QUOTE(debbieyss @ Aug 7 2009, 01:16 AM)
Guess have to wait Monday and see then. Stock Market V36: Return of the Bull, Part IV, Bull defies Newton's Law of Gravity
Stock Market V36: Return of the Bull, Part IV, Bull defies Newton's Law of Gravity
Aug 7 2009, 01:19 AM
8,446 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
Aug 7 2009, 01:20 AM
3,423 posts Joined: May 2009 From: My Private Yacht |
QUOTE(danmooncake @ Aug 7 2009, 01:16 AM) Tonight, NYSE all red, as expected, the energy sector are overbought. Mere details:Already pullback 2%. Natural gas oversupply. Waiting for a bit pullback before exiting my short. IMO, crude should go down.. $70+ is tipping point. Some bulls still think this market is good. We need more bull traps here. This is what you need to think about. My list is below: food - roughly 18 months worth. cookers - one gas stove. water - 200 L water purification - tablets and bleach light - 2 kerosene lamps, 1 coleman. tent - 3 berth. hiking boots. outdoor jacket heavy duty. 12L aspen 4t 12L coleman fuel 60L unleaded fireflint lots of liquor matches wind up torches/radio batteries weapons tin foil still to get: generator dual cooker swamp straw 4 season sleeping bags another fireflint swiss penknife toolbox and tools more fuel solar battery charger wind up lantern back up tent |
Aug 7 2009, 01:23 AM
10,125 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
QUOTE(debbieyss @ Aug 7 2009, 01:18 AM) alright. It seems so..Thanks for the insight.. By the way, today CI hit highest price for the past 11 months, right? I'm waiting for Gold and Silver price to pull back to load up more but damn.. those precious metals are getting more expensive everyday. Hoarders are preparing for the big inflation. |
Aug 7 2009, 01:26 AM
4,458 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(danmooncake @ Aug 7 2009, 01:23 AM) It seems so.. Now it's too late to go for goldI'm waiting for Gold and Silver price to pull back to load up more but damn.. those precious metals are getting more expensive everyday. Hoarders are preparing for the big inflation. My friends bought gold few years ago which the price was 3 times cheaper than the current |
Aug 7 2009, 01:28 AM
Aug 7 2009, 01:32 AM
4,458 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Tomorrow i won't be here but still wish you all a happy trading day ahead
good night~! |
Aug 7 2009, 01:33 AM
Aug 7 2009, 03:56 AM
4 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
QUOTE(danmooncake @ Aug 6 2009, 09:46 PM) IMO, one cannot just live off trading when you're retire at around 40-50 when you have no monthly income nor even EPF supplements. You cannot predict the market any money in the market, one must be willing to lose it all. How very true, I totally agree that you cannot depend solely on trading or reaping dividends when you retire especialy in Malaysia. But it may be possible if you want to live alone with no family Worse still, if you are still supporting your family.. your kids education will double what your parents had paid for yours. When you're in retirement age, this is the time when you actually needs to BACK OFF from trading stocks and pull majority of your assets into safer investments like fixed income deposits, bonds, gold, etc.. Trade or Invest in stocks now.. not when you're much older. Continue to work till max age to get full retirement package or pension (if you're govt servant) like 55-60. Oh well. who cares anyway, right?.. The world economy is going to collapse in two years anyway. When I first started working, I too set a target retirement age by mid 40s by working my butt off in one of the best paying job If you retire early and concentrate solely on stock tradings, there is a high possibility that your income from stocks might not match the salary you bring home in years to come. And any unexpected episode may require you to dip into your golden nest and bear in mind, from 40 yrs to 80 yrs is a long, long period. It is very good to set a target but be brave to make adjustments depending on your priorities in life ie family and quality of life. World economy collapsing in two years, no way. Just saw in CNBC last night Oct 09 will be like Oct 08, market correction and lots of sellin, so now must collect bullets and wait for Oct Enough rambling....just my 2 cents. |
Aug 7 2009, 07:12 AM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
23,851 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
KUALA LUMPUR: Deutsche Bank forecasts Malaysia's economy this year to contract by slightly more than 2%, which is more optimistic than the government's estimation of a decline of between 4% and 5%.
The bank's chief economist Prof Dr Norbert Walter expected the Malaysian economy to recover and post a growth of 3% next year. "We will see negative growth in 2009 but relatively robust recovery in 2010," he told a media briefing here today. He said the economy, which contracted 6.2% in the first quarter (1Q) of this year, was mainly due to weak investments which had been falling 10% to 11% year-on-year for the past two quarters. Walter said the recovery next year would also be in line with the Asian economies while a global recovery would be seen only by 2011. He added that Asian economies were generally in a better shape than the developed economies. He said the country should focus on improving the investment environment. However, Walter, who is also Deutsche Bank Research managing director, said investors preferred bigger markets like India and China rather than smaller countries such as Thailand or Malaysia. "Malaysia, for a long time, has been standing out. But now, others are also growing and Malaysia must grow 'taller' to attract attention," he said. On the recent liberalisation measures announced by Malaysia, he said internationally the term "liberalisation" was not a resounding success and that the term itself had lost its glamour. "What is very important is that best talents and best professionals look into each and every detail and come up with tailor-made answers to the issues and much more efficient solutions to the regulation. "So there should be more liberalisation as a general tendency, because a better division of labour at the end of the day will serve everybody," he said. Walter said Malaysia's well-being was not based solely on domestic demand, as it needed outside markets to progress. He said the driving force of Malaysia's gross domestic product (GDP) growth next year would be the support from Asian countries, especially China and India. Walter also suggested Malaysia diversify its investment in sectors other than oil and gas. On renewable energy such biomass, he said the main focus should be on food instead of fuel. "If you use biomass for energy input, biodiesel, for example, that could be use for food, you create a trade-off that is quite difficult because there are many more people to feed. If food is being burnt rather than use for food, then of course poor people are very negatively impacted." On international cooperation concerning environmental issues, he said the Obama administration had taken the lead, unlike the previous administration. However, the question remains whether other countries were ready to cooperate. "Europe lacks leadership, Japan is about to topple a government of the Liberal Democratic Party (LDP) that has governed the country for 60 years and we do not know what follows. "I've also been talking to leading Asian politicians. After (Tun) Dr Mahathir Mohamad and Lee Kuan Yew are no longer active, the leadership of Asean has weakened," he said. He suggested a deeper integration of Asian countries. On inflation, he forecast it to be below 2% next year. Walter said if the country adopted price controls, this would distort the market and damage the economic machine. On the US dollar, he said: "Many claim that US dollar will appreciate since April, May but the market didn't listen to those guys. The dollar is weaker, not only against commodities countries but also British pound and the euro. Walter also said over the last five years, countries had increased their US dollar-denominated financial assets to a total of US$5 trillion (RM17.5 trillion). He said many governments had amassed large amounts of US dollar assets including treasury bills and bonds, particularly Japan, China, Russia, Brazil and even India. He said these governments were now looking to diversify away from the US dollar assets. |
Aug 7 2009, 07:46 AM
10,125 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Aug 7 2009, 07:12 AM) ... LOL! How to diversify away from the USD? Walter also said over the last five years, countries had increased their US dollar-denominated financial assets to a total of US$5 trillion (RM17.5 trillion). He said many governments had amassed large amounts of US dollar assets including treasury bills and bonds, particularly Japan, China, Russia, Brazil and even India. He said these governments were now looking to diversify away from the US dollar assets. The Russians, Chinese, Japanese, etc.. all don't trust each other currency. I tell you what, the US govt already got them all hooked, the green backs IS the currency period. Let' 'em continue to buy those Treasuries. Uncle Sam is happy to print more. I'll converting mine to gold and silver. This post has been edited by danmooncake: Aug 7 2009, 07:47 AM |
Aug 7 2009, 07:51 AM
327 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
Who is Uncle Sam?
Aug 7 2009, 07:53 AM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
23,851 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
Aug 7 2009, 08:46 AM
Validating
2,073 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: last visited |
mornin
now japan and ausie red but kospi green how bout shanghai? |
Aug 7 2009, 08:47 AM
1,874 posts Joined: Apr 2007 From: "On a need-to-know basis" |
share a joke with you all, talked to my remiser yesterday tot of avg down on lioncor, I ask him to que for me 0.455, then he told me you never learn wan hor. He say the secret to share trading in msia is you must first learn cha cha dance. Now is cha cha timing, 1 step forward, 2 step side ways and 1 step backward, then 1 step forward and 3 step backward. I really char thou with this fella.
Then I say bullrun is what dance leh....he say aiyo bullrun mah tango step lor,4 step forward and turn, 4 step side ways and turn, and 4 step forward and turn |
Aug 7 2009, 08:55 AM
3,784 posts Joined: Jun 2005 |
just wanna ask some experience ppl here
short selling...if i short sell a counter, before the ex date (bonus or div) n buy back after ex..wat r the complications there? |
Aug 7 2009, 08:57 AM
362 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
Damn KNM lots of buyer Q...let it come to 80 maa...then great bounce
or fall to 70...hehehheheheh |
Aug 7 2009, 09:04 AM
7,960 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(moorish @ Aug 7 2009, 08:47 AM) share a joke with you all, talked to my remiser yesterday tot of avg down on lioncor, I ask him to que for me 0.455, then he told me you never learn wan hor. He say the secret to share trading in msia is you must first learn cha cha dance. Now is cha cha timing, 1 step forward, 2 step side ways and 1 step backward, then 1 step forward and 3 step backward. I really char thou with this fella. Then I say bullrun is what dance leh....he say aiyo bullrun mah tango step lor,4 step forward and turn, 4 step side ways and turn, and 4 step forward and turn ---------- Anyone having problem with M2U ? oh nvmd ok liao.. This post has been edited by mopster: Aug 7 2009, 09:06 AM |
Aug 7 2009, 09:08 AM
2,811 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Selayang |
something wrong with the investors
bursa-cn and bursa-co are trading at much higher premium and they are going up while bursa-cl dropped |
Aug 7 2009, 09:09 AM
1,214 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
check it out public bank
Aug 7 2009, 09:10 AM
2,294 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
QUOTE(moorish @ Aug 7 2009, 09:47 AM) share a joke with you all, talked to my remiser yesterday tot of avg down on lioncor, I ask him to que for me 0.455, then he told me you never learn wan hor. He say the secret to share trading in msia is you must first learn cha cha dance. Now is cha cha timing, 1 step forward, 2 step side ways and 1 step backward, then 1 step forward and 3 step backward. I really char thou with this fella. it is good example, but may not a good advise from ur remiser. then u should as back the remiser he good in cha cha or not. Then I say bullrun is what dance leh....he say aiyo bullrun mah tango step lor,4 step forward and turn, 4 step side ways and turn, and 4 step forward and turn |
| Change to: | 0.0199sec
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 09:23 AM |