Stock Market V36: Return of the Bull, Part IV, Bull defies Newton's Law of Gravity

sampool
post Jul 29 2009, 04:40 PM

2,294 posts

reported to work. a bit late. sad.gif
sampool
post Jul 30 2009, 03:20 PM

2,294 posts

market is digest the sell down and ppl start to accumulate at low. the market still in uptrend cycle. smile.gif
sampool
post Aug 3 2009, 12:00 AM

2,294 posts

will expect the market going to further up in august due to N wish to bring his 1st merdeka day as good memory to everyone. smile.gif
sampool
post Aug 6 2009, 12:03 AM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Aug 6 2009, 12:16 AM)
I knew a lot of people (local banker help them to purchase) bought Citi during 1x.xx as well (after plunged from 40-50), but they are cursing now.

Choose the wrong stock, even though market recover, your stock might not. This is the classic example we need to choose the right stock. Even market super bull, your stocks doesn't, still at square one.
That's why don't look at indices, look at your own stock. Only look indices if intend to trade on it or buying ETF based on it.

Having said that, the whole world always look at indices to judge on.

Actually if no clue about individual stocks, it is better to invest in indices instead of blindly choose a few stock. You have much better chance of gaining than choosing stocks simply. I fully agfee if want to bet on recovery, buy the index, much simpler way.
yes, agreed. but trader always looking for excited stock to trade. tongue.gif biggrin.gif
sampool
post Aug 6 2009, 09:04 AM

2,294 posts

wat happen to lcl. rolleyes.gif biggrin.gif
sampool
post Aug 6 2009, 02:50 PM

2,294 posts

is saag good to buy now?
sampool
post Aug 6 2009, 04:02 PM

2,294 posts

just become share holder of s.a.a.g smile.gif

tp: 0.30
sampool
post Aug 6 2009, 04:12 PM

2,294 posts

Notice of Interest Sub. S-hldr (29A)

Particulars of Shareholder 38

Name : Stafford Investments Limited
NRIC/Passport No./Company No. : 034104
Nationality/Country of Incorporation : Incorporated in Seychelles

Address:
1st Floor, # 5 Dekk House
De Zippora Street, P.O. Box 456
Providence Industrial Estate
Mahe, Republic of Seychelles

Descriptions (Class and Nominal Value):
Ordinary shares of RM0.10 each

Name and Address of Registered Holder:
Citigroup Nominees (Asing) Sdn Bhd
Pledged securities account for Stafford Investments Limited
Level 44, Menara Citibank
165 Jalan Ampang, 50450 Kuala Lumpur

Details of Changes

Date of Notice : 31/07/2009

Transactions:
No. Date Transaction Type No of Shares Price (RM)
1. 23/07/2009 Acquired 108,391,000 -

Circumstances by reason of which change has occurred:
Subscription of shares arising from Exchangeable Bonds

Nature of Interest:
Direct

Consideration:

No of Shares Held After Changes:
Direct : 108,391,000 shares (12.1400%)
Indirect/Deemed Interest : 0 shares (0.0000%)
Total : 108,391,000 shares

Remarks:
N/A

Submitted By:
Vijeyalatha a/p V. Rajaratnam

31/07/2009 05:23 PM

sampool
post Aug 6 2009, 04:48 PM

2,294 posts

lcl wat happen? :-
sampool
post Aug 6 2009, 04:51 PM

2,294 posts

lcl tp 0.90
saag tp 0.30
sampool
post Aug 6 2009, 04:59 PM

2,294 posts

tis month the stock expected to be perform the best of the year 2009. smile.gif

Merdeka! Merdeka! Merdekar!
sampool
post Aug 6 2009, 11:23 PM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(debbieyss @ Aug 7 2009, 12:20 AM)
I'm not young lah, as a gal.

whistling.gif smile.gif

This post has been edited by sampool: Aug 6 2009, 11:29 PM
sampool
post Aug 7 2009, 09:10 AM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(moorish @ Aug 7 2009, 09:47 AM)
share a joke with you all, talked to my remiser yesterday tot of avg down on lioncor, I ask him to que for me 0.455, then he told me you never learn wan hor. He say the secret to share trading in msia is you must first learn cha cha dance. Now is cha cha timing, 1 step forward, 2 step side ways and 1 step backward, then 1 step forward and 3 step backward. I really char thou with this fella.

Then I say bullrun is what dance leh....he say aiyo bullrun mah tango step lor,4 step forward and turn, 4 step side ways and turn, and 4 step forward and turn doh.gif
it is good example, but may not a good advise from ur remiser. then u should as back the remiser he good in cha cha or not. tongue.gif

sampool
post Aug 7 2009, 11:10 PM

2,294 posts

i m sure nobody will said recession again once dj reach the trogest resistance 10,000. could we review back the feng shui chat again. brows.gif yawn.gif
sampool
post Aug 10 2009, 01:01 PM

2,294 posts

in which date HK return to China?
sampool
post Aug 10 2009, 01:12 PM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Aug 10 2009, 02:08 PM)
1st of July, 1997

why, quiz question ka?
tq u are smart. u win. biggrin.gif nod.gif

sampool
post Aug 10 2009, 01:18 PM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Aug 10 2009, 02:10 PM)
He is predicting HK October Crash, exact date.
i dun think market will drop much in oct. market will only crash when many dun believe it will, but seem many ppl are ready for the crash, so it wil not happen or just some minor correction. we are now trading back in year 2005.

if the election is come at end of 2011 and 1 year b4 we will see the ci above 1500 (i guess) at the end of 2010, which is about 1 year from now. mean at least there is 300 points to jump. my 2 cents.
sampool
post Aug 10 2009, 02:34 PM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(simplesmile @ Aug 10 2009, 03:13 PM)
Talking about election... if Pakatan scores another surprise, will the stock market crash 10% again? If we want to buy shares on the cheap, does that mean we should vote for Pakatan, and hope the next day market crashes? hmmmm....
that is the clue, N will do wat ever for everyone hv some candy. brows.gif

ppl will still give chance to N, as wat normally done to new pm for the 1st time. tongue.gif

1.4572sec    1.09    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 01:17 PM