Training, Pictures and Progress Thread V2, Show Pictures to prove yourself!
John91
Sep 8 2009, 01:05 PM
People here say i'm skinny, but all my friends say I'm big sized. Well, I'm bigger than them. Hmm, I'm around 5"9 or 5"10, currently 77kg and trying to increase, judge for urself.
John91
Sep 8 2009, 08:50 PM
No money to do GOMAD la... milk is expensive source of protein. Oh then I'm not 5"9 XD. I'm only 177-178cm. But still, trying to bulk la. Goal is 90kg.
John91
Sep 9 2009, 10:17 PM
Yea, I'll never beat that waist. My waist is now 33" or 34" I think. V taper sucks. Naturally big waist and long torso sucks.
John91
Sep 10 2009, 01:11 AM
No no no... I have long torso, shorter legs, and high lat insertions+ big waist. Bad combo. Means have to train a lot on lats for a good V taper. Nothing to do with abs...
John91
Sep 10 2009, 09:29 AM
QUOTE(shanecross @ Sep 10 2009, 08:18 AM) ' Everyone who posts their photos are expecting a nice little rub on their back, then they might consider a few criticisms. Then whats the point of this thread wtf. I don't expect praises, I rather constructive criticism. So far no one has commented on my legs except bata.
John91
Sep 10 2009, 12:06 PM
My squat 1RM was 100kg a few months ago. Then I didn't hit the gym for some time and did dumbbell squats. Surprisingly I tried squatting last Monday I managed to pull off 100kg for 6 reps. Poundages may not be much, but I think great improvement heh. Going heavier next week. RAWR!
John91
Sep 10 2009, 12:30 PM
QUOTE(shanecross @ Sep 10 2009, 01:17 PM) Im not judging your squat abilities, but do you have a video? I will get one next week.  I'm worried bout my form tho, no one really adviced me on it before so far cuz I'm the only person in the gym who actually uses the squat rack. Btw pizzaboy, any ingenious hamstring exercises I could do at home? Other than the ham glute raise. Can't seem to find a proper thing to hold me down. This post has been edited by John91: Sep 10 2009, 12:42 PM
John91
Sep 12 2009, 11:19 PM
You look very average to me, other than ur chest and abs a bit above average, I think.
John91
Sep 12 2009, 11:57 PM
Mind sharing your goals then? I think most newbies here get flamed often too quickly too. Those that say, I want to have those model look but not get too big kinda stuff, then straight our forumers here start flaming lol. My apologies.
John91
Sep 13 2009, 04:24 PM
QUOTE(ecVk @ Sep 13 2009, 03:09 PM) On shoulder day i do : Barbell Shoulder Press 4 sets 8-12 reps Bent Over Dumbbell Rear Delt Raise 4 sets 8-12 reps Front Dumbbell Raise 4 sets 8-12 reps Machine Shoulder (Military) Press 4 sets 8-12 reps But yeah. I do those exercises everytime when it comes to shoulder days. Too little sets I think. For shoulder presses alone I do 10 sets already. Do lateral raises too instead of front dumbbell raise. For shoulders alone I do 26 sets, not including shrugs and warmup sets.
John91
Sep 13 2009, 05:19 PM
Thing is I can clearlysee the muscle striation in my shoulders, but I can't seem to get that decent cannonball shaped delts that separates the shoulders from the biceps and tri's.
John91
Sep 13 2009, 06:20 PM
QUOTE(Kmaru @ Sep 13 2009, 06:41 PM) BYK GILA 26... KENAPA YA ? Hmm, 10 sets shoulder presses, 6 sets bent over lateral raises, 5 sets upright rows, 5 sets lateral raises. Too much ke? Read that Arnold and Steve Michalik went really high on their sets and got great results. So yeah... But I think my poundages are lower compared to those who go lower sets. Currently doing 20kg drop sets for presses and rows, 7.5kg for bent overs, side laterals 9kgs. Is it ok? I used to really neglect my delts. So trying to even them out.
John91
Sep 13 2009, 10:43 PM
Then what do you suggest?
John91
Sep 14 2009, 10:48 AM
He posted them a page before la...
John91
Sep 14 2009, 05:09 PM
Aussie has plenty of places for freestyle. Here we only have Mt. Kiara. That also more to XC and a lil DH. Braindead you could increase your squat poundages? 60kg really light leh.
John91
Sep 19 2009, 10:06 PM
Kamarul tak kerja today? Went to ego 1st time today and got one big chinese guy at cashier heh. No more ego 500g creatine but at least UN is still cheaper than damn horley's XD.
John91
Sep 23 2009, 12:48 AM
Yea thats the guy. He's biggg... the pics he doesn't look that defined but in real life fuiyo.
John91
Sep 28 2009, 11:37 PM
I squat with badminton shoes. That ok?
John91
Oct 10 2009, 08:10 PM
QUOTE(de.crystal @ Oct 10 2009, 01:10 PM) that's the fair comments that i have heard so far. Again from a reading of your article, i note that drinking bears will not cause so much problems, as what i previously thought. Just have to be patience as you mentioned. Mind telling more in details, before you had 6 packs, how long did it take you to get a define 6 packs (skinny time) and then transformed to current a perfect body. So perhaps from there, we will be able to gather some information as regards time. I started gym last Dec, it was not consistent till recently, May. I left lost some 5 kg, from 73 to now 68kg. Yet my muscle isnt define. Will have to loose more body fat. If i loose body fat, does that means my weight will reduce too? thanks  From your other thread you seem like a typical dude who does bicep and abs training only. So many of this kinda ppl out there and not one of them squats. I met a guy in the uni gym the other day, he said he's been training for over a year, around the same time I started, and he prolly still looks the same. Takes Nitrotech and is a gym junkie, but swears that squatting will stunt his height and insists I have damn good genetics compared to his.
John91
Oct 11 2009, 02:52 PM
Haha, I was new here once, same same kena flame before. So no sweat dude, gotta earn your respect around here.