141 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Bottom

==>LYN Yamaha 135LC Club V3<==, ~We Are Riders, Not Rempit~

mf_yamato
post Oct 6 2009, 12:27 AM

385 posts

QUOTE(kinwei3250 @ Oct 5 2009, 08:25 PM)
hehe...  blush.gif
that stock fork... i juz buy this to cover it only...  tongue.gif

wahhh..where do u buy??how much is the cost??
seems nice to put cover on the fork......

kinwei3250
post Oct 6 2009, 01:24 AM

QUOTE(mf_yamato @ Oct 6 2009, 12:27 AM)
wahhh..where do u buy??how much is the cost??
seems nice to put cover on the fork......
buy from a friend at Penang... cost me about RM40 like tht...
saranjeevi
post Oct 6 2009, 01:36 AM

50 posts

QUOTE(kinwei3250 @ Oct 6 2009, 01:24 AM)
buy from a friend at Penang... cost me about RM40 like tht...
really? blink.gif hw come i gt it for 20 oni.. TOKICO.. but dun hv the bracket la.. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by saranjeevi: Oct 6 2009, 01:37 AM
kinwei3250
post Oct 6 2009, 02:31 PM

QUOTE(saranjeevi @ Oct 6 2009, 01:36 AM)
really?  blink.gif  hw come i gt it for 20 oni.. TOKICO.. but dun hv the bracket la.. biggrin.gif
i dunno wor... maybe... brows.gif (we know lah)

This post has been edited by kinwei3250: Oct 6 2009, 07:49 PM
bizzy123
post Oct 6 2009, 03:27 PM

Tokico seling tat for RM20??
DontdoDRUG
post Oct 6 2009, 05:45 PM

hi guys.. im new in here.. can i ask something??
its abt my bike... 3 month after i buy it,it can reach up to 150km/h
but now... i can't even surpass 100km/h... u guys have any idea wat went wrong with my bike?? so frustrating being left behind when going somewhere.. ==
bizzy123
post Oct 6 2009, 07:00 PM

The best way is to send back to Hong Leong Yamaha, for check up since it is still under warranty..
Twist
post Oct 6 2009, 10:28 PM

Questions here..Erm.. is Yamalube a good EO for LC?
suhail92
post Oct 6 2009, 11:35 PM

QUOTE(charge-n-go @ Oct 3 2009, 01:39 PM)
Because Lagenda and Revo has shorter gear ratio, and their camshaft is designed to have mid to high rpm power.
LC gear is longer, and the camshaft is made to rev lower.
That's the reason I want to change camshaft.

btw, my engine powerband is getting smoother and smoother. Should have run in after 200km of travelling distance. The highway in front of Tesco, full throttle a while from 120kph and very quickly reached 150+kph (with my givi box).
which camshaft is good and affordable for me as a student laugh.gif
joehunt
post Oct 7 2009, 04:27 AM

QUOTE(DontdoDRUG @ Oct 6 2009, 05:45 PM)
hi guys.. im new in here.. can i ask something??
its abt my bike... 3 month after i buy it,it can reach up to 150km/h
but now... i can't even surpass 100km/h... u guys have any idea wat went wrong with my bike?? so frustrating being left behind when going somewhere.. ==
shocking.gif uit.. wat hapen? did u jaga pantang before reaching 1500km? any strange symptoms like funny noise,.. etc?

===========================================================
QUOTE(Twist @ Oct 6 2009, 10:28 PM)
Questions here..Erm.. is Yamalube a good EO for LC?
Yup.. from my opinion, it's a good mineral oil, but not a performance oil such as semi or full synthetic.
saranjeevi
post Oct 7 2009, 05:06 AM

50 posts

QUOTE(suhail92 @ Oct 6 2009, 11:35 PM)
which camshaft is good and affordable for me as a student  laugh.gif
lol.. ther is no student's camshaft.. jz look for a cam tat suits ur need n ur riding style i guess.. cheapest wit good quality wil cost u 100++

This post has been edited by saranjeevi: Oct 7 2009, 05:09 AM
DontdoDRUG
post Oct 7 2009, 08:37 AM

for the 1st the 3 month... i be a "polite driver" then i went like speedy... coz i late for my practise... only then i can reach 150km/h...
now... not even 100!!! =(
bizzy123
post Oct 7 2009, 03:16 PM

Hv to tried to test speed with ur fren?? U can try ride together and check speedometer speed, maybe the speedometer cable or meter rosak kut... Umm wana ask about the rextor CDi, normally there is 2 socket there right? One is connected with our ori cdi cable another 1 is connected with radiator fan cable right? If the cable of radiator fan connected to the CDi, then how does the Fan works without electric supply??

This post has been edited by bizzy123: Oct 7 2009, 03:25 PM
rainingzero
post Oct 7 2009, 04:15 PM

I miss my student life~
2,497 posts

QUOTE(bizzy123 @ Oct 7 2009, 03:16 PM)
Hv to tried to test speed with ur fren?? U can try ride together and check speedometer speed, maybe the speedometer cable or meter rosak kut... Umm wana ask about the rextor CDi, normally there is 2 socket there right? One is connected with our ori cdi cable another 1 is connected with radiator fan cable right? If the cable of radiator fan connected to the CDi, then how does the Fan works without electric supply??
Our stock CDI also got 2 connector. the small one connect for rad fan. Usually the prob when there is only 1 connector at the racing cdi (example racing bee cdi), need to do direct wiring, means the fan will always turned ON. Why need to connect to CDI actually to control the fan to be turned on when temp arise at certain temp.
suhail92
post Oct 7 2009, 07:17 PM

QUOTE(saranjeevi @ Oct 7 2009, 05:06 AM)
lol.. ther is no student's camshaft.. jz look for a cam tat suits ur need n ur riding style i guess.. cheapest wit good quality wil cost u 100++
owh..me long way distance from school..acceleration mybe just ok? which do u recommended ?
saranjeevi
post Oct 7 2009, 09:57 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(rainingzero @ Oct 7 2009, 04:15 PM)
Our stock CDI also got 2 connector. the small one connect for rad fan. Usually the prob when there is only 1 connector at the racing cdi (example racing bee cdi), need to do direct wiring, means the fan will always turned ON. Why need to connect to CDI actually to control the fan to be turned on when temp arise at certain temp.
the small one is for TPS if m not mistaken... the fan even runs when necessary if the small socket is discon ..... jz tat if u use std cdi, the red temperature indicator on meter panel wil b blinking al the time.. doh.gif

Added on October 7, 2009, 9:58 pm
QUOTE(suhail92 @ Oct 7 2009, 07:17 PM)
owh..me long way distance from school..acceleration mybe just ok? which do u recommended ?
try getting the cam tat charge is using currently.. powerband 3-10k rpm would b jz perfect for u.. thumbup.gif

Added on October 7, 2009, 10:03 pmguys, i need help ere... today my brake hose putus d.. its a steel braided one but aouta wan la.. lol... nw i bought a similar one but its a bit longer than my previous one.. so i had to make it into a 'S' looking shape to get it installed.. the prob is the hole/opening of the brake hose is somehow smaller than the stock one but same as previous one.. so ther is no enuf pressure generated coz of the 's' bent... giving me a hard time doing 'bleeding'.. any solution u al can think of????

This post has been edited by saranjeevi: Oct 8 2009, 12:48 PM
alexei
post Oct 8 2009, 12:39 AM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,879 posts

Saran, remove caliper?
saranjeevi
post Oct 8 2009, 11:49 AM

50 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ Oct 8 2009, 12:39 AM)
Saran, remove caliper?
yup.. removed... at the moment rolling w/o my frnt brake sweat.gif
alexei
post Oct 8 2009, 01:41 PM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,879 posts

that's frickin dangerous. i did that once when my bike caliper was stolen. Now, I sneer at those bikes with modded caliper one. tongue.gif
DontdoDRUG
post Oct 8 2009, 02:17 PM

QUOTE(bizzy123 @ Oct 7 2009, 03:16 PM)
hmm... how abt i being "pancung" by legend zr ==
btw... how to get to sg buluh if i from hulu langat??

141 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.0178sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 12:24 PM