==>LYN Yamaha 135LC Club V3<==, ~We Are Riders, Not Rempit~
mf_yamato
Aug 1 2009, 08:22 PM
hello i'm new to this forum actually.... just want to have you all suggestion... i've installed new keihin 28mm carb just now... but the size of the cart intake did't match with the airfilter box....
any suggestion??
mf_yamato
Aug 2 2009, 07:27 PM
QUOTE(alcalie @ Aug 2 2009, 07:06 PM) If you've installed the Keihin 28mm, dont use the standard Airbox. take it out. you can use the UMA RACING mushroom air filter costing around RM65.00 try it and review to us here how it feels.  i've installed an airfilter...but FAITO racing one..... feel so lite... but need some adjustment on the carb.. didn't find the match yet.... hehehe so far it feels much better then with filter box
mf_yamato
Aug 2 2009, 11:57 PM
QUOTE(alcalie @ Aug 2 2009, 07:35 PM) its okay, as long as you have an airfilter, it should be all right. do you know what pilot and mainjet settings you're using on your bike ? care to tell us ? i use the standard from factory pilot jet n main jet..... any suggestion for the jets??
mf_yamato
Aug 5 2009, 12:30 PM
QUOTE(charge-n-go @ Aug 3 2009, 01:51 PM) You use #20 PJ and @105MJ in your 28mm Keihin?  no mj 120 @ 125 i think....
mf_yamato
Sep 6 2009, 10:12 AM
hello... i wanna join to..hehe newbie in here.. just change my rear tyre....duro 90/80 same size with front.. and for raya just put an aftermarket exhaust feel the pickup and top....but still not outmeter yet la... and already change the carb....
anyway where can i get footrest range price in 200?? using lc ss......
mf_yamato
Sep 6 2009, 09:15 PM
QUOTE(Are_keem @ Sep 6 2009, 03:34 PM) welcome.. hope you could fill in the details as in the 1st post  front tye can fit 90/80 ah? i think on the rear already looks like doughnut if on standard rim. anyway, cheapest footrest i think is around rm220-240, racing boy one. that price is for double rider, but not sure bout the single rider, might be cheaper. can my front tyre fit just nice....did'nt hit the mudguard hehehe very syok when cornering..hehe
mf_yamato
Sep 6 2009, 10:32 PM
QUOTE(Are_keem @ Sep 6 2009, 09:20 PM) lol.. is it standard mudguard or those GP style one? anyway didn't you feel heavy or less pickup with that size?  just in the standard one.... lil bit heavy la......but pickup is ok i think..... i opened up my filter box.....fill quite ringan la..... then my carb intake i use faito filter.... mybe next time i'l change it to UMA filter....the one look like mushroom...hehe.
mf_yamato
Sep 7 2009, 10:18 AM
QUOTE(POD @ Sep 6 2009, 10:26 PM) Are_keem pls add me too.. POD | LC SS| black and orange| perak Added on September 6, 2009, 10:31 pmHi ,may i know what brand, price and performance of carb you using.. can anyone tell me the best carb tat cost around RM500 i'm using keihin 28mm price about rm250 with installation performance, reach top speed faster then before pickup also increase FC inrcrease lil bit....
mf_yamato
Sep 7 2009, 11:51 PM
QUOTE(bizzy123 @ Sep 7 2009, 03:16 PM) Ei keihin 28mm so cheap meh?? I thought Rm300++ it does not support TPS right?? yup it doesn't support tps.... so my temp warning just keep glowing..hehehe couse my cdi is standard...hehehe QUOTE(saranjeevi @ Sep 7 2009, 06:54 PM) flat slide or round slide bro? price sounds interesting  ... care to share wit us the pic? i didn't know actually..heheh cause the pomen recomended it.... later i upload some pic ok???
mf_yamato
Sep 8 2009, 11:51 AM
QUOTE(charge-n-go @ Sep 8 2009, 11:35 AM) keihin 28. aftermarket TPS carbs cost more than RM500. Carb like, Yoshimura 28mm TPS + accel pump costs u USD200++, excluding shipping and tax. haha, start to fill ur wallet with $$$ first. hahaha...start with wallet....thats funny....
mf_yamato
Sep 13 2009, 10:14 AM
QUOTE(suhail92 @ Sep 12 2009, 07:10 PM) hello to all buddy lc 135... can i ask to kom135 owner?? how can i register for this club?? i love to ride... i also want somebody can give me useful tips for my ride, lc135... hello...if u wanna tip bout ur bike u also can go to malaysianbikers.com.my.... very good in there.. they also organize ride there.... This post has been edited by mf_yamato: Sep 13 2009, 10:15 AM
mf_yamato
Sep 13 2009, 11:55 PM
is there any LED head lamp sold??? sound interesting........
mf_yamato
Sep 15 2009, 12:32 PM
i already installed halogen and the LED lamp white blue...very bright...hahaha... but my headlamp switch is reversed....the high beam became low beam and vice versa.... very nice one.....
mf_yamato
Sep 28 2009, 11:51 AM
QUOTE(charge-n-go @ Sep 28 2009, 08:59 AM) Me using big block, 58.5mm. The brand is Yaguso, full aluminium block. wow 58.5mm.....hehe so may i ask.... how much the cost?? how's the FC??? perfomance??? what carb u using?? hehe...to many question...
mf_yamato
Sep 28 2009, 07:46 PM
QUOTE(charge-n-go @ Sep 28 2009, 12:57 PM) I am using Keihin PE28 carb, mainjet is #125, pilotjet is #38. FC is good, full tank can go 140km - 160km, depends on riding style. That block is about 160 excluding labour charge. Saran, the camshaft is very good. Perhaps can try it on stock bike as well. The torque drop at 3000rpm and below is negligible, but starting from mid-low onwards, it rev all the way up to redline. There is no sudden rush in acceleration. Its a constant rush all the way, smooth up. Tuning in progress now, perhaps need #130 mainjet and #42 pilotjet. I want to shift the powerband slightly to mid-high rpm.  wahh so jimat la ur FC.....huhu.... mine full tank about 100km only......myb the setting were not ok yet... n top couldn't go more then 140km/h.....myb cause standard cdi n block..... currently using keihin PWK 28mm n aftermarket exhaust...huhuhu...... pity me la.....huhuhu
mf_yamato
Sep 29 2009, 07:43 AM
QUOTE(saranjeevi @ Sep 28 2009, 10:12 PM) flatslide carbs gud for acceleration rather than top speed... hw's ur pikup compared to stock? oo..i see.... pickup was better then the stock....hehe but still semput semput la.....
mf_yamato
Sep 29 2009, 08:37 PM
QUOTE(charge-n-go @ Sep 29 2009, 09:22 AM) 28mm is not a good match with standard block. If you have a big pipe, it is even worse. so any suggestion??bigger block?? recommend to me?? what brand, size, cost?? want to add up to my to do list....
mf_yamato
Sep 30 2009, 01:08 PM
QUOTE(saranjeevi @ Sep 30 2009, 04:47 AM) get the type of blok like wat charge is using... but 60mm to pair wif ur PWK28... or better still if u prefer to use flatslide carb, try to get Mikuni TM24 to pair it wif ur stock blok..  btw wat pipe u using? oo....i see....pipw currently using turbo-r..heard it before??hehehe...new brand actually.....nice sound,n pickup...... i think this week gonna standard my carb back.....FC no efficient..hhahaha.....weekly go nilai- gombak....mati wooo......
mf_yamato
Sep 30 2009, 05:13 PM
QUOTE(saranjeevi @ Sep 30 2009, 03:44 PM) never heard b4..  hw much was it? cn post the pic? cost bout 130....later i post u pic.....hehehe....
mf_yamato
Sep 30 2009, 11:18 PM
QUOTE(saranjeevi @ Sep 30 2009, 10:00 PM) same.. [angkat tangan]  hehehe......later i post u guys the pic ok..quite bz today....hehehe