6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

==>LYN Yamaha 135LC Club V3<==, ~We Are Riders, Not Rempit~

saranjeevi
post Aug 20 2009, 09:52 AM

50 posts

QUOTE(kinwei3250 @ Aug 20 2009, 12:52 AM)
i buy MPS 90/80 RM115 inc install...
& MPS got 80/80 mah ???
can in front or not ??? scare mudguard cair... tongue.gif
80/80 shouldnt be a problem.. 90/80 the risk is high sweat.gif but minor modification can be done thumbup.gif
saranjeevi
post Aug 26 2009, 02:06 AM

50 posts

hey charge, hw's the progress of the custom camshaft? hav u got ur hands on it?
saranjeevi
post Aug 27 2009, 12:21 AM

50 posts

QUOTE(Calvin.K.B @ Aug 26 2009, 07:28 PM)
guys....today i go and change my rear tire.....battlex....230 include installing.....and also i change ignition coil that cost me rm45,GT racing brand...any comment on this brand of ignition coil?
using it.. so far so good.. nod.gif

Added on August 27, 2009, 12:22 am
QUOTE(charge-n-go @ Aug 26 2009, 08:01 PM)
not yet ler dude.
walau.. urs oso nt yet finish?? then mine will b next year la.. lol laugh.gif

This post has been edited by saranjeevi: Aug 27 2009, 12:22 AM
saranjeevi
post Aug 27 2009, 12:24 AM

50 posts

QUOTE(budakmentah @ Aug 27 2009, 12:15 AM)
guys. can someone list me the brand for air filter..
i juz replace with yamaha brand..
but got ppl say hav other brand.. like jfc.

which one is much better?
standard is gud enuf.. but of course cool2.gif jfc is better coz more flow n its long-lasting...
saranjeevi
post Aug 30 2009, 04:27 AM

50 posts

i dun think wil have short circuit la... dun worry.. btw, may i noe y u change the ignition coil?
saranjeevi
post Aug 30 2009, 04:31 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(suhail92 @ Aug 30 2009, 12:50 PM)
if change,it do not disturb the exhaust aa?
mean the plate is changeable?
yea bro.. jz go to any accesories motorcycle shop.. they will have it... if i were u, i'l jz but they carbon design sticker n wrap it.. cheaper alternative icon_rolleyes.gif
saranjeevi
post Sep 2 2009, 06:02 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(radio_8888 @ Sep 2 2009, 04:28 PM)
Osaki Chain 415 14/36 RM90.. mahal ke arge biase tuh..    sad.gif
mahal beb... aku beli osaki 420 15-39 aloi... itu pun dekat rm70je siap pasang... so 415 should be cheaper rite? i dun think the color(silver/gold) affects the color.. hmm.gif
saranjeevi
post Sep 3 2009, 05:46 PM

50 posts

Added on September 3, 2009, 5:48 pm
QUOTE(saranjeevi @ Sep 3 2009, 05:46 PM)
QUOTE(suhail92 @ Sep 3 2009, 05:29 PM)

just asking 1 taukey..
rear rb brake disk+pump+ 8 batang rb + installation = rm470..
cheap ar?
rim both or just rear?
rb should be both i guess... rb dun sell separately.. btw, hw's the y-tec rear disk system performance.. review plz.. is it on par wit 125z nissin? wat bout rb rear disk? anyone using?

This post has been edited by saranjeevi: Sep 3 2009, 05:49 PM
saranjeevi
post Sep 3 2009, 09:24 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(budakmentah @ Sep 3 2009, 08:49 PM)
dunno wat brand..
but red color..  biggrin.gif
lol.. wat a description.. thumbup.gif

Added on September 3, 2009, 9:27 pm
QUOTE(kinwei3250 @ Sep 3 2009, 06:54 PM)
i using RB rear brake system...
so far so good lah...
after "hard" brake, put water(air masak)... like put water at exhaust... haha...
hw bout the grip? is it ok ? coz some of my frens using the rb rear disk brake system (first version) the caliper look like 125z but red color... they said the grip not tat good la... but urs is nt the version rite?

This post has been edited by saranjeevi: Sep 3 2009, 09:27 PM
saranjeevi
post Sep 4 2009, 12:36 AM

50 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ Sep 3 2009, 10:00 PM)
Just get DOT5 lah...
Brembo got fake one, better look for NISSIN.
Saran, (don't mind me calling you this name)
Good not good depend brake pad... does RB caliper come with brake pad? Maybe ori RB brake pad got ripped off by the shop eh? Just open the nut of the caliper, and check the pads see what brand... jgn2 cap Ayam. :LOL
its k.. u carry on calling tat name.. icon_rolleyes.gif but i thnk firstly the brake pump makes a lot difference in RDB.. then caliper not so much la.. tats y j wana confirm b4 making my move.. biggrin.gif

Added on September 4, 2009, 12:40 am
QUOTE(TryX @ Sep 3 2009, 10:36 PM)
Guys i think better not to use the RB rear disc brake system. First of all that brake not really that makan... This is from a few of my fren that using it let me know. Second of all that brake got a few complain from fren, say they brake jammed and also i see a few bike that using rb brake stuck at foreman shop coz of jammed..... This what my foreman suggest me for rear brake system, get a original Nissin caliper and master pump ( Price 150USD ++ ) or can get a second hand pump and caliper from 125Z than take the front disk from ur LC135 and move to the rear brake. So u need to change your front brake to a bigger disk, Probably need to refabricated the rear flange ( Not Sure Yet ). And you can use either RB Rim that can support rear Disc brake or other brand. Hopefully this will be usefull to u guys tongue.gif
this remix kinda thig is good but firstly u need to get the things tat are 'legal' n at the right price... then next is hassle.. cz the bracket n the rim/hub must look around again... lots of hassle man.. but of course it'l b a good RDB system... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by saranjeevi: Sep 4 2009, 12:40 AM
saranjeevi
post Sep 4 2009, 12:11 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(TryX @ Sep 4 2009, 12:51 AM)
Yar Saran that is life... Everything start from a sketch... from the day we born we learn to crawl after that we start to walk after walk we start to run biggrin.gif
i agree.. but i started to run (125z) first but nw walking d ( lc135).. biggrin.gif
jz wana ask u ppl ere.. about racing cams, coommonly on sale is either is 280 deg or 300 deg.. so in terms of daily ride and 'general health' of our engine, which is better?

This post has been edited by saranjeevi: Sep 4 2009, 12:13 PM
saranjeevi
post Sep 5 2009, 07:05 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(ccfook2123 @ Sep 5 2009, 07:01 PM)
i have changed my tyre to front duro racing, and behind comet.....><
bro, hw much is comet? wats ur tyre size?

saranjeevi
post Sep 7 2009, 12:23 AM

50 posts

QUOTE(POD @ Sep 7 2009, 12:05 AM)
Just asking arr, Can we install Yzf-R6 muffler on LC135 with larger carb?? i herd can la
walau... bro, seems like u have a monster project on mind.. the R6 muffler itself will cost a bomb.. drool.gif
saranjeevi
post Sep 7 2009, 06:54 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(mf_yamato @ Sep 7 2009, 10:18 AM)
i'm using keihin 28mm
price about rm250 with installation
performance, reach top speed faster then before
pickup also increase
FC inrcrease lil bit.... tongue.gif  tongue.gif
flat slide or round slide bro? price sounds interesting blush.gif ... care to share wit us the pic?
saranjeevi
post Sep 8 2009, 10:29 PM

50 posts

my vote is for osaki as well...
saranjeevi
post Sep 9 2009, 05:08 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(budakmentah @ Sep 9 2009, 03:50 PM)
owh3.. camtuh...
osaki kire terbaik ar..
ade yg baik lg bro... D.I.D, Daytona.. all product of japan... but osaki is value for money thumbup.gif
saranjeevi
post Sep 12 2009, 10:04 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(charge-n-go @ Sep 12 2009, 06:03 PM)
Hey guys.

Who is using 58.5mm piston and above?

There is a new camshaft for bigger engine. I heard that, it accelerates from mid-low rpm all the way to high rpm.
sounds interesting... can tell more bout the cam charge?? biggrin.gif

Added on September 12, 2009, 10:09 pm
QUOTE(TryX @ Sep 11 2009, 10:51 PM)
You can try UMA racing. Easy to set and performance also ok. But it drink petrol like a thirsty camel  tongue.gif Why dont u try Keihin PE28 since our Penang Drifter Takumi A.K.A Charge-n-go also use that for daily practice at Batu Ferringhi down hill and up hill time attacks biggrin.gif
jz would like share my opinion... if stock block, better go for RX-Z carb (26mm mikuni)... easy to set, easy to find ori mikuni mj n pj... onli disadv is starting in the morning... vmad.gif if bigger block can go for keihin PE or better still is TZM carb(30mm mikuni)... fuel consumption is oso ok n good power in almost all rpm range... but quite exotic nwdays n hard to find ori ones... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by saranjeevi: Sep 12 2009, 10:09 PM
saranjeevi
post Sep 13 2009, 11:18 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(TryX @ Sep 13 2009, 02:37 AM)
Btw howbout the RXZ Crab Leg (Funnel) for LC135 easy to find ma?
yup.. not a problem.. some jz use bak stock wit some modifications blush.gif

Added on September 13, 2009, 11:23 pm
QUOTE(charge-n-go @ Sep 13 2009, 09:38 PM)
by the way, I saw your camshaft. Bee Hock has helped you to get the mold done pretty well.
izt?? long time never update on the progress.. coz he was seem to be very bz... so i told him to take his time... hw's the progress?? any idea when will be ready?? wat bout ur cam bro??

Added on September 13, 2009, 11:27 pm
QUOTE(charge-n-go @ Sep 13 2009, 09:38 PM)
its a 250-IN 250-OUT camshaft.
1mm higher lift on IN and OUT.
Overlaps a lot. stock is 30 degree, this one is 100 degree.
My guess is, this cam flatten the torque over a broad range of rpm. Peak torque will decrease, but the power curve will be very smooth. 250 deg duration is pretty good, not too high not too low.
seems to me its the "low type" of the high cam range... hehe.. wher did u see tis charge? wats the price like?

This post has been edited by saranjeevi: Sep 13 2009, 11:27 PM
saranjeevi
post Sep 14 2009, 05:32 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(Are_keem @ Sep 14 2009, 03:32 PM)
yeah, the lamp socket for aux lamp and meter light is the same size.
so T10 bulb can be use on both  icon_rolleyes.gif

but make sure you bought the LED as in my previous post because it will lights up the meter brightly.
if buy the another type (the LED all point forward, not surround), then only small portion of the meter will be lighted up.
no problem since most bike could use the lower RON92.
but heck, I think my ride become slightly sluggish when use this RON95 doh.gif
but is it safe to use ron95 on high compression engine.. like those with shave on blok/head..?? hmm.gif

Added on September 14, 2009, 5:36 pm
QUOTE(charge-n-go @ Sep 14 2009, 08:21 AM)
He has been practising to mill the camshaft to the perfect condition. Now finally can ady. I dunno when he is starting the actual milling, but the camshaft angle is basically done.

I see that 250 degree cam in Bee Hock. This is an all range cam, my guess is, it can rev from 5000rpm all the way to 10000rpm. 2000rpm to 4000rpm will have less power compared to stock.
oh k.. tot if he could finish early, mayb i could hav a ride to kl 4 deepavali... biggrin.gif thx 4 d info man... jz keep me updated aite... thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by saranjeevi: Sep 14 2009, 05:36 PM
saranjeevi
post Sep 16 2009, 01:00 AM

50 posts

QUOTE(TryX @ Sep 15 2009, 10:08 PM)
Ehh Charge arr Bee Hock have Rextor adjustable CDI ma?
no man.. as far as i noe he sells BRT onli.. nod.gif

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0395sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 06:39 AM