129 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Bottom

Hardware The New MacBook/MacBook Pro/Air Users Thread v4, Share your joy and your pain here

dvlzplayground
post Nov 14 2009, 01:41 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(deadman8836 @ Nov 14 2009, 01:12 PM)
I'm using the Macbook White 13' (not the latest one).... The port is mini-DVI port isn't it? It seems like it so I don't know what to do.... Do I have to purchase a mini-DVI to DVI then plus a convertor of DVI to HDMI??

Editted: Ok, maybe I did not get this clear enough.... I was thinking of output my display to a HDMI input LCD monitor that is why I was wondering what is the best solution it can be.... Sorry bro for not explaining it clear enough....  notworthy.gif
yes its a mini-dvi port. yeah i think a mini-dvi to DVI, then DVI to HDMI combination would do the trick. if im not mistaken there was someone in this forum using this setup
deadman8836
post Nov 15 2009, 02:18 AM

464 posts

QUOTE(dvlzplayground @ Nov 14 2009, 01:41 PM)
yes its a mini-dvi port. yeah i think a mini-dvi to DVI, then DVI to HDMI combination would do the trick. if im not mistaken there was someone in this forum using this setup
Yeapz, I am aware of this setup too... But it seems quite a hassle to me so I was thinking maybe someone in the forum could enlighten me hahaha... I have yet to search Low Yat for its availability... Anyway, I was wondering is there any problem such as display rate drop from such setup??? I mean the mini-DVI ----> DVI ----> HDMI setup.... Hahaha... Anyway bro, thanks for your prompt reply... rclxms.gif notworthy.gif
lawl
post Nov 15 2009, 02:40 AM

574 posts

Do we have to online register our mbp ourself? Sorry for noob question cuz im still relatively new to mac.
critter
post Nov 15 2009, 04:00 AM

18 posts

really itchy to get mbp,,,should i wait for the rumoured i7 mbp due in jan/feb? or just plunk the money for the 3.06 core 2 duo? If jan/feb apple issues the mbp with i7 then sure "tu lan" one me...!!!!! ...so damn itchy ...smile.gif
cRazYee
post Nov 15 2009, 08:26 AM

2,642 posts

QUOTE(deadman8836 @ Nov 14 2009, 01:12 PM)
I'm using the Macbook White 13' (not the latest one).... The port is mini-DVI port isn't it? It seems like it so I don't know what to do.... Do I have to purchase a mini-DVI to DVI then plus a convertor of DVI to HDMI??

Editted: Ok, maybe I did not get this clear enough.... I was thinking of output my display to a HDMI input LCD monitor that is why I was wondering what is the best solution it can be.... Sorry bro for not explaining it clear enough....  notworthy.gif
dvi no need converter to HDMI
just get DVI to HDMI cable

Added on November 15, 2009, 8:27 am
QUOTE(lawl @ Nov 15 2009, 02:40 AM)
Do we have to online register our mbp ourself? Sorry for noob question cuz im still relatively new to mac.
yap
after register, when you wanna claim any warranty, no receipt needed.

This post has been edited by cRazYee: Nov 15 2009, 08:27 AM
lawl
post Nov 15 2009, 01:27 PM

574 posts

But then im not very sure how to register correctly. Cuz i tried register but the service always not available. Mind showing the link?
dvlzplayground
post Nov 15 2009, 06:15 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(critter @ Nov 15 2009, 04:00 AM)
really itchy to get mbp,,,should i wait for the rumoured i7 mbp due in jan/feb? or just plunk the money for the 3.06 core 2 duo? If jan/feb apple issues the mbp with i7 then sure "tu lan" one me...!!!!!  ...so damn itchy ...smile.gif
i5 / i7 MBPs will come but no one can be sure when it'll come out. jan/feb seems likely, but not confirmed. if u dont need a new MBP now then can wait for the next update smile.gif.
tabs
post Nov 15 2009, 06:16 PM

Gadget Siao @@
2,587 posts

ya lo.. i also so interested to get myself a macbook pro.. haih.. waiting for the next update
wcs2798
post Nov 15 2009, 06:56 PM

673 posts

QUOTE(lawl @ Nov 15 2009, 01:27 PM)
But then im not very sure how to register correctly. Cuz i tried register but the service always not available. Mind showing the link?
https://register.apple.com/cgi-bin/WebObjects/GlobaliReg.woa
critter
post Nov 15 2009, 07:53 PM

18 posts

looks like a "long" wait for the mbp update...smile.gif haii....
dvlzplayground
post Nov 15 2009, 08:07 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(tabs @ Nov 15 2009, 06:16 PM)
ya lo.. i also so interested to get myself a macbook pro.. haih.. waiting for the next update
what if the next update still no core i7 / i5? still gonna wait? hehehe
tabs
post Nov 15 2009, 08:42 PM

Gadget Siao @@
2,587 posts

probably lo.. bcoz rely interested on the core i7/5.. depend need lo
critter
post Nov 15 2009, 10:15 PM

18 posts

dun like that lah....sure got i7/5 one.....smile.gif Just that the battery life will take a beating lah hahahaha
Jing-leBelle
post Nov 16 2009, 01:44 AM

Very New Member
2,003 posts

finally got myself a macbook white LOL!
now learning learning learning >.<
hope all sifus can teach me ! lol..
even minor stuffs i also dono =S
dvlzplayground
post Nov 16 2009, 02:15 AM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(critter @ Nov 15 2009, 10:15 PM)
dun like that lah....sure got i7/5 one.....smile.gif Just that the battery life will take a beating lah hahahaha
that was the case with the old i7 chips. they were not really suited for notebooks. the new ones (clarksfield) are very good, and the arrandale (shud b released early next year) is a 32nm proc, meaning much better battery life. the core i7 n i5s are much better at optimizing power usage... they're pretty smart in tuning up/down the clock speed

QUOTE(Jing-leBelle @ Nov 16 2009, 01:44 AM)
finally got myself a macbook white LOL!
now learning learning learning >.<
hope all sifus can teach me ! lol..
even minor stuffs i also dono =S
the basic stuff you can learn at apple.com smile.gif shud b a good start
cRazYee
post Nov 16 2009, 03:10 AM

2,642 posts

probably another long wait, cuz intel will be announcing new chip 32nm (new i5/i7)
chewlf
post Nov 16 2009, 10:54 PM

1,217 posts

Hi Guys, anyone of you use screen protector for Macbook Pro? Is the screen easily get scratches? Due to the screen is glossy I am afraid that it will get scratch if wipe using cleaning clothes provided. Any comments?

Not yet getting my Macbook Pro. Hopefully during pc fair will get some good deals. Currently just look out for the accessories needed.

Besides screen, how about body protection? Is Speck See-Thru Satin good? Will it scratch the body if always put on and off for cleaning once a week? Should I get the Speck See-Thru Satin or just get the sleeve will do?

Hope Macbook Pro owner can give some advice. Thank you very much. icon_question.gif
cRazYee
post Nov 16 2009, 11:13 PM

2,642 posts

Is the screen easily get scratches? Due to the screen is glossy I am afraid that it will get scratch if wipe using cleaning clothes provided.
wont happen, just use microfiber clothes. It another "glass" layer on top of screen, prevent scratches, no screen protector needed.
my one already a year, still no scratches.

Me suddenly feel new Macbook white is very nice! Person sit beside me is using it.
tinkerbel
post Nov 16 2009, 11:15 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@chewlf,
No need screen protector or external casing lah - just use it as it is - been doing that ever since smile.gif
Crefigz
post Nov 17 2009, 01:57 AM

50 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Nov 16 2009, 11:15 PM)
@chewlf,
No need screen protector or external casing lah - just use it as it is - been doing that ever since smile.gif
Yes, I second that ! No need screen protector because its glass, my ipod touch also no protector.
But I use Speck see through satin, its great.

129 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Top

0.0188sec    1.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:02 AM