7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Training, Pictures and Progress Thread V2, Show Pictures to prove yourself!

Florian
post Sep 6 2009, 12:18 PM

Descendant of Leonidas
585 posts

QUOTE(Shah_15 @ Sep 6 2009, 05:11 AM)
my back. still "malu" want to show with shirt off. still skinny. i'm bulking currently. the most effective workout for back is lat pulldown?

[attachmentid=1179709]
Only one exercise is not enough.

BB row, lat pull down, one arm DB row, deadlift and seated cable row, shrugs.
Florian
post Sep 7 2009, 07:05 PM

Descendant of Leonidas
585 posts

QUOTE(RoxyMunky @ Sep 7 2009, 04:01 PM)
thanks for the encouragement bro~~ notworthy.gif

ya, my v-shape is really pathetic.

I thought we should focus more on lats pull to get the Vs??

just wanna double confirm this.

thanks!! notworthy.gif
Rows, but you need to ask darklight about this. He's a V pro.
Florian
post Sep 10 2009, 06:36 PM

Descendant of Leonidas
585 posts

QUOTE(DWYWIcewolf @ Sep 10 2009, 03:32 PM)
Guys, Bro, and Seniors,
I really need you all advices
i do found out that my chest is not big enough sad.gif  sad.gif
What are your thinks??
do you all think its big enough?? icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
Good job on keeping the bf low, but you need more mass. Traps need some work.

Just keep eating.

What is your height and weight?

This post has been edited by Florian: Sep 10 2009, 06:39 PM
Florian
post Sep 11 2009, 02:03 AM

Descendant of Leonidas
585 posts

QUOTE(emino @ Sep 10 2009, 08:58 PM)
Guys need advice on this.

[attachmentid=1189532]

How to improve on that area? It looks really weird to have boney wrist when other area are okay. Like cacat lor... Will wrist curl helps? Or am I doomed by genetics?
Smaller wrist size will contrast with your forearms and make your forearms look bigger. Can't do much about the wrist, because it's just bone and tendons.
Florian
post Sep 11 2009, 08:24 PM

Descendant of Leonidas
585 posts

Went to gym today, the gym caretaker who is a masters BBer suddenly came to me and told me to remove my shirt. I was like WTH, then he said just take it off so I can see what's wrong with your body. I hesitated at first because there were so many people around but then it was for my own good so I took my shirt off standing in front of the mirror.

He said my upper chest is lacking, and my chest is pointy because the outer chest where the chest joins to the armpit to form a triangle is also lacking. He said for that I need to focus on flyes.

He's a BB senior with 40+ years of BBing experience and I just agreed what he said, but I thought flyes are for the inner chest and not the outer chest. What do you guys think?

He said my lats are lacking too, and I need to focus on pull ups/lat pull downs.

Then he took off his shirt too. At 60+ years old his chest is very good for his age, pwned mine. sad.gif

Starting to love this gym, you can take off your shirt at anytime, throw the weights and grunt as much as you want without anyone giving a shit about you, and the with so many huge BBers teaching me there is a huge bonus.

This post has been edited by Florian: Sep 11 2009, 08:27 PM
Florian
post Sep 11 2009, 08:35 PM

Descendant of Leonidas
585 posts

QUOTE(Shah_15 @ Sep 11 2009, 08:27 PM)
and he coach u for free? i wish i had someone like him at my gym. older guy (im 16 for god sake) at my gym either laughing at my skinny body or just ignored me totally. they not laughing literally but from their face, i can tell.
Yup, he teaches everyone in the gym, he knows my dad well too because he use to train my dad a long time ago in the same gym. That's why I don't really like those celebrity/fitness first gyms...it's so expensive and they even have a whole set of strict rules for you to obey otherwise you'll get banned and those silly unflexible contracts.
Florian
post Sep 12 2009, 01:20 AM

Descendant of Leonidas
585 posts

QUOTE(uhuk-uhuk @ Sep 12 2009, 12:45 AM)
Now I know what to do  tongue.gif
Yup yup, then I asked him if it's better if I do incline or flat flyes, because I told him I do both, he said as long as you feel the stretch is ok. Then I went to do some serious flyes with him watching, another big guy next to me who is about my height doing his massive DB curls said the stretch is better if I use the curved bench. I've never seen such a bench before but it looks like a regular bench which you can adjust to incline or flat but it's curved upwards so when you lie on it your back will be arched.

The old man told me that when we was young, BBers at that time use to train 2 body parts in a day (like abs and legs in one day) so they end up training each body part 2 or more times in a week (at least 5 training days).

I told him now the trend is to train within 1 hour, but he said 1 hour is not even enough, and we need at least 2 hours of training a day. hmm.gif

Then we weighed ourselves, and I'm the heaviest person there...the big guy who taught me a bit is 82kg and I'm 83kg and he looked so much bigger than me. SHit man I'm fat. You can see his veins on his biceps and going into the front of his shoulder.

That old man is natural btw, he warned me not to do roids.

Just want to share what he thought me today with you guys, these simple tips makes us focus on what we are missing.

This post has been edited by Florian: Sep 12 2009, 01:27 AM
Florian
post Sep 12 2009, 12:09 PM

Descendant of Leonidas
585 posts

QUOTE(noone @ Sep 12 2009, 04:00 AM)
just out of curious, the gym caretaker only talk and give advise to people there who look intermediate or big? or he coach everyone there include newbie and small skinny guy?

my gym caretaker is an ex bb, i saw his picture taken with Sazali Samad in gym and seem they were top 3 in the competition, but that was long time ago coz the picture look faded. He will go to coach and discuss with old members or newcomers who look big or have some result, for other people unless they ask he won't say anything or attitute is a bit cincai, kinda double standards. Anyway he still treat everyone there friendly and polite lar.
Well so far I've not seen any small skinny guys in the gym. I saw him coaching the aunties and some young swimmers to build up their lats for swimming.
Florian
post Sep 12 2009, 01:11 PM

Descendant of Leonidas
585 posts

QUOTE(gtoforce @ Sep 12 2009, 01:01 PM)
kat mane gym ni bro?
Chinese Swimming Club in Penang, at Batu Feringgi
Florian
post Sep 12 2009, 11:07 PM

Descendant of Leonidas
585 posts

QUOTE(shanecross @ Sep 12 2009, 10:52 PM)
So you are saying that you are looking your very best now?
Maybe his goal is different from ours.
Florian
post Sep 13 2009, 01:15 AM

Descendant of Leonidas
585 posts

QUOTE(jackwylde @ Sep 13 2009, 12:21 AM)
lol. personally my goal is those model look.
(but balanced all around..not just chest,abs,arm...)
but then, it`s just until i`m turning 30.
starting from 30, i`m going for huge darkie and kmaru looks.
You want to start looking huge at 30? Um...being as big as Darkie is not an overnight business, more like YEARS. SO if you start at 30, people will start saying you're huge at around 40?

But you have to understand that, um - "models" bulk first then cut to look ripped. So all these while they have been aiming to be huge for years then about 2months/8weeks before their photoshoots, once they know they are going to have a shoot in 8 weeks time they start on a strict diet + advanced cardio for the next 8 weeks so what you see on mags/adverts are their end product of years of bulking and a few months of cutting. Like how pro BBers do before their competition.

Huge here doesn't mean fat fyi, it means he has a lot of muscle mass and some fat.

So when people see pics of muscular models, they say I want to be like them but they are going in the wrong direction, ie not eating enough and not training hard enough because "I don't want to be huge like BBer, just want to have a model look".

There you go.

I'm not a model and I've never been to any photoshoot etc but I read about what fitness models go through HERE at his bodyblog since the very first post. I heard he's last month's MH mag model for the exercise section.

Added on September 13, 2009, 1:36 amJust remembered that I'm late for my monthly progress update...but I need to let this month's update to be a little late...in Penang atm and I'm sure you all know what Penang is famous for.

This post has been edited by Florian: Sep 13 2009, 01:36 AM
Florian
post Sep 13 2009, 01:53 AM

Descendant of Leonidas
585 posts

QUOTE(emino @ Sep 13 2009, 01:37 AM)
This is my goal! laugh.gif

He's huge if you saw him in that XMEN movie, plus he's 6 feet +
Florian
post Sep 13 2009, 01:26 PM

Descendant of Leonidas
585 posts

QUOTE(ecVk @ Sep 13 2009, 10:40 AM)
Arghhh. Why everytime i do shoulder workout then the next day i dont feel the sore? I always train damn hard on shoulder days. sad.gif
What have you been doing for your shoulders? with reps and sets.
Florian
post Sep 13 2009, 10:35 PM

Descendant of Leonidas
585 posts

QUOTE(bata @ Sep 13 2009, 09:29 PM)
pehh...huge quads  rclxms.gif
promo shot  flex.gif

Chow
Seriously a promo shoot? It needs a better background la...
Florian
post Sep 13 2009, 11:10 PM

Descendant of Leonidas
585 posts

QUOTE(bata @ Sep 13 2009, 10:54 PM)
thx for the heads up, but no money lehhh  sad.gif
Chow
I heard those shops use to take passport photo also can take BB pictures. Just ask them if they can do a fitness shoot for you.

But then I saw some my female friends, they always take pictures with full make up and stuff then post them on facebook. They say they go to bridal shop to take them...maybe you have friends who own a studio/potographer wannabe can use you as model.

But if I were the photographer, I would take a "candid shot" picture of you doing any exercise in the gym. Looks cooler rather than just standing under the light....just a suggestion

This post has been edited by Florian: Sep 13 2009, 11:16 PM
Florian
post Sep 15 2009, 07:25 PM

Descendant of Leonidas
585 posts

Meh, I asked the big guy in my gym how long has he been training...he said he started when he was 14. Now he's about 30 and he is in the Penang Dragon Boat team with all those rowing and stuff and 16 years of training, no wonder his back and arms are damn huge.

Moral of the story, years of patience and discipline = massive body
Florian
post Sep 15 2009, 07:55 PM

Descendant of Leonidas
585 posts

QUOTE(shanecross @ Sep 15 2009, 07:50 PM)
here. Sry i dont know how to pose to show muscles, dont have much anyway. oh yes, please enjoy my good looking underwear biggrin.gif

[attachmentid=1199489]
[attachmentid=1199494]
Good job, but need more mass. Eat more.

QUOTE(jamis @ Sep 15 2009, 07:50 PM)
out of my curiosity i found this in BB.com
HE ate hell lot of protein.
"bedtime snack 9.00: protein drink: 2 glasses milk, 1/2 cup nonfat milk solids, one egg, 1/2 cup ice cream. mix in a blender."

I thought no carbs before bed an he took icecream. But then maybe because it was 1977 or maybe it was his postworkout meal.

This post has been edited by Florian: Sep 15 2009, 07:56 PM
Florian
post Sep 17 2009, 01:14 AM

Descendant of Leonidas
585 posts

QUOTE(shanecross @ Sep 17 2009, 01:07 AM)
I really don't know what are you implying here, if you think that I'm juicing, than you need to re-think because people who juice usually have better physique than mine. Don't have that typical low-life malaysian body-builder mentality. You are probably joking but it just sounds silly to me.
So since when does training is all about physique? Since when training is only about having nice spongy muscles? I appreciate your compliment on me being a knowledgeable soul, however I think you need to change your mentality about the whole "Let The Physique Do The Talking" . Maybe a certain extend you could, you wouldn't want to listen to someone's advice on training if he has papaya tits would you? I was asked to post a progress photo, so I did, maybe I should consider putting on some useful muscle mass and not just be a mirror monkey.
w/r
Well worse, a typical low-life malaysian body-builder mentality thinks that whey contains roids and thinks whey, like roids, can cause liver cancer. So there was this normal guy in the gym said to another big buy about taking too much protein will cause cancer and stuff, so the big guy told him off and said he has LCS (Lazy Cock Syndrome)
Florian
post Sep 17 2009, 11:22 PM

Descendant of Leonidas
585 posts

QUOTE(N0eL @ Sep 17 2009, 10:18 PM)

I've lost about 2 kgs and now standing at around 65-66kgs. Getting harder to maintain my lifting poundage by the day. It might be due to a more hectic lifestyle plus a slight tweak of daily diet.

None the less, Ive lost some size but getting more define. It's demotivating knowing the fact that im loosing strength due to this.
Good job! You sure you are 65kg? You look bigger than me. What's your height?

That gym looks hardcore. What gym is it?
Florian
post Sep 18 2009, 01:31 AM

Descendant of Leonidas
585 posts

Forgot to mention about his serratus anterior, you can see them. Man, if I could only see mine sad.gif

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0321sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 09:23 AM