Runnerz... #3, All about running...

vin_ann
post Aug 23 2009, 10:15 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(d3vilzzzz @ Aug 23 2009, 04:09 PM)
so hu is running the pacemaker's aniversary run this coming sun biggrin.gif
i will go there to support my frens!
vin_ann
post Aug 27 2009, 10:09 PM

10,912 posts

any comments on the pic below?

vin_ann
post Sep 7 2009, 10:21 AM

10,912 posts

yesterday morning my friend's car kena broke in at the bukit aman car park.

every1 shd be careful.

and according to the ppl there, the theift is targeting those car without car alarm, which happened to be my friend's old car no alarm.

vin_ann
post Sep 15 2009, 09:18 AM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(MayanPaw @ Sep 15 2009, 01:50 AM)
Hey guys,

Really appreciate all ur oppinions. Really do. Actually i'm interested in any shoes as long as it suits me. Just that i need recommendation from u guys who are experts in this field. And i dun think sales person have the lvl of knowledge as u guys, no offence. Just want to be on the safe side. So it's either the Fastwitch3 or Triumph 6 for me? So how do i try 'em? Do u have a shop where i can pay a visit and try them out?

To bambang. Fyi, the longest run i ever did is 7km while im in my secondary school for merentas desa 2 years back. I think i clocked 40 mins in that run. Got 9th. Best achievement in my life, yet. After that i used to go gym everyday and do 5km on treadmill in 30 mins.
The only think that best motivate myself was ur last phrase. But not the one before that. Chicks ftw. XP

Thanks again.
which 1 to get? Fastwitch 3 or Triumph 6.

simple only,
1st see ur budget, if under ur budget then proceed to next Q.
2nd, which foot type are you? (neutral or pronated)
3rd, are you over-weight? (calculate ur BMI)

if both suites u, then get both shoe! laugh.gif

vin_ann
post Sep 16 2009, 06:36 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(MayanPaw @ Sep 15 2009, 08:53 PM)
So far only got recommendation for Triumph 6 and Fastwitch 3. Any other brand/model?

@ccube. How can i try them. I think i can only decide only after i get a feel of them.
any other brand / model, u go find out urself lo...

vin_ann
post Sep 17 2009, 08:46 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(andrewthy @ Sep 17 2009, 06:14 PM)
Have you guys tried on the Nike LunarGlide yet? I heard it's a better shoe than the Adizero, like what most ppl said here, it's more to a race shoe than a trainer.

Any thoughts on the Nike LunarGlide?
if u try to google, u will find the review.

there are many people wearing it...

vin_ann
post Sep 18 2009, 04:48 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(d3vilzzzz @ Sep 18 2009, 04:32 PM)
i second what has been said..

Energy drinks, energy bars, energy gels will not do a world of good if u hv nt trained correctly..
these are just to supplements...

vin_ann
post Sep 23 2009, 10:15 AM

10,912 posts

hi every1,

any1 got practising Yoga to improve ur running???

This post has been edited by vin_ann: Sep 23 2009, 10:15 AM
vin_ann
post Sep 24 2009, 04:51 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(phoenix @ Sep 24 2009, 02:01 PM)
ironrashid_2k2: Join me and ccube this Saturday at 5.30am lar. It's been very long since we ran together. We are runing 30KM (4 loops birdpark before hitting Hartamas).
4 loops birdpark = 10km??
vin_ann
post Oct 1 2009, 12:13 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(activez @ Oct 1 2009, 08:51 AM)
Phoenix, i went to the pacesetters website. dont see email or contact number or name there. only address of the place.

would like to get in touch with the Malakoff person in charge to talk about possible sponsorship.

you pacesetter member? appreciate contact. thanks.
Pacesetter Exco

Executive Committee 2009-2010
President
Rustam Affandi b. Zaihan
HP: 019-318 1264
E-Mail: razaihan@gmail.com
Rustam started running in 1986 and had participated in almost all road races Malaysia has to offer. Finding that running to be the best antidote for his asthmatic condition, he joined the Club in September 2003 and since then he took running more seriously and has to-date completed seven marathons i.e. 4 in Kuala Lumpur and 3 in Singapore.

No need to be pacesetter member only know the contact!

btw, pacesetter is the organizer, while Malakoff is the main sponsor...
vin_ann
post Oct 13 2009, 01:55 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(tenno @ Oct 13 2009, 01:20 PM)
The Mizuno route is inside UPM I think. & UPM is very much hilly, like rolling route la. Up, down, up, down.... The starting point is UPM's stadium & the ending I tell U.... to get back to the stadium, there's one very long straight hill.... about just under 1K long. Whoever wanna take picture, station Urself on top of that hill, sure syiokk one...
got hilly like double hill ar?

vin_ann
post Oct 13 2009, 02:05 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(triple02 @ Oct 13 2009, 01:55 PM)
hey devillzzz...the run is October 25th
aiyah don have to be so formal  laugh.gif my personal best is 21 mins

but its been aages since i trained for any 5k races, prefer to longer man
yeah... minimum of 10km.

vin_ann
post Oct 14 2009, 02:06 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(steveysl @ Oct 14 2009, 01:56 PM)
wah! the forum suddenly become so active! we can meet up after the Mizuno Wave.

Came back from my BIM run, my first 21k. Fastwitch did well, (saw a number of people wearing it) but my knee did not corporate, walk the last 10k. Will try harder the next 21k. need to get my knee "tougher".

overall, the route is nice, and almost flat (even for the 42k). there are more than enough water, 100%, banana to go around. the powerbar team was there. there were lots of volunteers working.

next year, Borneo Mar. will be at 14April 2010, so go and plan for it.
oh.. din see u pun... haha...

im also 21k for Borneo... this year, my friends said is not so hot as last year... the whether is just nice...

i saw kennysia on my way back along the coastal road...wanted to take his pic, but i was pace with another uncle to catch up the time...
vin_ann
post Oct 14 2009, 06:01 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(steveysl @ Oct 14 2009, 03:16 PM)
ha ha. maybe u don't know my face la. i was pacing with a white hair uncle going into town, but give up when going sutera harbor. did u see the barefoot runner?
oic... the uncle i pace with is 66 year this year... forget whether is white hair o not...

nothing special about barefoot runner la... KL here also got... sometime can see him in bukit aman...
vin_ann
post Oct 15 2009, 06:02 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(elgato @ Oct 15 2009, 03:48 PM)
omg....go get a gf man...

by the way i paid for my saucony pacemaker network run 2010 already.....next year hahahahaha....lama lagi laa
see you there bro!
vin_ann
post Oct 16 2009, 06:08 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(ccube @ Oct 16 2009, 11:16 AM)
going to SCSGM...

vin_ann
post Oct 19 2009, 04:46 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(steveysl @ Oct 16 2009, 06:31 PM)
same here.......

anyone interested in SCHKM?
my fren are going for half marathon... running + shopping..

haha...

SCHKM registration is open now.
vin_ann
post Oct 24 2009, 10:18 PM

10,912 posts

!·#¥%……—*()
hate the UPM sign broad directory! it din show Stadium UPM...

while the pacesetter arrow is showing the tomolo race... doh.gif

i been round n round inside UPM for about 30 mins b4 found the venue!

vin_ann
post Oct 25 2009, 08:03 PM

10,912 posts

im quite enjoy the run... hilly! the last hill, i give up... run up to 90% and just walk for remaining 10% before sprint to finishing line...

managed to finish at 70 mins...

no more medal. anyways, i likes the shoe bag! my fren even traded his medal for shoe bag with 1 indian guy!

vin_ann
post Oct 26 2009, 09:22 AM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(strinq @ Oct 25 2009, 11:55 PM)
but y trade a to get a medal u don't erm 'deserve'?
Not being harsh but it'll nag at my conscience. tongue.gif
tht ppl biz, dun care abt what ppl thinks...

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0513sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 11:17 PM