... seems tat u been collecting those cars for quite a time already...
aurion
post Aug 11 2009, 11:19 PM

777 posts

QUOTE(Jasonist @ Aug 11 2009, 11:10 PM)
jchue73: wats in the BBR box? new parcel non-stop ah... u really huat recently eh... brows.gif btw the F50 is HUGE lol... perhaps this is the first ever 1/12 shown in the LYN thread... heavy onot?

saru88: nice shots... perhaps u might have to wait until daytime baru photoshoot? btw, do keep the camera low and the real effect will appear... nod.gif

aurion: haha perhaps u can take out some of ur previous collection and redo the photoshoot again? nice BM duo there... seems tat u been collecting those cars for quite a time already...
Jasonist, I think I have posted most of my collection in the previous threads already.. May see which ones can go outdoor to the marina for a photoshoot. The Maisto 325i was bought back in the year 1998, given to me by my mum, while the E36 M3 by UT was given to me by a friend last month.
REALCollector
post Aug 11 2009, 11:40 PM

Myke, Jason, JChue73 & Hokuan: Thanks for your priceless tips notworthy.gif . I'll certainly try to use proper Focus, lighting and getting a Tripod soon...
hope will do better next time...

JChue73: Walau! your Parcels keep on coming... rclxub.gif .... I already lost count how many items you bought since July... laugh.gif .. Congratulation on getting that Iconic model - F50... I hope F50 GT will be available one day hmm.gif

aurion: I'm too thinking to take time off from this hobby... been non-stop searching for models since early 2008 till now... kindda tired already... Todate
collection nearly reach RM12K... sweat.gif ... anyway very satisfying indeed nod.gif - like your BMW collection... got poisoned already... now have
to wait for next year budget... anyway still have at 3 more Minichamps BMW models frm UK! hope Minichamps will release Z4 before Santa
come to town doh.gif .... bad news for BMW F1 fan.... they are looking for potential buyer as BMW will not be involving in F1 next season.

saru88: Finally you've posted your Scud.... great shots mate! I like your AA & BBurago Reventon Comparison... cool2.gif

I still have about 7 models (excluding 3 BMW race models) to showcase here... he! he! Next car will be a black beauty... hint: a big R

This post has been edited by REALCollector: Aug 11 2009, 11:41 PM
aurion
post Aug 11 2009, 11:54 PM

777 posts

QUOTE(REALCollector @ Aug 11 2009, 11:40 PM)
aurion: I'm too thinking to take time off from this hobby... been non-stop searching for models since early 2008 till now... kindda tired already... Todate
          collection nearly reach RM12K...  sweat.gif ... anyway very satisfying indeed  nod.gif - like your BMW collection... got poisoned already... now have
            to wait for next year budget... anyway still have at 3 more Minichamps BMW models frm UK! hope Minichamps will release Z4 before Santa
            come to town  doh.gif .... bad news for BMW F1 fan.... they are looking for potential buyer as BMW will not be involving in F1 next season.
RC, same case here.. Been buying cars since I was in KL almost every month one car either from departmental stores or from specialised shops. Wallet also burnt to ashes already tongue.gif . Our expense is about the same... Thinking of it scary, but as you said.. it's a sense of satisgaction.
saru88
post Aug 12 2009, 12:24 AM

Average Joe
822 posts

jasonist: noted that... i tried to get it lower but very hard to get the angle sometimes...

REAL: haha... yeah, after a long wait, rite? haha... actually, i did snap some different parts of both reventons... just havent edted those pics yet... will post up later once it's done... but not so soon cuz gotta work for 1 week...
leroy87
post Aug 12 2009, 01:02 AM

484 posts

my F50 have major paintjob issues aready.. lol too old i guess..
saru88
post Aug 12 2009, 01:18 AM

Average Joe
822 posts

Haha... now i'm gonna spam with my humble Maisto R8.. blush.gif

just a Maisto 1... really with the get a suzuka grey R8 from Kyosho... biggrin.gif

126 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0203sec    0.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 06:38 PM