181 Pages « < 163 164 165 166 167 > » Bottom

AMD® Socket AM2&AM3 Overclocking V19, There's still few beasts hiding...

cyberloner
post Sep 13 2009, 04:48 AM

1,560 posts

QUOTE(noobianz @ Sep 13 2009, 04:29 AM)
PII 720 L3 cache is 48-way.. if unlock 4th core l3 cache become 64way?
dunno
kuntawakaw
post Sep 13 2009, 06:31 AM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

QUOTE(cyberloner @ Sep 13 2009, 04:48 AM)
dunno
saya merayu untuk berlainan..

(ignore the PCIE witdh..i have prob with that...not insert dupe card = x1. insert = x8 )

@superb88
u have to determine urself.. got few ppl using 720 here...u may ask cloudwan for his result..but ur result might differ then...

leave ur comp 6days per week? torrent? then i suggest u undervolt and underclock for a greener environment..dont foget to pull out ur GC as well.. -this is not related to ur question at all laugh.gif laugh.gif nod.gif
under18
post Sep 13 2009, 07:16 AM

142 posts

QUOTE(kuntawakaw @ Sep 13 2009, 06:31 AM)

(ignore the PCIE witdh..i have prob with that...not insert dupe card = x1. insert = x8 )

@superb88
u have to determine urself.. got few ppl using 720 here...u may ask cloudwan for his result..but ur result might differ then...

leave ur comp 6days per week? torrent? then i suggest u undervolt and underclock for a greener environment..dont foget to pull out ur GC as well.. -this is not related to ur question at all  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  nod.gif
last time i dont pull out the GC, just pull out the pcie power cable. it seem GC still detected. cant use build in GC.
any harm to GC if always pull out and store in box, then put in when want 2 use?
cant tahan the GC heat output. rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by under18: Sep 13 2009, 07:17 AM
kuntawakaw
post Sep 13 2009, 08:09 AM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

QUOTE(under18 @ Sep 13 2009, 07:16 AM)
last time i dont pull out the GC, just pull out the pcie power cable. it seem GC still detected. cant use build in GC.
any harm to GC if always pull out and store in box, then put in when want 2 use?
cant tahan the GC heat output.  rolleyes.gif
the 4pin molex on the mobo or the 6pin on the GC itself?
i cant power up the PC if that 6pin connect not connect.
it will show some error... "even the GC bios at RBE will say so"
nahh... mebbe im too noob.. laugh.gif laugh.gif

always handle with care..sure no prob occur. nod.gif nod.gif
but its better if not to often...mebbe..ntah la...

This post has been edited by kuntawakaw: Sep 13 2009, 08:10 AM
nicholas0507
post Sep 13 2009, 10:28 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(cyberloner @ Sep 13 2009, 04:28 AM)
that question kinda.... 2 core vs 4 core mar...
unlock mar both same...
cybercloner,your unlock B50 is 64way?cause i have seen all unlock PII 550 also 48way hmm.gif
epie
post Sep 13 2009, 01:48 PM

1,590 posts

Hi guys,
need ur opinion/suggestion here

why cpu-z and amd hw show different cpu speed?

This post has been edited by epie: Sep 13 2009, 02:51 PM

lhongwuh
post Sep 13 2009, 02:15 PM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

my B50 48way wo..
superb88
post Sep 13 2009, 02:17 PM

170 posts

QUOTE(kuntawakaw @ Sep 13 2009, 06:31 AM)

@superb88

leave ur comp 6days per week? torrent? then i suggest u undervolt and underclock for a greener environment..dont foget to pull out ur GC as well.. -this is not related to ur question at all  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  nod.gif
haha yea, torrent...I always activate AMD cool and quiet whenever my comp's idle, that way its down clocked to only 800mhz and the voltage also decrease to only 1.0v,
but jz that whenever i'm using my comp, i'll turn it of and leave it at my current max clock of 3.0ghz, jz wondering anyone tried higher with stable results/temperature at stock voltage and stock cooler. I think it can hit 3.1ghz stable, but i'm not confident in pushing it too much.... rclxub.gif
epie
post Sep 13 2009, 03:12 PM

1,590 posts

QUOTE(epie @ Sep 13 2009, 01:48 PM)
Hi guys,
need ur opinion/suggestion here

why cpu-z and amd hw show different cpu speed?
now the problem is resolve oredi....both show same speed flex.gif

1 more thing confusing
why in idle my cpu runs at 3.5 (17.5x200)
in stress test 3.6 (17.5x206)
rclxub.gif
kuntawakaw
post Sep 13 2009, 05:04 PM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

QUOTE(epie @ Sep 13 2009, 03:12 PM)
now the problem is resolve oredi....both show same speed flex.gif

1 more thing confusing
why in idle my cpu runs at 3.5 (17.5x200)
in stress test 3.6 (17.5x206)
rclxub.gif
huge fluctuation there..

can post the idle setting..and leave to others to solve it..i ask for the SS only... laugh.gif laugh.gif
-pWs-
post Sep 13 2009, 05:09 PM

8,545 posts

QUOTE(lhongwuh @ Sep 13 2009, 02:15 PM)
my B50 48way wo..
Ya. Before & after unlock the same.

QUOTE(superb88 @ Sep 13 2009, 02:17 PM)
haha yea, torrent...I always activate AMD cool and quiet whenever my comp's idle, that way its down clocked to only 800mhz and the voltage also decrease to only 1.0v,
but jz that whenever i'm using my comp, i'll turn it of and leave it at my current max clock of 3.0ghz, jz wondering anyone tried higher with stable results/temperature at stock voltage and stock cooler. I think it can hit 3.1ghz stable, but i'm not confident in pushing it too much....  rclxub.gif
Apa processor?

-pWs-
TSAMDAthlon
post Sep 13 2009, 05:23 PM

The future is Fusion
5,221 posts

I wonder eh..Orthos,Prime,Intel Burn Test all stable..but then..still sometimes can get BSOD/Hang..Why ah?
(Phenom II X2 550BE)
epie
post Sep 13 2009, 05:27 PM

1,590 posts

QUOTE(kuntawakaw @ Sep 13 2009, 05:04 PM)
huge fluctuation there..

can post the idle setting..and leave to others to solve it..i ask for the SS only...  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
this is it at idle...can see 100% load at my previous post

hahli9
post Sep 13 2009, 05:36 PM

284 posts

QUOTE(superb88 @ Sep 13 2009, 01:13 AM)
hei awesome thread, i was wondering has anyone find out what is the highest overclock for X3 720 without bumping the voltage up?? I'm currently using only 3.0ghz @ stock voltage, temperature seems not too good at max load, can reach up to 51-52C but still stable...but if i up the voltage to hit higher clock lk 3.3ghz or 3.2ghz, tend to crash and I would like to keep it at stock voltage as I leave my comp on 24/7 6days a week...

I can run it fine at 3.1 Ghz with 4th core unlocked with stock cooler and stock voltage. If I go to 3.2Ghz it'll overheat though. Better cooler is your solution.

antonio
post Sep 13 2009, 06:20 PM

AMD Phenom II & Intel i7 Overclocker
4,032 posts

Kuiz kuiz.... blink.gif

Apakah proc ini?? rclxms.gif

hmm.gif brows.gif
TSAMDAthlon
post Sep 13 2009, 06:24 PM

The future is Fusion
5,221 posts

Lol..That is Athlon II X3 la..COnfirm biggrin.gif
kuntawakaw
post Sep 13 2009, 06:28 PM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

QUOTE(antonio @ Sep 13 2009, 06:20 PM)
Kuiz kuiz.... blink.gif

Apakah proc ini??  rclxms.gif

hmm.gif  brows.gif
adakah itu 550BE unloc 3cores only?since the spec is stated b50 x4

Added on September 13, 2009, 6:30 pm
QUOTE(epie @ Sep 13 2009, 05:27 PM)
this is it at idle...can see 100% load at my previous post
i saw some voltage diff there...
same setting both of em?

u increase the cpu vid or cpu voltage?
nah...im not helping..ask ah_khoo or others.. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by kuntawakaw: Sep 13 2009, 06:30 PM
xixo_12
post Sep 13 2009, 06:35 PM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

QUOTE(AMDAthlon @ Sep 13 2009, 05:23 PM)
I wonder eh..Orthos,Prime,Intel Burn Test all stable..but then..still sometimes can get BSOD/Hang..Why ah?
(Phenom II X2 550BE)
u need to add 2 notch for ur vcore for real application
based on my noob exp la blush.gif

@antonio
it's 550BE with 3 core asus bios activated laugh.gif
antonio
post Sep 13 2009, 06:38 PM

AMD Phenom II & Intel i7 Overclocker
4,032 posts

QUOTE(AMDAthlon @ Sep 13 2009, 06:24 PM)
Lol..That is Athlon II X3 la..COnfirm biggrin.gif
Wrong...hihihihi tongue.gif

QUOTE(kuntawakaw @ Sep 13 2009, 06:28 PM)
adakah itu 550BE unloc 3cores only?since the spec is stated b50 x4

Tatau whistling.gif

QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Sep 13 2009, 06:35 PM)

@antonio
it's 550BE with 3 core asus bios activated laugh.gif
Yeahhhh...Chip & Cicak is correct...!! thumbup.gif

xixo_12
post Sep 13 2009, 06:56 PM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

come see the investigation laugh.gif
[attachmentid=1195889]