COMPLAIN CPMPLAIN MODERATOR LYN, SIMPLY DELETE MY THREAD

Omochao
post Jul 16 2009, 09:17 PM

835 posts

QUOTE(nelsonkoay @ Jul 16 2009, 01:22 PM)
THIS THE THIRD TIME THEY DID THIS TO ME>....

LAST TIME SAID I MENTION PIRATED ITEM IN MY THREAD THIS TIME MY NEW THREAD TOTALLY NEVER WRITE IN ANY ABOUT PIRATED STUFF BUT THEY STILL DELETE MY THREAD WITHOUT ANY NOTIFICATION
THAT REALLY UNFAIR TO ME & A LOT MY DEAR FORUMER BRO & SIS !!!  mad.gif

BIG COMPLAIN BIG COMPLAIN!!!!  cry.gif
Hhahaa...relax bro nelson...just simply remove the "FREE GAMES" off your list and just put "Come and visit my shop for further information or special prices"..

@mods
Seriously, I've had personally deal with Nelson before and I got my PSP and PS3 from him and I've yet to encounter any dispute with him over the products he sells...
My PSP memory stick was faulty the first day when I got it from him,but he just changed it back for me without asking any further questions or doubting whether I've swapped it with a faulty one.

Just kindly ask SHOP OWNERS to remove their pirated games and free games advertisements or issue warning.
But then again.....how can shops nowadays survive without including "FREE GAMES"?????

Let's put it this way, do you think Sony Centre earns more in terms of PS3 sales and games compared to shops like Nelson's and others???
I don't think so and if they were to survive in this harsh economy, they somehow need to offer "goodies" to attract in customer.

And let's face it,seriously,honestly,do you,AS A MOD, have never ever buy pirated games before or download it off the internet?
I may never know whether you did it or not but all I can say that we do sometimes buy pirated games right?
Is not that we are not supporting genuine products but is that budget and income sometimes forces us to take the "alternative" way to enjoy the game.

So why so serious?just issue warn or pinned it up since you're a STAFF now?

Omochao
post Jul 16 2009, 09:38 PM

835 posts

QUOTE(H@H@ @ Jul 16 2009, 09:26 PM)
The thing is, we've been "reminding" them about this fact for years now. Just like how we ban idiots who say "ahem" and think they can get away with it.

This is an online forum with a community. He is running a business. We are trying to foster a community that is pro-originals  and as such, allowing sellers to sell pirated games totally goes against this.

Again, he is making a thread on this site for free, hence he has to comply by our standards. (He mentioned earlier, he'd offer to "donate" to us mods cash to leave his threads alone... Bribery eh?)
I'll pull back my words previously then since that you've mentioned you've been reminding him for years.
But like I've said earlier..you guys can suggest that he post up special offers or come visit his shop for further information....or just call up for attractive packages.
Omochao
post Jul 16 2009, 10:00 PM

835 posts

QUOTE(vikingw2k @ Jul 16 2009, 09:47 PM)
Providing good service doesn't mean that he'll be allowed to sell pirated games here. You have rules to follow should you want to run your sales here. Nobody is excluded from it.
The Rules and Regulations had been pinned up for years therefore I believe there's no excuse for not adhering to it. We had been constantly dropping verbal reminders in some of the seller's thread but advise were not taken hence we got no choice but to just nuke them for good.
We don't give two hoots to what you are practicing outside as long as you be good and abide to the R&R should you choose to sell your products in LYN.
You've been asking us why so serious but ironically you've been repeating [b]seriously for at least 2 times.[/B] So why so cooked up over such tiny matter? Have a chill pill smile.gif
Maybe you got the wrong meaning sir,I wasn't being hostile...it was just two cents on it....,don't worry...I ain't getting hyped up for such a small matter. wink.gif

Are you suggesting to us that we should 'teach' him how to indirectly sell his prohibited products via the methods above?
Before you speak or type,try going through what this sellers are going through in their perspective....you think is easy if your shops is gonna survive alone with just original games...go ahead...no one is stopping you but you'll be suffering for a heck of a time.
To be a trade enforcer I believe is to be able to understand what the sellers are also going through in times like these.

Don't you think that it's plain absurd? End of the day we'll have more cases of "Hey, I've been cheated by xxx shop and they gave me pirated stuff" in our Trade Zone Dispute Corner. Worse is when they start blaming us for 'teaching' the sellers wonderful ways to hide or indirectly promote those illegal items to the innocent buyers.
And before jumping to conclusions about teaching whatever to sellers on how to indirectly promote illegal items, please do so look at those feedback comments that are posted previously in Nelson's thread. Majority of them are good comments and because of that I only went to him and got my PSP and PS3.

This post has been edited by Omochao: Jul 16 2009, 10:00 PM
Omochao
post Jul 16 2009, 10:03 PM

835 posts

QUOTE(esca_flo @ Jul 16 2009, 10:01 PM)
yeah right , modding only means 1 thing here in malaysia , all of us know what its for.  dont cheat yourself.  deep down we all know it. but refuse to admit it in the open.
Some people do modding just for trying what other function can be done with it like what Prasys said earlier...homebrew(which doesn't necessarily means pirated stuffs)
Don't just simply jump to conclusion. sad.gif
Omochao
post Jul 16 2009, 10:09 PM

835 posts

QUOTE(esca_flo @ Jul 16 2009, 10:07 PM)
seriously dude.....ask ppl with modded console what is their main purpose for it to be modded ,  maybe 1 out of 100000 will say they use it for homebrew bla bla bla bullshit.  in truth ,  its only for pirated games because its "free game"
Thanks,for that comment I'm not replying to any of your messages anymore....bullshit or no bullshit...there are people out there who does modding just for the sake of testing out homebrew and not pirated games....you'll never know there are pro hard-core Sony supporters. icon_rolleyes.gif
Omochao
post Jul 16 2009, 10:24 PM

835 posts

QUOTE(vikingw2k @ Jul 16 2009, 10:18 PM)
As a Trade Enforcer, I'm assigned to clamp down threads which goes against the R&R to protect our forum from unnecessary threats should there's any dispute. Open your eyes, don't just look from a narrow point of view. Look at what if LYN getting sued for allowing the trading of pirated stuff?

. Also, like what I've mentioned earlier, we don't give two hoots of whether the seller is providing good service or notThat wouldn't make us exclude him from the R&R.

On the other hand, I've just sent nelson for 3 days vacation for creating duplicate account to give false feedback in his personal sales thread.

Ok....I've understand your point and stand on it....I know that your job comes with a heavy burden and consequences if you were to take it lightly and just cover one eyes over a small thing.
And yes,I've got to agree that LYN will get sued for allowing trading pirated stuffs.And I personally wouldn't want that to happen.
Sorry for viewing it narrowly and because the way I view might jeopardize the entire forum credibility.

Lolwut?Nelson created a dupe to give false feedback?I'm seriously disappointed on that..... sad.gif doh.gif

Anyway,thanks for the nice discussion and explanation vikingw2k....hopefully you don't take this matter seriously.No harm done.
Omochao
post Jul 16 2009, 10:35 PM

835 posts

QUOTE(~LynX~ @ Jul 16 2009, 10:30 PM)
LYN has very good reason to be strict on the issue of piracy, because they will get into serious trouble if the authorities catch wind of people using the forums to sell pirated software.

Contrary to popular assumption, public forums are not democracies, and do not guarantee you any rights to use it. The site owners, staff and mods aren't obliged to answer to you or provide any reason for actions taken on you, and if they do its a courtesy.

Frankly, my take is that if you want to use any free forums, you play by their rules or gtfo.

Arguing, railing and whining is childish and won't get you anywhere.

Remember, "when in Rome, do as the Romans do."

Nicely said...thumbs up for you.

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Jul 16 2009, 10:32 PM)
I won't say much.
But I can tell you he's been doing this since day 1.

rolleyes.gif
shocking.gif
Well....I've to understand that when people are desperate for money...they'll tend to take desperate ways as well.
Omochao
post Jul 17 2009, 08:29 PM

835 posts

QUOTE(icyfawkes @ Jul 17 2009, 08:23 PM)
wanna come my house check?

i dunno bout my sis...but even my psp3k isint modded even thou i know i can

and im using all UMD

i bought original Steam Valve CD for my CSS

even my red alert 3 is ori

my OS are all ori

music also all ori

movie all ori

you want more proof bout my music source?check my blog, i snap pics to use in my blog header

its funny how some of us got generalized together with these pirates or their supporters

try going to audiophile sect, most of us even imported foreign pressed CD for its quality due to the lousy production of CDs manufactured in Malaysia

not to mention how well the source was recorded

anything you wanna ask me some more? wink.gif
Relax lar icy.....enuff of explaining to them...some of em might not get it....
Omochao
post Jul 17 2009, 08:47 PM

835 posts

QUOTE(icyfawkes @ Jul 17 2009, 08:36 PM)
meh

just becoz they do it they think EVERY one is doing it...

i actually find LYN trade enforcers to be very efficient in a sense that they are pro active in curbing piracy...unlike some online trading sites which doesn't really filter sales

yet some users are just so whiny about such petty matters when they themselves are at fault

im not pointing fingers here FYI

im posting this in a sense that "siapa makan cili dia yang pedas".
Act donno dont care lar...as long as the trade enforcers are upkeeping the tranquility and safety of all trades in LYN then is fine.....
Omochao
post Jul 17 2009, 10:04 PM

835 posts

Close thread please.....
Either you all follow the rules or just leave this board and hang around other forums......
Omochao
post Jul 17 2009, 10:08 PM

835 posts

QUOTE(Osphotic @ Jul 17 2009, 10:06 PM)
Before close thread..
wish you birthday 1st = =
Before close thread...
Thanks....

And being a moderator for cubizone doesn't means the rules and regulations and also tolerations being applied there will be the same as in Lowyat.net....
Every forum has its own R&R and most of them have been tweaked and readjusted to suit the whole community...the admins aren't gonna tweaked it again just for the sake of you....so please do understand. smile.gif
Omochao
post Jul 19 2009, 09:59 AM

835 posts

Yes...please close thread.....enough has been enough...we don't need to argue over such a small matter until the cow the comes back.

0.0220sec    0.73    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 06:29 PM