44 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

Samsung Jet

eR[o]$
post Sep 3 2009, 07:05 PM

QUOTE(halimismail @ Aug 31 2009, 04:01 PM)
it did have malaysia map, just no drive to and walk to features available for malaysia. so u kindda use it like google maps, but free la. no gprs/3g charges.
hey, how u download the map from the route66 sync? is it using mass storage mode?
can u tell me step by step?
thanks!!

Added on September 3, 2009, 8:04 pm
QUOTE(dauf87 @ Aug 6 2009, 11:27 AM)
at pekan Klang, KTS Cellular Sdn Bhd

Added on August 6, 2009, 11:29 am
Ya, its very easy..u'll need :

1) Multiloader : this software is the inter-connector between phone and firmware
2) Firmware
3) Windows-based computer
4) Samsung Jet phone
hey dauf, where did u get the firmware??
mind 2 share?

This post has been edited by eR[o]$: Sep 3 2009, 08:04 PM
cybpsych
post Sep 4 2009, 09:07 AM

---------------------
65,300 posts

flash at ur own risk... http://darkforestgroup.com/forum/index.php?topic=683.0
cybpsych
post Sep 4 2009, 09:11 AM

---------------------
65,300 posts

@halimismail, to asnwer you question 'bout reverting back to DXIF8 firmware.

yes, u can take it back to reflash, BUT only at Samsung Service Center (not Samsung retailers).

eR[o]$
post Sep 4 2009, 01:49 PM

how to change my browser setting in order to use the snaptu ??
cybpsych
post Sep 4 2009, 03:59 PM

---------------------
65,300 posts

Games and More | [More] | Connections <- activate which connection profile u use for the phone.
eR[o]$
post Sep 4 2009, 04:36 PM

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Sep 4 2009, 03:59 PM)
Games and More | [More] | Connections <- activate which connection profile u use for the phone.
can i use wifi to connect it??
halimismail
post Sep 6 2009, 04:16 PM

26 posts

eR[o]$:
1. yes ucan use wifi for almost everything in Jet.
2. about the Route66, u installed the Route66 Sync first. upon completion, restart your pc ( we dun want interruption from running background). then connect your Jet via 'mass storage'. then download everything that free as the interface will be open.

and a good news for Jet users who waiting for Route66 gps navigation. i email the roue66 support center about the drive to and walk to feature. then they reply and asking my IMEI. i gave it to them, and then they reply to me giving the instructions on how to download the features. but it's not free. u need to pay though. here is the steps from my email
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

" Thanks for your information.

Please follow steps below to purchase Drive and Walk, and extras services,

· Connect the phone to the PC in "Mass storage" mode and start the ROUTE 66 Sync application.

· Click “Route 66 Store”, Navigation->Drive and walk->Asia->South East Asia Pacific.

· If you wish to buy, please click “Buy”, “Check out” on bottom left, and follow the instruction on the Screen.

Please let me know if you need further assistance.

Kind regards,

Cassre Yang

Route 66 Customer Support"
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
helldagger
post Sep 6 2009, 08:01 PM

148 posts

so if u buy it, then u can use the drive to and walk to function?
lord
post Sep 6 2009, 11:23 PM

392 posts

hey guys..just wondering..so I can't install garmin/msn/any 3rd party software in this phone?

was thinking of changing to this phone but if cant install any 'free' gps and msn then i might not consider.. sad.gif
danni_boy
post Sep 7 2009, 09:22 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(halimismail @ Sep 6 2009, 04:16 PM)
eR[o]$:
2. about the Route66, u installed the Route66 Sync first. upon completion, restart your pc ( we dun want interruption from running background). then connect your Jet via 'mass storage'. then download everything that free as the interface will be open.

and a good news for Jet users who waiting for Route66 gps navigation. i email the roue66  support center about the drive to and walk to feature. then they reply and asking my IMEI. i gave it to them, and then they reply to me giving the instructions on how to download the features. but it's not free. u need to pay though. here is the steps from my email
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

·        Connect the phone to the PC in "Mass storage" mode and start the ROUTE 66 Sync application.

·        Click “Route 66 Store”, Navigation->Drive and walk->Asia->South East Asia Pacific.

·        If you wish to buy, please click “Buy”, “Check out” on bottom left, and follow the instruction on the Screen.

Kind regards,

Cassre Yang

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
How much?
Manage to get it working?
dauf87
post Sep 7 2009, 10:41 AM

569 posts

QUOTE(halimismail @ Sep 6 2009, 04:16 PM)
eR[o]$:

and a good news for Jet users who waiting for Route66 gps navigation. i email the roue66  support center about the drive to and walk to feature. then they reply and asking my IMEI. i gave it to them, and then they reply to me giving the instructions on how to download the features. but it's not free. u need to pay though. here is the steps from my email

·        Connect the phone to the PC in "Mass storage" mode and start the ROUTE 66 Sync application.

·        Click “Route 66 Store”, Navigation->Drive and walk->Asia->South East Asia Pacific.

·        If you wish to buy, please click “Buy”, “Check out” on bottom left, and follow the instruction on the Screen.

Kind regards,

Cassre Yang

confirm theres aa drive to and walk to for malaysia? i think theres no yet malaysia on drive to and walk to category in route66
halimismail
post Sep 7 2009, 04:38 PM

26 posts

@danni_boy
i'm not yet buy the license since i'm not in the need to use gps. but if i really need it for traveling someplace i'm not familiar with, i would definitely buy 'em. anyway, the fees are 1.79EUR for 1 day, 9.99EUR for 1 month and 49.99EUR for 12 months.

@dauf87
yes, if u surf through Route66 Sync, the feature were not available. i can confirm that. but remember i emailed their support center and they asked for my Jet IMEI. i dunno why and somehow, that feature suddenly appear u. in fact, i already downloaded the features using Route66 in Jet (not through PC Route66 Sync), but it is locked and cannot be used since i did not pay yet.

This post has been edited by halimismail: Sep 7 2009, 04:39 PM
skyzero
post Sep 8 2009, 04:46 PM

80 posts

how bout batt life??is it suitable for person who is heavy call everyday?

can the bat hold longer...?
Nazzrie
post Sep 8 2009, 08:17 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(skyzero @ Sep 8 2009, 04:46 PM)
how bout batt life??is it suitable for person who is heavy call everyday?

can the bat hold longer...?
heavy call dont use HP lol...it can damage your brain...

*sorry off topic. me & my wife bought Jet today. lazy to flash yet, wanna see it's stock function 1st. tongue.gif

danni_boy
post Sep 10 2009, 09:12 AM

48 posts

Played around with the Jet yesterday. The appearance is really nice smile.gif Thumbs up for that. But I noticed that the phone is a bit lag especially when scrolling the widget tray and drag-dropping the widgets. Will flashing the new firmware rectify these problems?
hewtwok
post Sep 10 2009, 03:11 PM

590 posts

what is the price for samsung jet now? any thread i can refer?
dauf87
post Sep 11 2009, 06:08 AM

569 posts

QUOTE(hewtwok @ Sep 10 2009, 03:11 PM)
what is the price for samsung jet now? any thread i can refer?
the cheapest RM1699..
devil94
post Sep 11 2009, 04:42 PM

Hi ! =D
1,524 posts

got RM1550 firm
go check mobile section
no walk to or drive to 'free' gps till now =.=

This post has been edited by devil94: Sep 11 2009, 04:48 PM
dauf87
post Sep 11 2009, 04:47 PM