post Jul 18 2009, 08:13 PM

Probationary DDOSer
1,492 posts

QUOTE(Osphotic @ Jul 18 2009, 09:16 AM)
Lol? So you have your own reasons on buying modded xbox360
But what about the others?
You're just merely less than a percent.
Majority wise,
that's not the main reason why everyone is buying modded consoles.
Phail
mods please answer this
on prev page u were asking
people bought modded machine is absolutely for pirated games

so i gave my statement
so u phail here phail
rolleyes.gif
interpol
post Jul 18 2009, 08:25 PM

168 posts

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...&#entry27362672

haha...check this forummer's thread...
b00n
post Jul 19 2009, 01:06 AM

delusional
9,137 posts

QUOTE(Osphotic @ Jul 18 2009, 09:16 AM)
Lol? So you have your own reasons on buying modded xbox360
But what about the others?
You're just merely less than a percent.
Majority wise,
that's not the main reason why everyone is buying modded consoles.
Phail
mods please answer this

We've answered countless times which you chose to ignore. So what else you want us to say?! rclxub.gif The question you asked I've answered on my previous post, and H@H@ and prasys had answered before me. Not to mentioned other forumers had answered....so what gives?!

Like your analogy on PC, it's the same here. PC can be used to play pirated software as well as originals. Same here for consoles. Also, the previous analogy gave by ahjames on "knife". You're accusing others of narrow minded yet you yourself acts like that. Guess I', going to ignore replying to you after this.

Guess I have to answer like what some forrumers mentioned, i.e. you can go elsewhere if you don't like the rules here. Since you're a moderator of another forum, good luck on your forum. *peace*

vikingw2k
post Jul 19 2009, 01:15 AM

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
9,778 posts

QUOTE(Osphotic @ Jul 18 2009, 05:00 PM)
x read
out of nowhere you say I troll.
I troll wad?

manada.jpg

this call trolling
If you got nothing else better to do, settle this first.
dattebayo
post Jul 19 2009, 02:12 AM

5,366 posts

so what if the banning of modded consoles is implemented, people can still discuss over the matter in PM/MSN/SMS, same applied to "free games"

we should know LYN has its reason to be strict in these matters, it is to avoid possible lawsuits, and the forummers have their own way to counteract the limitations, by taking the discussions off the surface.

enough for the debate of pirated vs genuine, just keep it to ourselves, any measure that could protect LYN's interest, is a good measure, just keep it that way, enough with the holier than thou because I bought genuine copy kinda statement.
SUSicyfawkes
post Jul 19 2009, 03:14 AM

- Model 03-
1,265 posts

QUOTE(vikingw2k @ Jul 19 2009, 01:15 AM)
If you got nothing else better to do, settle  this first.
i LOLed...HARD! muahahaha

Osphotic jual hamster pun phail lagi nak kecoh tentang benda yg tidak berkaitan dengan dia

lol

IMO this thread can be closed already

majority of users had already replied and state their opinions

and majority has already said:

nay to pirated games

yay to modded consoles (for now)

verdict received

TS not even replying a single shit here

Admins had already berbuih-buih explain

case close

close thread
SUSjasonhanjk
post Jul 19 2009, 03:16 AM

1,068 posts

QUOTE(b00n @ Jul 19 2009, 01:06 AM)

Guess I have to answer like what some forrumers mentioned, i.e. you can go elsewhere if you don't like the rules here. Since you're a moderator of another forum, good luck on your forum. *peace*
Andrew himself would have the interest in buying a PSP that can play fake game.
Interestingly, the seller gave him free games.

I am a moderator myself and we have strict rules against selling fakes.
I would just like to say a good job well done to lowyat mod team for enforcing the rules on these fakers.
SSJBen
post Jul 19 2009, 03:26 AM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

QUOTE(icyfawkes @ Jul 19 2009, 03:14 AM)
i LOLed...HARD! muahahaha

Osphotic jual hamster pun phail lagi nak kecoh tentang benda yg tidak berkaitan dengan dia

lol

IMO this thread can be closed already

majority of users had already replied and state their opinions

and majority has already said:

nay to pirated games

yay to modded consoles (for now)

verdict received

TS not even replying a single shit here

Admins had already berbuih-buih explain

case close

close thread
Agreed.
This thread should be closed already.
SUSicyfawkes
post Jul 19 2009, 03:26 AM

- Model 03-
1,265 posts

QUOTE(Osphotic @ Jul 17 2009, 09:58 PM)
Please answer ?

Added on July 17, 2009, 10:02 pmI am a moderator in cubizone...so may I suggest a good knockback template for you to reply to the forumers? =)
QUOTE(jasonhanjk @ Jul 19 2009, 03:16 AM)
Andrew himself would have the interest in buying a PSP that can play fake game.
Interestingly, the seller gave him free games.

I am a moderator myself and we have strict rules against selling fakes.
I would just like to say a good job well done to lowyat mod team for enforcing the rules on these fakers.
ROFL!

this IS epic pawnage!!1!!

a moderator of cubizone buying and asking for pirated stuff

BUT complain at other forum which is trying its best to CURB piracy!!!

oh mai...lets ask the owner of cubizone why are the showing such a GREAT example here brows.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by icyfawkes: Jul 19 2009, 03:27 AM
wuszhtag
post Jul 19 2009, 03:35 AM

317 posts

just to add,
it will be nice it mods kindly PM me before they close my thread just now. im kinda clueless of what happen till i saw this thread.

but what the heck, ur forum, ur rules.

RBR
post Jul 19 2009, 07:16 AM

keeping calm..
3,107 posts

Behold, my latest FAQ article!!

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=faq&article=55
Omochao
post Jul 19 2009, 09:59 AM

835 posts

Yes...please close thread.....enough has been enough...we don't need to argue over such a small matter until the cow the comes back.
colt_508
post Jul 19 2009, 01:39 PM

Baru masuk darjah satu (^_^)Y
8,194 posts

guess someone also looking for MODDED console...

This post has been edited by colt_508: Jul 19 2009, 01:40 PM
dattebayo
post Jul 19 2009, 02:18 PM

5,366 posts

^he failed to reckon that PS3 games are region-free, but blueray movie is not, imo this thread should open for a while to wait for the legendary to vindicate for himself

This post has been edited by dattebayo: Jul 19 2009, 02:18 PM
chicaman
post Jul 19 2009, 02:18 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

is this what we call cyclic redundancy error? whistling.gif
FiF2
post Jul 19 2009, 07:17 PM

211 posts

QUOTE(RBR @ Jul 19 2009, 07:16 AM)
thanks for the head up.

but wanna say few words,

We get, on average, 80 reports a day.

get more mods, i believe opening a thread regarding getting new and active mods in LYN won b a problem as many seniors have the capability to work as mod.

Notifying you would also mean extra work and time delay

isn't that a mod SHOULD do as part of his job?

In the case where you do not come online, the moderator would then have to delete the thread himself.

You can just delete the thread first or hidden it or lock it, till the TS come back, he saw the msg, and he solve his problem, his thread re-up, good for u, good for seller.

then feel free to PM one of the moderators or staff members who will look into the matter for you.

i came across a thread in dispute center saying some1 kena disputed for NO reason, due to system error or some admin accdentally added it. his replies stated admin/mod didn't do any actions, causing us to rather complaint directly in this board.

Wat i recommend is, Mod should just hide the whole thread till TS explain for himself and promise won't do so, so that mod can re-up his thread directly. Isn't that a job of a mod? Isn't it solve every complaint of every seller? Isn't it heading towards peace in LYN?

isit off topic in here tongue.gif sorry ya

This post has been edited by FiF2: Jul 19 2009, 07:18 PM
PhantomThief
post Jul 19 2009, 07:25 PM

I'm folding. Are you?
696 posts

In a forum as huge as this, there are all kinds of users spread all over the intelligence demographic. And since this is Malaysia's largest tech forum, it also means the the tech-unsavvy makes up a significant proportion of the population here. In other words, too many threads are started by too many idiots for mods to explain each and every issue to all of them.

The onus is on the person who starts the thread to obey the rules. Mods enforce the rules. If you are honestly confused as to what happened to your thread, then PM the mod who closed it for clarification. Since most deleted threads are rubbish anyway and it would be ridiculous to provide an explanation for each and every single one.

Which leads me to my suggestion: an automated system that informs the TS of which mod closed the thread, so that the TS can then ask the mod for clarification rather than post useless topics in this forum and stirring up a fuss every single time.

Free speech, human rights, liberties, bla de bla. This is a private forum. Hippies need not apply.

This post has been edited by PhantomThief: Jul 19 2009, 07:27 PM
SUSjasonhanjk
post Jul 19 2009, 09:34 PM

1,068 posts

QUOTE(FiF2 @ Jul 19 2009, 07:17 PM)

isn't that a mod SHOULD do as part of his job?

Mind you.
This is not a job. It's volunteering.

sonic_cd
post Jul 19 2009, 10:41 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(RBR @ Jul 19 2009, 07:16 AM)
will people read it or not , that is the question .

8 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 >Top

0.0283sec    0.84    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 07:25 AM