A.C.Ryan Playon!HD, Half-baked m-player, no BD-J or HD audio
hdwarexpert
Jan 8 2010, 11:20 AM
QUOTE(stimix @ Jan 8 2010, 01:15 AM) I don't really find any diff bcos I have been using the beta version b4 this release since they 1st release the Beta version...  probably they din do anything on the beta.  IF beta has no bugs, then they release it as official FW.....
Ngto
Jan 8 2010, 12:11 PM
DTS-MA and True-HD have to give up hope already. Last time AC Ryan advertised with the HD audio but now their website already removed the specs.
hdwarexpert
Jan 8 2010, 12:58 PM
QUOTE(Ngto @ Jan 8 2010, 12:11 PM) DTS-MA and True-HD have to give up hope already. Last time AC Ryan advertised with the HD audio but now their website already removed the specs. Ooohh.....can it downmix TrueHD as of latest FW?
Ngto
Jan 8 2010, 01:01 PM
QUOTE(hdwarexpert @ Jan 8 2010, 12:58 PM) Ooohh.....can it downmix TrueHD as of latest FW? Maybe you are not reading me correctly . I just said can give up hope already  . What does that tell you. Just in case you still don't get what I mean, no , TrueHD can't even get stereo sound, just like before. This post has been edited by Ngto: Jan 8 2010, 01:03 PM
ar188
Jan 8 2010, 01:07 PM
QUOTE(Ngto @ Jan 8 2010, 01:01 PM) Maybe you are not reading me correctly . I just said can give up hope already  . What does that tell you. Just in case you still don't get what I mean, no , TrueHD can't even get stereo sound, just like before.  people hopeful ma..
Ngto
Jan 8 2010, 01:14 PM
QUOTE(ar188 @ Jan 8 2010, 01:07 PM)  people hopeful ma.. I am now shooting down his hopes
ar188
Jan 8 2010, 01:20 PM
I was also hopeful since if can settle HD audio no need to look for 2 player solution... (since I like the rmvb playback in a media player, sigma can't do it..) sigh!
hdwarexpert
Jan 8 2010, 02:02 PM
QUOTE(Ngto @ Jan 8 2010, 01:14 PM) I am now shooting down his hopes  Thanks for the shot!! As Xtreamer can downmix TrueHD.....but not bitstream HD audio.
ar188
Jan 8 2010, 02:04 PM
QUOTE(hdwarexpert @ Jan 8 2010, 02:02 PM) Thanks for the shot!! As Xtreamer can downmix TrueHD.....but not bitstream HD audio.  that's good.. cos it means Bd-iso/BDMV with TrueHD main track got sound.. or else have to learn french or German etc..
TSchewkl
Jan 8 2010, 02:41 PM
Peasant
What's the point can downmix trueHD but cannot play the lossless? Might as well use MKV.
echoesian
Jan 8 2010, 02:41 PM
QUOTE(Ngto @ Jan 7 2010, 11:04 PM) I noticed new firmware now got adjustments for Hue and saturation, not that it matters to some people. Also besides being able to play BD.iso in previous firmware , now BDMV folder also can be played automatically (previously have to select the largest file). Now when you select the BDV folder it asks you whether you want to browse the folder or play automatically I also feel that bootup and browsing is faster. The HDD plugin and USB plugin message is also quicker. And another thing , I think (haven't tried extensively yet) the loss of sound problem which sometimes happens when you click on the file too soon, before the previews starts , is now no loger a problem. (Have to test more on this to make sure). Next firmware, YAMJ coming up  Do I need to plug the internal HDD out first before update the firmware to prevent from the corruption of data like one of our users that had been experienced before?
stimix
Jan 8 2010, 03:09 PM
Dunno
I took the risk Y'day by not un-plugging...upgrading from the beta version to the latest...No problemo..I think the risk in when you are trying to down grade as mentioned by the other forumer.
Anyway, dun take my word..Backup 1st if can..
ar188
Jan 8 2010, 03:32 PM
QUOTE(chewkl @ Jan 8 2010, 02:41 PM) What's the point can downmix trueHD but cannot play the lossless? Might as well use MKV. who so free encode their BDs to MKV?
stimix
Jan 8 2010, 04:24 PM
Dunno
Aiyah this thread I tot only for AC ryan only....Anyone can show me any specific Sigma thread for me to trf some of non-related AC Ryan thigies out from this thread...
stimix
Jan 8 2010, 05:35 PM
Dunno
OK abit of clean up by transfering all the non-related to AC Ryan to Sigma Vs Realtek thread dy http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f=198&t=1265083
hdwarexpert
Jan 8 2010, 06:45 PM
QUOTE(chewkl @ Jan 8 2010, 02:41 PM) What's the point can downmix trueHD but cannot play the lossless? Might as well use MKV. Better than cannot only......nothing special point...any movie with any sound format also will have sound coming out, better than soundless.
echoesian
Jan 8 2010, 07:03 PM
Is it confirmed that the POHD cannot play HD Audio ?
stimix
Jan 8 2010, 07:28 PM
Dunno
I dunno what's the meaning of HD audi but all the movies that I played from AVI, MP4, MKV till TS got sound wor....
So meaning all the HD movies got sopund wan who say no HD audio
echoesian
Jan 8 2010, 07:44 PM
QUOTE(stimix @ Jan 8 2010, 07:28 PM) I dunno what's the meaning of HD audi but all the movies that I played from AVI, MP4, MKV till TS got sound wor.... So meaning all the HD movies got sopund wan who say no HD audio Those files that you have played come with encoded audio mostly AC3 or DTS. DTS-MA or TrueHD is lossless codec and has a higher bit rates but it is taking up spaces. DTS-MA supports variable bit rates up to 24.5 Mbit/s where as some of the downloaded mkv with full DTS audio is only 1509.75 kbit/s. This post has been edited by echoesian: Jan 8 2010, 07:45 PM
ar188
Jan 8 2010, 07:47 PM
QUOTE(stimix @ Jan 8 2010, 07:28 PM) I dunno what's the meaning of HD audi but all the movies that I played from AVI, MP4, MKV till TS got sound wor.... So meaning all the HD movies got sopund wan who say no HD audio did you try M2TS with TrueHD audio?