141 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Bottom

==>LYN Yamaha 135LC Club V3<==, ~We Are Riders, Not Rempit~

bizzy123
post Oct 3 2009, 01:03 PM

Then gua ma veli noob lo T.T my fren ex5 is faster than me in up hill... I dun noe y, but i quite love to ride on lagenda and revo, the way they respond is quite nice, n even u din change gear the sound will stil be veli nice not like LC if u rev too high then u will hear LC scolding : Dam you! Faster change gear la i cannot tahan liao!!!
charge-n-go
post Oct 3 2009, 01:39 PM

4,060 posts

QUOTE(bizzy123 @ Oct 3 2009, 01:03 PM)
Then gua ma veli noob lo T.T my fren ex5 is faster than me in up hill... I dun noe y, but i quite love to ride on lagenda and revo, the way they respond is quite nice, n even u din change gear the sound will stil be veli nice not like LC if u rev too high then u will hear LC scolding : Dam you! Faster change gear la i cannot tahan liao!!!
Because Lagenda and Revo has shorter gear ratio, and their camshaft is designed to have mid to high rpm power.
LC gear is longer, and the camshaft is made to rev lower.
That's the reason I want to change camshaft.

btw, my engine powerband is getting smoother and smoother. Should have run in after 200km of travelling distance. The highway in front of Tesco, full throttle a while from 120kph and very quickly reached 150+kph (with my givi box).
bizzy123
post Oct 3 2009, 04:14 PM

Ooo so it is the stupid camshaft problem hehehe thx charge... So now ur bike in the ultimate mode d??? Stil got anything to mod ar??
evo1288
post Oct 3 2009, 11:11 PM

alexei: actlly aa..i dont really undrstand what u r saying..hehe..i dont really fmiliar with short word..haha..anyway..of coz la the tyre really wider than the stock..but i feel when cornering,'boleh tahan' la..just a little bit heavy la my moto tu,but control still ok..that's from my experience la...i dont know about the others cmne plak..hehe
kinwei3250
post Oct 4 2009, 12:14 AM

i now using F:70/90 VeeRubbber R:90/80 Michelin Pilot Sporty from KotaBharu->Grik->Ipoh->CameronHighland->GuaMusang->KotaBharu damn "song" when cornering... & also learned hard corner(korner baring)...
during downhill at cameron my fully stock LC can go 170kmh near 180kmh... hehe brows.gif

This post has been edited by kinwei3250: Oct 4 2009, 12:23 AM
suhail92
post Oct 4 2009, 05:03 PM

i want to ask from u guys..
do u think wat best for student like me to mod..
must change wat.. with a bit low FC because my home is far from school.. for the speed or pick up..
anyone can help me?
kinwei3250
post Oct 4 2009, 05:43 PM

QUOTE(suhail92 @ Oct 4 2009, 05:03 PM)
i want to ask from u guys..
do u think wat best for student like me to mod..
must change wat.. with a bit low FC because my home is far from school.. for the speed or pick up..
anyone can help me?
for me, i juz make-up only... make it look nicer... tongue.gif
i form 5 this year... icon_rolleyes.gif
suhail92
post Oct 4 2009, 06:36 PM

QUOTE(kinwei3250 @ Oct 4 2009, 05:43 PM)
for me, i juz make-up only... make it look nicer...  tongue.gif
i form 5 this year...  icon_rolleyes.gif
me too
form 5
but ur bike nice maah biggrin.gif
bizzy123
post Oct 4 2009, 07:30 PM

Ya many form 5 students here, including me ^^.. I think depends on the road u travel from ur house to skull lo, if ur house to skull got many straight road, can let u speed until veli fast u ma change to topspeed type lo, but i tink in town acceleration is more important (if u wan to ply with other Form4 or Form5 students) For me, i change only my sprocket to 15-42, and sparkplug. Maybe i will change racing coil soon cuz my fren keep asking me to change it.. Although my acceleration increase a lot, but my bike stil manage to go 150km/h (when his mood is gud).. If u can go beyond 140kmh i think other NORMAL kapcai will be smoked d....
kinwei3250
post Oct 4 2009, 07:30 PM

QUOTE(suhail92 @ Oct 4 2009, 06:36 PM)
me too
form 5
but ur bike nice maah biggrin.gif
of coz nice lah...(for me)... different ppl different "taste"... doh.gif

~RighT~

~LefT~

~FronT~

This post has been edited by kinwei3250: Oct 4 2009, 08:29 PM
suhail92
post Oct 4 2009, 09:22 PM

QUOTE(bizzy123 @ Oct 4 2009, 07:30 PM)
Ya many form 5 students here, including me ^^.. I think depends on the road u travel from ur house to skull lo, if ur house to skull got many straight road, can let u speed until veli fast u ma change to topspeed type lo, but i tink in town acceleration is more important (if u wan to ply with other Form4 or Form5 students) For me, i change only my sprocket to 15-42, and sparkplug. Maybe i will change racing coil soon cuz my fren keep asking me to change it.. Although my acceleration increase a lot, but my bike stil manage to go 150km/h (when his mood is gud).. If u can go beyond 140kmh i think other NORMAL kapcai will be smoked d....
mine stock can go 120 onli mah.. yup..road from my house had a straight line..but when at town..sesak lah..topspeed how meh? got to change wat ?

Added on October 4, 2009, 9:24 pm
QUOTE(kinwei3250 @ Oct 4 2009, 07:30 PM)
of coz nice lah...(for me)... different ppl different "taste"...    doh.gif

~RighT~

~LefT~

~FronT~
very nice ur bike..front n rear break disc drool.gif make me rclxm9.gif
all that cost u how much?

This post has been edited by suhail92: Oct 4 2009, 09:24 PM
kinwei3250
post Oct 4 2009, 10:49 PM

QUOTE(suhail92 @ Oct 4 2009, 09:22 PM)
mine stock can go 120 onli mah.. yup..road from my house had a straight line..but when at town..sesak lah..topspeed how meh? got to change wat ?

Added on October 4, 2009, 9:24 pm
very nice ur bike..front n rear break disc  drool.gif  make me  rclxm9.gif
all that cost u how much?
i list all... tongue.gif

brows.gif

rainingzero
post Oct 5 2009, 09:23 AM

I miss my student life~
2,497 posts

QUOTE(kinwei3250 @ Oct 4 2009, 12:14 AM)
i now using F:70/90 VeeRubbber R:90/80 Michelin Pilot Sporty from KotaBharu->Grik->Ipoh->CameronHighland->GuaMusang->KotaBharu damn "song" when cornering... & also learned hard corner(korner baring)...
during downhill at cameron my fully stock LC can go 170kmh near 180kmh... hehe  brows.gif
QUOTE(kinwei3250 @ Oct 4 2009, 10:49 PM)
i list all... tongue.gif

brows.gif
oit2...u said fully stock, how come got BRT CDI?? laugh.gif hmm.gif

anyway, installed osaki 415 chain + sprocket (15-39). Now acceleration a bit smoother and feels lighter. hard to hear the noise from the chain. really happy with this sprocket+chain. anyway, anyone wanna get ride-it camshaft?? i heard from my friend he still manage to get this cam eventhough rarely seen in market nowadays. this camshaft is legendary....brows.gif
bizzy123
post Oct 5 2009, 03:49 PM

Wa u say until so gud, make me want to change camshaft nia... Lai 1 question here, if there is 2 camshaft, 1 is low-cam another is high-cam. Which one accelerate faster?? Or maybe low-cam produce more accel in low rpm, and high-cam produce more accel in high rpm?? Suhail, your speed is the same as car 1?? If it is not, then ur TS will be (120-24 = 96km/h) nia wor...
kinwei3250
post Oct 5 2009, 04:03 PM

QUOTE(rainingzero @ Oct 5 2009, 09:23 AM)
oit2...u said fully stock, how come got BRT CDI?? laugh.gif  hmm.gif

anyway, installed osaki 415 chain + sprocket (15-39). Now acceleration a bit smoother and feels lighter. hard to hear the noise from the chain. really happy with this sprocket+chain. anyway, anyone wanna get ride-it camshaft?? i heard from my friend he still manage to get this cam eventhough rarely seen in market nowadays. this camshaft is legendary....brows.gif
hehe... brows.gif
how much for the chain ??? full set... F.sproket, R.Sproket + chain...???
rainingzero
post Oct 5 2009, 04:23 PM

I miss my student life~
2,497 posts

QUOTE(bizzy123 @ Oct 5 2009, 03:49 PM)
Wa u say until so gud, make me want to change camshaft nia... Lai 1 question here, if there is 2 camshaft, 1 is low-cam another is high-cam. Which one accelerate faster?? Or maybe low-cam produce more accel in low rpm, and high-cam produce more accel in high rpm?? Suhail, your speed is the same as car 1?? If it is not, then ur TS will be (120-24 = 96km/h) nia wor...
this one quoted from other forum:
The high-cam is DESIGNED for the high revs and HP. The low-cam is DESIGNED for low speed TORQUE.

So i guess low-cam give more torque from low-mid rpm while high-cam will give more torque on high rpm.
Most of cam on market now are high-cam IINM.

tried to test my bike speedometer with honda civic 2.0, the diff around 15kph. I forgot what speed that time already. Because the civic speedometer is digital, so it is easier to check the speed...

QUOTE(kinwei3250 @ Oct 5 2009, 04:03 PM)
hehe...  brows.gif
how much for the chain ??? full set... F.sproket, R.Sproket + chain...???
the price is confidential coz i am geting the item direct from the dealer and i promise to not mentioning the price to others...laugh.gif

This post has been edited by rainingzero: Oct 5 2009, 05:03 PM
TSAre_keem
post Oct 5 2009, 06:31 PM

I'm riders, not rempit
2,123 posts

QUOTE(kinwei3250 @ Oct 4 2009, 05:43 PM)
for me, i juz make-up only... make it look nicer...  tongue.gif
i form 5 this year...  icon_rolleyes.gif
me too. dunwan to touch the engine yet, no time to test for the best setting yet + if something wrong happen.
now is the critical time for exam mah sweat.gif

anyway, what i do to my ride till this moment :

QUOTE(bizzy123 @ Oct 4 2009, 07:30 PM)
the road i travelled everyday is around 8km, but 80% of them is a straight 4-lane road.
got my meaning right? brows.gif
bizzy123
post Oct 5 2009, 07:20 PM

Hehehehe i got it hehehe, my home to skul is <2km, only 1 straight road finish so, not fun at all... But sometimes i will use other road if wan to ''screw'' others kakakaka.. Stil remember last year i pawn Form5 student, aw fun, from begining of corner stick at his bak until the end of corner then ride my bike with 1 hand overtake him then act like very sleepy some more i open my mouth big big and close it with another hand kakaka so lansi i guess he muz be very geram kakakaka

This post has been edited by bizzy123: Oct 5 2009, 07:21 PM
Twist
post Oct 5 2009, 07:54 PM

QUOTE(kinwei3250 @ Oct 4 2009, 07:30 PM)
of coz nice lah...(for me)... different ppl different "taste"...    doh.gif

~RighT~

~LefT~

~FronT~
Eh ur front fork so nice..can tell me what price and what brand?
kinwei3250
post Oct 5 2009, 08:25 PM

QUOTE(Twist @ Oct 5 2009, 07:54 PM)
Eh ur front fork so nice..can tell me what price and what brand?
hehe... blush.gif
that stock fork... i juz buy this to cover it only... tongue.gif

Added on October 5, 2009, 8:26 pm
QUOTE(rainingzero @ Oct 5 2009, 04:23 PM)
the price is confidential coz i am geting the item direct from the dealer and i promise to not mentioning the price to others...laugh.gif
nvm... market/normal price how much ???
anyone know???

This post has been edited by kinwei3250: Oct 5 2009, 08:26 PM

141 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Top

0.0341sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 09:24 PM