44 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Bottom

Samsung Jet

snowcrash
post Nov 25 2009, 09:55 PM

Mortal Sword
662 posts

QUOTE(ryuzaki_L @ Nov 25 2009, 08:45 PM)
hmmm...last month when i went to flash my jet in samsung service centre in LYP...and i was told that they will move to berjaya plaza next month(which i assume is november)...u just need to bring your phone..that's it...but just check ur phone when they have flashed it...just in case they return other's ppl jet to you.
How long did it take? Couple of hours or longer?

If longer I'll need to bring a backup phone....

derik87
post Nov 25 2009, 10:55 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(ryuzaki_L @ Nov 25 2009, 01:28 PM)
hmmm...from what i know...it will save sms to sim for the 1st 50 sms then after 50 sms it will save to phone...and we can't do anything abt it...it is default..so far could not find any way to save to phone w/o saving to sim 1st...correct me is i am wrong
icic.
thx for the reply.... =)
ryuzaki_L
post Nov 26 2009, 08:13 AM

800 posts

QUOTE(snowcrash @ Nov 25 2009, 09:55 PM)
How long did it take? Couple of hours or longer?

If longer I'll need to bring a backup phone....
ermmm...less than 2 hrs...i went there and took my sim and mem card off and then go shopping in time square..after abt 1.5 hours i went back and it is done.
derik87
post Nov 26 2009, 12:47 PM

134 posts

i found that the recent contacts in 'creating message' will auto reset. is it normal?
redblaque
post Nov 26 2009, 11:26 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(derik87 @ Nov 26 2009, 12:47 PM)
i found that the recent contacts in 'creating message' will auto reset. is it normal?
mine doesn't auto reset.. got a longgg list of recent contacts still there. i'm on the XEII2 firmware.

flashing the phone yourself will take less than 15 minutes.. smile.gif

btw if you haven't noticed, there's a new HK firmware that has chinese support. it is slightly upgraded from DXIG2 which many of you who bought the phone the last 2-3 months might have outta the box. you can find the discussion here. there's a post on the comparison!
saeun
post Nov 28 2009, 12:58 PM

i need help regarding reading mms. it comes with a link instead of the picture itself. any solutions to that? i do not wish to open links everytime. sad.gif
ssyy
post Nov 29 2009, 12:20 AM

446 posts

hi all.. i got samsung jet s8003 carrying s8003DXIG2 firmware.. i got this problem, when i got an incoming call, da tone is gradually increasing but in my settings i didnt choose that. anyone know how to fix this? thx.. smile.gif
derik87
post Dec 1 2009, 02:41 AM

134 posts

QUOTE(derik87 @ Nov 26 2009, 12:47 PM)
i still have this prob.
my recent contacts is reset again. aft sending few sms. the list is still blank. why? help me pls
dahool00
post Dec 1 2009, 08:12 AM

162 posts

1. samsung star has the highest sold phones among other samsung t-scree phones
2. for those who still wants to buy Omnia 1, head to KLCC, they are selling for RM1,500 only
3. what is the latest f/w i shld check when getting a Jet?

thks
aHLing
post Dec 1 2009, 04:17 PM

25 posts

Hello Jet users,

I'm a new Jet user. I'd like to enable the password for apps (Messages, etc.) and the phone requests a password. I entered 1234 but it turned out to be the wrong code.

So, what is the default password for the phone? Is it 123456? biggrin.gif

derik87
post Dec 2 2009, 01:44 AM

134 posts

QUOTE(aHLing @ Dec 1 2009, 04:17 PM)
Hello Jet users,

I'm a new Jet user. I'd like to enable the password for apps (Messages, etc.) and the phone requests a password. I entered 1234 but it turned out to be the wrong code.

8 zeros if unmistaken
dahool00
post Dec 4 2009, 08:25 AM

162 posts

looks like this post has come to an END..........................
redblaque
post Dec 5 2009, 01:40 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(saeun @ Nov 28 2009, 12:58 PM)
i need help regarding reading mms. it comes with a link instead of the picture itself. any solutions to that? i do not wish to open links everytime. sad.gif
can u open the links? i received links instead of seeing any pics bcos last time my MMS settings was not properly set up (i'm on Mxs). it's not supposed to give u only links. check ur MMS settings, send an MMS to urself and see what happens. if it still give u links, go bug ppl at the service center.. they are most likely to help u out!

QUOTE(ssyy @ Nov 29 2009, 12:20 AM)
hi all.. i got samsung jet s8003 carrying s8003DXIG2 firmware.. i got this problem, when i got an incoming call, da tone is gradually increasing but in my settings i didnt choose that. anyone know how to fix this? thx..  smile.gif
there is no fix to that.. i'm having the same problem. but it's pretty good because i don't like my phone suddenly jumps on me with my ringtone.. my ringtone is kinda shocking.gif . lol

QUOTE(derik87 @ Dec 1 2009, 02:41 AM)
i still have this prob.
my recent contacts is reset again. aft sending few sms. the list is still blank. why? help me pls
i dont know how to help u.. sorry.. ask at darkforest forum.

QUOTE(dahool00 @ Dec 1 2009, 08:12 AM)
1. samsung star has the highest sold phones among other samsung t-scree phones
2. for those who still wants to buy Omnia 1, head to KLCC, they are selling for RM1,500 only
3. what is the latest f/w i shld check when getting a Jet?

thks

the newest in Asia is DXII2. it has no significant difference to DXIG2.

QUOTE(aHLing @ Dec 1 2009, 04:17 PM)
Hello Jet users,

for samsung old models it's eight 0's.. [00000000]
but for Jet there is no default password. last time, my phone locked itself and i couldn't open the phone entirely. probably a glitch in the flash because it is not normal for the phones to lock itself. ppl at darkforest said it's probably network locked, but i checked- no locks whatsoever. just a glitch!

if u still can't solve the problem, just bring it to samsung service center.. u have the right!

--

sorry.. i'm just sharing my experiences with the jet. i don't work for Samsung so i don't have answers for all of ur queries. ^^
drop the negativity~

littlediana
post Dec 6 2009, 10:01 AM

498 posts

QUOTE(derik87 @ Dec 1 2009, 02:41 AM)
i still have this prob.
me2 have this problem..
TStechmostwanted
post Dec 7 2009, 11:27 AM

515 posts

would like to share my recent finding on Jet. the memory size is actually 128MB. (122MB to be precise). it wasnt 16MB as what i previously thought biggrin.gif.

This post has been edited by techmostwanted: Dec 7 2009, 01:05 PM
dahool00
post Dec 8 2009, 05:12 PM

162 posts

hmm, not sure wanna get Jet. Looks like long time use will have issues rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

clsia1001
post Dec 8 2009, 10:46 PM

1,290 posts

what is the price for Jet now? :erm:
chocobo_2005
post Dec 8 2009, 11:31 PM

24 posts

Malaysia got white color Samsung Jet with FMG warranty? or anyone know in KL where got sell Samsung Jet White color casing?
snowcrash
post Dec 9 2009, 01:35 AM

Mortal Sword
662 posts

QUOTE(chocobo_2005 @ Dec 8 2009, 11:31 PM)
Malaysia got white color Samsung Jet with FMG warranty? or anyone know in KL where got sell Samsung Jet White color casing?
Saw them on sale in Singapore, but not here. Called something like Samsung Jet Snow White edition....
tenno
post Dec 10 2009, 01:59 PM

Livestrong
3,550 posts

Hi all. I've been using Jet for about 3 weeks now, previously I was using SE P1i. I'm still getting used to this phone. The multimedia features are top notch, no doubt. But I'm pretty disappointed with the organizer functions. These are the issues that I have, maybe some of the sifus here can help me before I switch to a Windows-based phone :

1. I can only store 200 appointments only in the calendar, makes me wonder what's the point of having a huge internal memory...
2. It's very, very difficult to synchronize appointments & contacts with outlook, there's no conflict management tool (like if there's a duplicate contact or updated ones, which one should it use).
3. Even in the schedule, U can only put in 15 characters, aside from the details (100 characters).
4. There's no audible alert when U receive messages while playing music.

Maybe there's some updates or whatever that I can download to solve these issues. If there is, the better it'd be coz I really like this phone. Just that the organizer functions are a big letdown for me. sad.gif

44 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Top

0.0194sec    0.15    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 12:50 AM