Hardware The New MacBook/MacBook Pro/Air Users Thread v4, Share your joy and your pain here

Crefigz
post Sep 3 2009, 10:39 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(petrofsky77 @ Sep 3 2009, 09:36 PM)
Finally it came ... with Snow Leopard disc sum more ... 2 in 1 deal!  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif

[attachmentid=1175603]
You got it online ? same question as tinkerbel, pre-installed or DIY with the SL ?
Crefigz
post Sep 3 2009, 11:15 PM

50 posts

@petrofsky77,
the SL is full version right ? Not the BETA or trial right ?
Formatting a Macbook - only way to do that is by putting in the OS cd ?

Crefigz
post Sep 3 2009, 11:41 PM

50 posts

@petrofsky77,
Thank you pro ! notworthy.gif
Crefigz
post Sep 7 2009, 06:26 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(nimrod323 @ Sep 7 2009, 03:58 PM)
its normal.well flash for mac is crap to be honest the coding and all gone wrong. even opening a small website spins the fan like crazy.
Serious ? Then I on almost 24/7 surely explode from the heat.
Crefigz
post Sep 8 2009, 02:17 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(ginolo @ Sep 8 2009, 02:03 PM)
but that texture style is stick on sticker, isn't it going to hurt if you want to take it off later ?

Crefigz
post Sep 8 2009, 02:30 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(ginolo @ Sep 8 2009, 02:21 PM)
its a casing bro smile.gif not sticker. Use it to fit in one.
Any link of where to purchase that ? Just wanna see if the price is right.
Well, there is a type of sticker exactly like that, my friend used it to stick on the roof of BMW M3 & I used it on the back of my nokia =)
Crefigz
post Sep 10 2009, 03:06 PM

50 posts

been using mbp for a couple of days now, 160gb surely is not enough. arghhhhhh.... and 2gb ram is still a little laggy seeing the thing boink boink boink on the dock and still boink and never comes up.
Crefigz
post Sep 10 2009, 08:53 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(nimrod323 @ Sep 10 2009, 03:35 PM)
how much you have filled up in the HDD,is it running out of space already? means its starting to lose virtual memory space too.
Yea, I used up almost 120GB already. Virtual memory also kinda erm... laggy.
I want to upgrade but quite out of budget now. need to protect & upgrade

Crefigz
post Sep 11 2009, 01:27 AM

50 posts

QUOTE(petrofsky77 @ Sep 10 2009, 10:32 PM)
Luckily for MBP, RAM and HDD upgrades are the most easiest hardware components that u can change ur self ... so if u have the budget, why not upgrade to KVR RAMs and some WD 500GB HDD???
Erm, what is KVR RAM ? I am planning to get 500GB or 1TB if MBP 13" support it.
How many GB RAM is supported and made use of - maximum ? I need the speed.

Guys, I on my mbp almost 24/7 wherever I go, do I put on the AC Adapter at all time ? Or which is the ideal way to maintain the survival of the batt life.

Thanks !
Crefigz
post Sep 13 2009, 04:14 PM

50 posts

is there a need to register our mbp in order to be covered under warranty ?
Crefigz
post Sep 29 2009, 06:33 PM

50 posts

guys, I'm using Snow leopard, I installed Firefox browser and in google image, it won't load a single picture. Why huh, how to solve this ?
Crefigz
post Oct 21 2009, 01:02 PM

50 posts

anyone from Penang here kind enough to teach me how to how settle bootcamp ?
Been living couple of months without gaming sad.gif

Crefigz
post Oct 21 2009, 08:37 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(Kernkraft400 @ Oct 21 2009, 05:57 PM)
Crefigz, you just type : Bootcamp Assistant on your spotlight. And just follow the  on-screen instructions. That is how they present bootcamp on the Mac, its easy as ABC.
but have to print the installation guide, that sucks. no printer le.
Crefigz
post Oct 28 2009, 01:23 AM

50 posts

QUOTE(chewlf @ Oct 27 2009, 10:57 PM)
What is the brand of the stock hdd installed in MBP? WD?
Mine had Hitachi installed, now running on Scorpio Black 320gb biggrin.gif
Crefigz
post Oct 29 2009, 07:31 PM

50 posts

guys, may I ask, if put in bootcamp / parallel with windows xp / vista - can install the *ahem* version ?
Crefigz
post Nov 17 2009, 01:57 AM

50 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Nov 16 2009, 11:15 PM)
@chewlf,
No need screen protector or external casing lah - just use it as it is - been doing that ever since smile.gif
Yes, I second that ! No need screen protector because its glass, my ipod touch also no protector.
But I use Speck see through satin, its great.

Crefigz
post Dec 28 2009, 02:51 PM

50 posts

I'm using MBP & Magic Mouse, but the tracking speed is a pain in the !@#, I want it to be faster, any software for this ?
Crefigz
post Dec 28 2009, 03:04 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(preducer @ Dec 28 2009, 02:55 PM)
Wow, that seems good software for it. I will try it out right now ! THANK YOU !!!

Added on December 28, 2009, 3:11 pm
QUOTE(Crefigz @ Dec 28 2009, 03:04 PM)
Wow, that seems good software for it. I will try it out right now ! THANK YOU !!!
That is the greatest driver ever, just made magic mouse more powerful !

This post has been edited by Crefigz: Dec 28 2009, 03:11 PM

0.0241sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 04:00 PM