7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

Training, Pictures and Progress Thread V2, Show Pictures to prove yourself!

John91
post Jan 18 2010, 11:16 PM

1,193 posts

Good to see another young lifter. Lift hard bro, go forth and pwn. biggrin.gif
Awesome back, wish mine was like yours.

This post has been edited by John91: Jan 18 2010, 11:18 PM
John91
post Jan 19 2010, 10:03 PM

1,193 posts

1st progress pics of 2010.
Going serious on back now... its so lacking bah. doh.gif
John91
post Jan 20 2010, 12:13 AM

1,193 posts

Dude no pulldown machine in my uni. I have to focus on pullups, negatives, kroc rows, inverted rows and bentover rows. But pretty good back workout tho.
John91
post Jan 20 2010, 10:35 AM

1,193 posts

Thanks guys. Hoping to pack on at least another 5kg of muscle this year permanently. smile.gif
John91
post Jan 20 2010, 11:58 PM

1,193 posts

QUOTE(-Dan @ Jan 20 2010, 07:57 PM)

By the way John, what's your weight like now?
I'm still at 80kg cuz my diet forever sucks. Too much processed food, high GI stuffs and carbs. Heck, my protein level doesn't even reach my weight requirement. Plateauing at this weight. It used to be plateaued at 74kg starting last year tho. So I guess I reached my goal for last year.
John91
post Jan 21 2010, 10:03 PM

1,193 posts

QUOTE(wildcat90 @ Jan 21 2010, 05:50 PM)
and how old r u, john?
I'm 19 in April.
John91
post Jan 21 2010, 10:53 PM

1,193 posts

QUOTE(Black Judy @ Jan 21 2010, 11:43 PM)
At the age of 19, i can hardly find any strong amazing bbers like you. How long have u been training?
For two years now I think. Haha I just love working out and getting bigger and stronger. Although not very much stronger lol laugh.gif
John91
post Jan 22 2010, 07:45 PM

1,193 posts

Planning to compete and win before I'm too old for the junior category. But that I have to work it out with my mom for the food lol.
John91
post Jan 23 2010, 11:45 AM

1,193 posts

QUOTE(wildcat90 @ Jan 22 2010, 10:42 PM)
Serious?? Hey! Say hi to me if you see me!

Added on January 22, 2010, 9:44 pm
Tell you what, I'm gonna compete in Mr KL this year in the juniors. See u there? smile.gif

Here's the info of all the malaysian competitions - www.malaysiamuscle.com
Oh man, I really do wanna join. Plus its my holiday period that time. I need someone to coach me on contest prep. I don't know nuts. sweat.gif
John91
post Jan 24 2010, 08:56 PM

1,193 posts

Like Arnold and Franco in pumping iron. But Franco was awesome.
John91
post Jan 24 2010, 09:23 PM

1,193 posts

I Loled at your individual routine. You lacked definition compared to the others. But good try man, its just ur first out of many more competitions to come.
John91
post Jan 25 2010, 08:21 PM

1,193 posts

Woohoo managed to squat 110kg 5x5 today. =D
John91
post Jan 25 2010, 08:49 PM

1,193 posts

You rock cuz you've been only training recently. My deadlift dam sucky. Have... to... put... on... more mass!
John91
post Feb 13 2010, 05:12 PM

1,193 posts

I highly doubt that you can lol. The chins that you stated actually has not much of a difference from doing normal chins.
John91
post Feb 13 2010, 06:53 PM

1,193 posts

So far I only seen one person who can do that in real life, freakin awesome. Good luck bro. smile.gif
John91
post Feb 19 2010, 09:06 PM

1,193 posts

Few weeks ago I was squatting 100kg 5x5, then moved on to 90kg 10x4, today I did 100kg 10x3. Was freakin worn out after another 5 sets of leg extensions, didn't even have the mood to do hamstrings and calves... but progress nevertheless.
John91
post Feb 21 2010, 10:08 PM

1,193 posts

QUOTE(pizzaboy @ Feb 21 2010, 05:40 PM)
Freaking congrats. Now, my suggestion is for you to move to about 120KG for about 5x5 if you can hit that. I think you ought to be able to. Continue that and add about 5KG after 2 weeks and see if you can hit 130KG 5x5. When you can, you can move to about 135KG for 5x3.
Thanks. I'm gonna try 120kg 5x5 this tuesday or wednesday. Squat FTW. flex.gif
John91
post Feb 23 2010, 07:34 PM

1,193 posts

QUOTE(pizzaboy @ Feb 23 2010, 12:57 PM)
Hold on...maybe 120KG is a lil heavy. Try 115KG instead. Unless you feel you can, then go 120.
It WAS too heavy. Haha you said a bit too late. I tried 120 5reps 3 sets, then was damn sure I would fail the next set, so dropped to 110 and finished the remaining 2 sets. I'll try 115KG next week lol.
John91
post Mar 3 2010, 06:48 PM

1,193 posts

Killer abs and arms. Gratz on making the lower two pop out.

*Btw, hit 115kg squat 5x5 today. Barely, but made it. Not in peak form today zzz.

This post has been edited by John91: Mar 3 2010, 08:25 PM
John91
post Mar 4 2010, 12:05 PM

1,193 posts

QUOTE(adamemo @ Mar 4 2010, 01:38 AM)

by da way, i still remeber that when i first tried bench press 11 months ago, i could hardly bench 20kg...and now i am able to bench 112kg for 8-10 reps  biggrin.gif
Walao... dam strong right. You on juice on something? 12 months of training and already looking like that and having solid figures. shocking.gif

7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0818sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 03:16 AM