Samsung Jet

ryuzaki_L
post Dec 10 2009, 10:28 PM

800 posts

QUOTE(tenno @ Dec 10 2009, 01:59 PM)
Hi all. I've been using Jet for about 3 weeks now, previously I was using SE P1i. I'm still getting used to this phone. The multimedia features are top notch, no doubt. But I'm pretty disappointed with the organizer functions. These are the issues that I have, maybe some of the sifus here can help me before I switch to a Windows-based phone :

1. I can only store 200 appointments only in the calendar, makes me wonder what's the point of having a huge internal memory...
2. It's very, very difficult to synchronize appointments & contacts with outlook, there's no conflict management tool (like if there's a duplicate contact or updated ones, which one should it use).
3. Even in the schedule, U can only put in 15 characters, aside from the details (100 characters).
4. There's no audible alert when U receive messages while playing music.

Maybe there's some updates or whatever that I can download to solve these issues. If there is, the better it'd be coz I really like this phone. Just that the organizer functions are a big letdown for me.  sad.gif
1.that is the limit samsung set for this phone...sad.gif
2.maybe u can try samsung new pc studio,it can backup contacts and i think it can sync with the calender as well
3.again,dunno why samsung set such a limit...
4.sigh...i dun like this as well
demio121
post Dec 11 2009, 09:49 AM

2,084 posts

ello Jetster,
thinking of dipping into a jet soon. I am using a SE G900 now which is a Symbian. I don't use a lot of apps but i use an expense tracker. Is there any expense tracker/mgmt app available for Jet?
imperza
post Dec 11 2009, 10:14 AM

17 posts

Looks almost alike omnia II
daphwoon
post Dec 11 2009, 02:21 PM

19 posts

Does anyone know when White Samsung Jet can be bought in malaysia(Samsung FMG)?
clsia1001
post Dec 11 2009, 08:26 PM

1,290 posts

QUOTE(dahool00 @ Nov 23 2009, 09:16 AM)
go to Sunway Pyramid - Samsung. All the h/p there are for you to try.

i've spent 30 mins playing with Jet and Omnia II smile.gif

the other location is at sungai wang, samsung booth - not sure it's still there. but the Sun. Pyramid is a sure bet  - go there
The kiosk in front Nokia Center is it?? hmm.gif

QUOTE(dahool00 @ Nov 24 2009, 08:46 AM)
not sure new phones will have this new f/w.
then i'll buy it smile.gif

tongue.gif
Any change log for the new firmware? How to check huh? sweat.gif

QUOTE(ryuzaki_L @ Nov 25 2009, 01:28 PM)
hmmm...from what i know...it will save sms to sim for the 1st 50 sms then after 50 sms it will save to phone...and we can't do anything abt it...it is default..so far could not find any way to save to phone w/o saving to sim 1st...correct me is i am wrong
How if the SIM only 16K, can only store 25 SMS? After SIM full then only it will save to phone? sweat.gif

mike86
post Dec 12 2009, 05:58 PM

895 posts

QUOTE(clsia1001 @ Dec 11 2009, 08:26 PM)
The kiosk in front Nokia Center is it??  hmm.gif

It's actually a Samsung concept store. Opposite the Nokia center if not mistaken.
I really got no luck, that day went to the shop only the Samsung Jet can test while the Omnia2 is out of battery.
Im still struggle between this 2 model rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by mike86: Dec 12 2009, 06:05 PM
tenno
post Dec 12 2009, 11:43 PM

Livestrong
3,550 posts

I've switched to Omnia II. I went to the shop where I bought the Jet & traded it with Omnia II 8GB, with RM200 lost. Well, better than nothing la.

If U need extensive organizer functions, then U'll be disappointed with Jet, as it was meant to be a multimedia phone. The camera, media player are top-notch. But for organizer functions, U'll be better off with Symbian phones or WinMo phones la.

Goodbye Jet, hello Omnia. rclxms.gif
aHLing
post Dec 13 2009, 02:38 PM

25 posts

redblaque, I tried inserting the password you have suggested. But it is still incorrect. mad.gif No choice, then. Have to bring my Jet to Samsung's. sad.gif Thanks, anyway. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by aHLing: Dec 13 2009, 02:38 PM
dahool00
post Dec 14 2009, 08:47 AM

162 posts

i tried the jet again over Sunway Pyramid.

err...actually the phone is quite slow. i was at the photo browser and flicking thru. it is NOT so fluid as the pictures did not slide instantly thru the flick of my finger over the screen sad.gif

another thing is the main menu, when it's filled with widgets, you CANNOT go to the next screen when swiping your finger across the screen as they are blocked with widgets sad.gif

hmmmm - shld i get the jet??????????????????????????????

Added on December 14, 2009, 8:51 amYou can get the jet at RM1400 in SS2 or Giant Kelana Jaya

This post has been edited by dahool00: Dec 14 2009, 08:51 AM
Scorch6
post Dec 16 2009, 06:34 PM

118 posts

Guys,if I flashed my jet to XEII2 it would void my warranty right?Plus,any idea when the new firmware for asia similiar to those of XEII2 is coming out?Really cant stand the sms being at 2.2k words already =.=.
dahool00
post Dec 17 2009, 08:19 AM

162 posts

QUOTE(Scorch6 @ Dec 16 2009, 06:34 PM)
Guys,if I flashed my jet to XEII2 it would void my warranty right?Plus,any idea when the new firmware for asia similiar to those of XEII2 is coming out?Really cant stand the sms being at 2.2k words already =.=.
1. yes, will void
2. dream on
demio121
post Dec 17 2009, 08:54 AM

2,084 posts

QUOTE(Scorch6 @ Dec 16 2009, 06:34 PM)
Really cant stand the sms being at 2.2k words already =.=.
2.2k words is 2200 words. dude.... you know... the first S in SMS is "short". 2200 words in a SMS is demn kaw long ler... i remember in school i was told to write a karangan wif 3k words and u write 2.2k sms...!!! what u guys type la in sms???

This post has been edited by demio121: Dec 17 2009, 08:55 AM
Scorch6
post Dec 17 2009, 10:09 AM

118 posts

Aiyo I mean the number at the top left hand corner says 2.2k letters le...I type only 1-3 msges in 1 max....I just wan it to fix it back to 160 letters so I can see how much I have typed.
So....samsung isnt releasing anything for asia?Im sure they have to do the update some day rite...

This post has been edited by Scorch6: Dec 17 2009, 10:56 AM
haroldz123
post Dec 17 2009, 12:03 PM

1,062 posts

i wan2 get rid mine..

poor apps support

not a smart phone one..
demio121
post Dec 17 2009, 03:01 PM

2,084 posts

QUOTE(haroldz123 @ Dec 17 2009, 12:03 PM)
i wan2 get rid mine..

poor apps support

not a smart phone one..
how old is yours?
dahool00
post Dec 17 2009, 03:09 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(haroldz123 @ Dec 17 2009, 12:03 PM)
i wan2 get rid mine..

poor apps support

not a smart phone one..
will buy it from u - RM800
siu_keong84
post Dec 17 2009, 04:27 PM

Hi for all jet user,

Can anyone give me a final dicision,
1. is that samsung will come out a new model again on this moment?
2. what is the latest features??
3. Samsung jet have white in market??
4. GPS / Garmin Software available install in JET?
5. what is the price for now???

Thank you.
dahool00
post Dec 17 2009, 07:20 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(siu_keong84 @ Dec 17 2009, 04:27 PM)
Hi for all jet user,

Can anyone give me a final dicision,
1. is that samsung will come out a new model again on this moment?
2. what is the latest features??
3. Samsung jet have white in market??
4. GPS / Garmin Software available install in JET?
5. what is the price for now???

Thank you.
1. wish i knew sad.gif cos if new one comes up, jet price will go down. same as omnia, omnia price drop to RM1599
2. WHAT???!!!!! hardware will not change
3. what is the fuss abt. white color - buy an iphone if u want a white one
4. route 66
5. rm1450 - but need to find. go to SS2 eagle com
clsia1001
post Dec 18 2009, 07:23 AM

1,290 posts

QUOTE(dahool00 @ Dec 14 2009, 08:47 AM)
i tried the jet again over Sunway Pyramid.

err...actually the phone is quite slow. i was at the photo browser and flicking thru. it is NOT so fluid as the pictures did not slide instantly thru the flick of my finger over the screen sad.gif

another thing is the main menu, when it's filled with widgets, you CANNOT go to the next screen when swiping your finger across the screen as they are blocked with widgets sad.gif

hmmmm - shld i get the jet??????????????????????????????

Added on December 14, 2009, 8:51 amYou can get the jet at RM1400 in SS2 or Giant Kelana Jaya
I am 100% agree, doesn't seem like 800MhZ processor, got lagging one.. hmm.gif
Only on page 3 u can slide to page other page easily..
Now need reconsider this phone.. sad.gif

bonebone`
post Dec 18 2009, 07:51 PM

121 posts

may i know how come the vibration for incoming sms only for a while and not continuos ?

This post has been edited by bonebone`: Dec 19 2009, 02:44 PM

44 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Top

0.0362sec    0.40    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 11:59 AM