126 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Collectibles Diecast Car Collector V4, Where diecast lovers congregate

REALCollector
post Aug 9 2009, 03:57 PM

Myke: No worries mate! Tai Ko! I can't tahan looking at your DBR9 ... now deciding should I add one 1:18? I know If I get started.. then got hook.. end up buying more 1:18... sweat.gif
- Now, I'm thinking to add another FXX EVO... doh.gif

The 2009 GT1 winner corvette is probably release next year.. so keep an close eye on it... Spark and IXO will release them soon... biggrin.gif

Jason: Just joking mate! It's took me sometime to hunt down that Yellow Enzo... it flies all the way from Eastern US... Cover is made of hard material that similar to it's body...

Jchue73: Tai Ko! I got these Ferrari cheap! probably combine three only cost one of 1/43 BBR Ferrari 360... yeap! all by Kyosho... except that #30 by HW elite..

One more Ferrari is coming... he! he! he! a cheap one too... but this time with two more challengers...

This post has been edited by REALCollector: Aug 9 2009, 04:57 PM
myke
post Aug 9 2009, 04:33 PM

165 posts

REAL: you might just add 1 big scale for your most wanted list...i'm sure you can tahan by always remind yourself that you can buy more 1:43 for a 1:18 scale model.. that should help.. nod.gif

at the moment here are the last few shots of my ASton Martin DBR9 Gulf LeMans 2008

enjoy!
jchue73
post Aug 9 2009, 04:54 PM

2,496 posts

Jasonist: LM Spec for that price is very good price indeed. I think you can only get normal Ford GT for that price nowadays. When did you get yours?

As for the HW Enzo, is yours Elite or normal? 1/43 scale?

myke: Ooophs, my mistake. Should be 2008 winner and not 2007. That orange with light blue Gulf livery is sure sweet.

REALCollector: I think if you want FXX cars in 1/43 scale, the HW Elites are pretty decent. Many different variants too. Let me see... You have

Actually I got that BBR 360 pretty cheap. Cheaper than what a Redline model would cost.

Anyway, I find that for Kyosho 1/43 scale Ferraris, the shop in BTS sells for quite a good price. Better than what one can get online especially after taking into account the shipping cost. Got my first Kyosho Ferraris (Red Enzo and Red 250 GTO) from there and I was very impressed with the Kyosho quality and packaging. The perspex cover is one of the best. Easily better than BBR's.

I'll probably hunt for a black 250 GTO, black and red F40 plus a yellow Enzo too to complement their 1/18 brothers. biggrin.gif
REALCollector
post Aug 9 2009, 05:10 PM

For those who have extra cash to spare... can consider the BBR Enzo Test version...

Myke: Aiyo! stop spamming that DBR9 drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif ... I desperately want one...

Jchue73: Those 1/43 Kyosho Ferraris are very collectible... It's certainly worth your every penny... Good luck in your hunt... thumbup.gif

Sorry guys.. let's go off topic a while... For the benefit of all fellow diecaster here.. I would like Myke and Jason to recommend few camera models Canon, Nikon or other brands that are best for model shooting... but for my case for 1/43 models only. In fact I'm looking to buy another descend camera to replace my Olympus M760 7.1 MP... Please advice taiko... icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by REALCollector: Aug 9 2009, 05:36 PM
myke
post Aug 9 2009, 05:28 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(REALCollector @ Aug 9 2009, 05:10 PM)
Jchue73: Those 1/43 Kyosho Ferraris are very collectible... It's certainly worth your every penny... Good luck in your hunt...  thumbup.gif
Sorry guys.. let's go off topic a while... For the benefit of all fellow diecaster here.. I would like Myke and Jason to recommend few camera models Canon, Nikon or other brands that are best for model shooting... but for my case for 1/43 models only. In fact I'm looking to buy another descend camera to replace my Olympus M760 7.1 MP... Please advice taiko...  icon_question.gif
i cant recommend as i'm only using Lumix 5MP digicam with photo editing software, but i'm eyeing Lumix LX3 for beginner like us before stepping to DSLR.. it also has great macro mode esspecially for your 1/43 scale model, it can focus to 1cm too, perhaps jchue73 & aurion can guide us to DSLR but it's way expensive oh.. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by myke: Aug 9 2009, 05:32 PM
hokuan
post Aug 9 2009, 07:40 PM

1,336 posts

How is this shot?I used Canon Ixus 860IS to take this pic...
i think 1/43 is easier to focus than 1/18...

anyway,i'm waiting for my haul to arrive next week...

This post has been edited by hokuan: Aug 9 2009, 07:41 PM
Jasonist
post Aug 9 2009, 10:13 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

myke: omg... keep posting those shots n i might be putting this into my most wanted list! cry.gif laugh.gif

REALCollector: well... for camera, i would recommend u Nikon since it takes sharper image... sharper image means greater detail, so if u focus it right, u might be making diecast cars look real...

currenty im using a Sony Cybershot DSC W170... cant say this digicam is a good cam coz the lens is pretty weak... got a tiny dot after visited the Great Ocean Road last time, 'thanks' to the super strong wind over there... other than tat, i rely mostly on my 3 diecast photoshoot principles - lighting, focus and zooming... biggrin.gif

jchue73: guess i got it around 2007... needa check out the receipt though... tongue.gif my Hotwheels Enzo is the normal one... a 1/18 scale model... smile.gif
kabuto rider kick
post Aug 9 2009, 11:04 PM

160 posts

myke bro,love all ur shots drool.gif im a fan of the DBS but since its not out yet ur DBR9 should do,and im suprised u only using a 5MP digicam shocking.gif cuz the shots really sharp and beautiful,even my 8MP Samsung shots cant look that good
aurion
post Aug 9 2009, 11:19 PM

-=Sheer Driving Pleasure=-
777 posts

Hello V4, will be taking a rest from this hobby for a few months.

This post has been edited by aurion: Aug 9 2009, 11:45 PM
kurz
post Aug 10 2009, 12:18 AM

176 posts

QUOTE(hokuan @ Aug 9 2009, 07:40 PM)

How is this shot?I used Canon Ixus 860IS to take this pic...
i think 1/43 is easier to focus than 1/18...

anyway,i'm waiting for my  haul to arrive next week...
dont pull the contrast too high lah..other than that ok lah..hehe
sukatra_aicaca
post Aug 10 2009, 01:10 AM

Forever Alone
1,180 posts

1:32 scale only blush.gif

superbike can post ah? sweat.gif

jchue73
post Aug 10 2009, 02:23 PM

2,496 posts

REALCollector: If you're just shooting scale models, then there is no need to upgrade your current setup. In fact, PnS with built-in macro fucntion is very good for the job you need to do. DSLR would be very cumbersome and not to mention very expensive when you factor the flash and the macro lens in. The trick to good pics is steady hands and good lighting. If you have something to hold the camer steady like a tripod, by all means use it. Try and avoid direct flash lighting as it does not do justice to the results. Bounce the light if you can. This is the only part I find DSLR useful. Most of the time, I find PnS more advantagous to use because of the light weight and technically, you get more Depth of Field (DoF) for the subject you want to shoot for the same shutter speed and aperture. All parts of your model subject will be in focus compared to DSLRs with bigger sensor. Smaller sensor of the PnS will always give better DoF.

hokuan: Yeah, good detail there. Nowadays, PnS cameras are very good quaity.

kabuto rider kick: If you're displaying pics for web pages, then 5MP is more than enough. If your intention is to print large poster sized pics (larger than A3), then the quality will begin to show.

I was using a Nikon D2Hs DSLR extensively before this and everyone knows this is a 4MP sensor. A lot of people were laughing to say that even a PnS digicam has more MP. But suffice to say, it's the quality of pixels that matters when capturing light and that camera was a favourite of mine. Super fast and super accurate for lightning action shots.

Anyway, great start of the week when this greeted me this morning. biggrin.gif

It's a huge box but only one item inside. It's a Ferrari but which model and scale? Please tembak. laugh.gif
leroy87
post Aug 10 2009, 06:12 PM

484 posts

1/18 Ferrari F430 Scuderia BBR !
khsj
post Aug 10 2009, 06:13 PM

Smiley
1,085 posts

QUOTE(jchue73 @ Aug 10 2009, 02:23 PM)
REALCollector: If you're just shooting scale models, then there is no need to upgrade your current setup. In fact, PnS with built-in macro fucntion is very good for the job you need to do. DSLR would be very cumbersome and not to mention very expensive when you factor the flash and the macro lens in. The trick to good pics is steady hands and good lighting. If you have something to hold the camer steady like a tripod, by all means use it. Try and avoid direct flash lighting as it does not do justice to the results. Bounce the light if you can. This is the only part I find DSLR useful. Most of the time, I find PnS more advantagous to use because of the light weight and technically, you get more Depth of Field (DoF) for the subject you want to shoot for the same shutter speed and aperture. All parts of your model subject will be in focus compared to DSLRs with bigger sensor. Smaller sensor of the PnS will always give better DoF.
hokuan: Yeah, good detail there. Nowadays, PnS cameras are very good quaity.
kabuto rider kick: If you're displaying pics for web pages, then 5MP is more than enough. If your intention is to print large poster sized pics (larger than A3), then the quality will begin to show.

I was using a Nikon D2Hs DSLR extensively before this and everyone knows this is a 4MP sensor. A lot of people were laughing to say that even a PnS digicam has more MP. But suffice to say, it's the quality of pixels that matters when capturing light and that camera was a favourite of mine. Super fast and super accurate for lightning action shots.

Anyway, great start of the week when this greeted me this morning. biggrin.gif

It's a huge box but only one item inside. It's a Ferrari but which model and scale? Please tembak. laugh.gif
Ok tembak first 1:18 Ferrari California maybe?
jchue73
post Aug 10 2009, 07:28 PM

2,496 posts

leroy87: Where got 1/18 BBR Scuderia? biggrin.gif

khsj: Not a California. I believe only HW makes the California in 1/18.

Ok lah, another clue. It's bigger than 1/18 scale. biggrin.gif
Jasonist
post Aug 10 2009, 07:32 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

sukatra_aicaca: thanks for sharing... can see u have good focusing skill there... biggrin.gif

jchue73: wow... tamiya 1/12 Ferrari Enzo ah??? drool.gif box so big seems weird to protect a 1/18 box eh...
jchue73
post Aug 10 2009, 07:50 PM

2,496 posts

Jasonist: Close but not close enough. laugh.gif
hokuan
post Aug 10 2009, 08:12 PM

1,336 posts

From 1/18 to 1/12 then 1/1?my guess is 1/12 ford gt?
Jasonist
post Aug 10 2009, 09:08 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

QUOTE(jchue73 @ Aug 10 2009, 07:50 PM)
Jasonist: Close but not close enough. laugh.gif
close in terms of tamiya or enzo? brows.gif tamiya f50 ah? don think BBR has 1/12 scale enzo eh... hmm.gif
saru88
post Aug 10 2009, 09:13 PM

Average Joe
822 posts

QUOTE(hokuan @ Aug 10 2009, 08:12 PM)
From 1/18 to 1/12 then 1/1?my guess is 1/12 ford gt?
he is claiming that it is a Ferrari.. why Ford come out pulak? doh.gif

yeah, i'm guessing Tamiya F50 also since u said it's not Enzo... brows.gif

126 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0183sec    1.18    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 12:58 AM