125 Pages « < 94 95 96 97 98 > » Bottom

::V5::Scorpion-Thread::V5::, Today's Topic: Captive Breeding

s98432512
post Aug 11 2009, 05:39 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(RyoKenzaki @ Aug 11 2009, 12:27 PM)
Nice puny, at 1st i tot ur LM popped  mad.gif
One glance ady know not wc, all same size  tongue.gif
In fact none scorp shld be handle
Even a AFS are potentially to kill if ur highly allergic to it
Im sorry but i dun quite agree
Passion doesnt give u all the reason to own a deadly sp that fast
How long have he been keeping scorp? Few months and straight wan2 go for Hot sp?
No offence but he juz started with a potentially deadly bark scorp (T.Stigmurus) and im sure he have not fully understand how barkie scorp behave yet and he is going for a deadly sp already
U said we should give him a chance but bear in mind in the internet ppl can type watever they wan, eg: i will respect this, do this do tat, take precaution, in real life u dunno if he really mean it or nt
The chance u gave him might end up to be a ticket to hump angel at the heaven
There are so much of other choice available, EG: the shipment rafiqos is doing (Emperor, Desert Hairy, Flat rock etc) why dun ask him2 get those instead?
Arent those more safe for him? Unlike during my time where no choice at all, only LQ and YFT (And a unidentified parabuthus sp tat mistaken as YFT) available

Im not here to bring flame, im here to discuss bout it, i see it as a good topic to be discuss in this thread
Be frank of what u wanna say
Who is the one with large collection and think newbie as a noob here?
FYI i do not see any newbie who have small collection as a noob, in fact i respect them to take it slowly in the hobby
Ppl like Sam and Hyourin earned much respect from me because they dun rush to get new species b4 considering all the risk and research bout them even i offer them to get some sp from oversea seller sometimes
Very well said

Editted: My mistake the owner of T.Stigmurus is not kfai
yap .. i too do see this a good topic to discuss since it has been raised up with a good clause.. some of the pointers i do not quite agree too..
here are my views.....
imo regarding these...

well passion itself i am pretty sure it would not be enough but i did mention too on the others like right attitude , right knowledge , right passion and right discpline .

personally i know junshern have been trying his best to help out k.fai on keeping of scorpions. helping him out in many ways as an mentor in this field.
it juz that nothing were posted here in the forum but does not mean nothing is begin done..

a statement like these i personally dun realli think it quite fair for the efforts they been putting in over at their side. well as we understand that there were many different kind of people and different way of expressing oneself..
maybe if we were to give others some time and understand others more, we would have a different view ????

i too understand that k.fai did make some mistake on the c.m scorpling earlier but advises were given to k.fai and he is doing better than before..
shouldn't we give chances to others when mistakes are make?
i make mistakes in my life before and i am glad chances were given to me .. if not i will not be of what i am today.

these message are for all............ i would like to bring out .. btw i not trying to change anyone thinking but juz hope everyone can sit back and think again ... Open for discussion sake..

if the concern were safety and accidents might happen to newbies which have not enough experience and have not gone thru from forest scorpion to bark then to desert scop ... newbies
should not keep any of thoses hot sp... i believe that none of us should be keeping scorpion at all then.. accident do happen to anyone be it experience or newbies. i doudt
a experience keeper can promise or warranty that no accident would happen.to himself.... an't i right to say that? or is there one hot sp keeper that can warranty that ?

like i mentioned, all scorpion should be treated alike with the upmost caution and respect, be it lvl zero scorpion or lvl 5 scorpion. if a lvl 0 scorpion is repsected aslvl 5 scorpion.. i dun see why or any differences in keeping a lvl 5 scorpion as comapred to a lvl 0 scorpion.. it all sums down to the right attitude , right knowledge , right passion and right discpline of the keeper imo.

maybe we should focus more and discuss on what should be the right concept ???

There were no true list or guidelines telling us first time is AFS .. then is emp .. then is bark.. then u got to wait for these or that before u are ready for that hot sp. ( is there ??? i not sure do correct me if i am wrong )

There were no seniors . telling me.. " yes lester ... now is time for bark ... u are done with afs.". or "you are ready for desert scopion " to be frank.. i am still doing afs research.as of now ....
they are my main experience topic till today.. even tot i have some desert scop.. did anyone of you have these treatment or guidlines?

It is more on self-confident and complete with the right attitude , right knowledge , right passion and right discpline imo.
Accidents will still happen to someone even tot he start from afs to emp to l.a then to bark and finally say the LQ imo if he were to take things for granted thinking well i have gone thru the phase i am experience and stuff like tat ...

If the above differ from your views guys... then i would like to ask
1) when can one be ready for lvl higher scoprion ...???
2) self confident or confirmation from others telling the person .. yes u are ready for the next lvl higher?
3) if we reali do need a confirmation from others before proceeding ... who can this person be to uphold this responsiblity ?

Who agree and who disagree ???

joshkyj
post Aug 11 2009, 05:46 PM

55 posts

my C. Margaritatus had successfully moulted last Saturday.. i think is it 3rd instar now..
s98432512
post Aug 11 2009, 05:47 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(joshkyj @ Aug 11 2009, 06:46 PM)
my C. Margaritatus had successfully moulted last Saturday.. i think is it 3rd instar now..
congrats smile.gif any pics smile.gif
littlesaint
post Aug 11 2009, 05:49 PM

426 posts

QUOTE(Izzulogy @ Aug 11 2009, 12:55 AM)
lester: VERY WELL SAID!! i would like to thank you very much for pointing that out. what u said is what ive been longed to say in the scorpion and tarantula thread~ lol

ive tried to put it b4 in the tarantula thread, but when u dun haf big collection, people see u as noob then wont care what u say eventhought its damn right.

everyone must remember how we all started. and dont over react..LOL.. get your point delivered once, thats enuf.. then help the new fella, no point firing them again n again.. pity the fella.. lol.

my 1st bike is a suzuki fxr 150cc 4stroke with clutch.. and i had never ride a bike with clutch b4, and nvr ride any bike outside the pusat latihan memandu..

my 1st tarantula is an adult SG blue with attitude and damn fast..

and all is well~

Added on August 11, 2009, 12:57 amleetplayer: wahh.. you too are good at the art of transforming a scorpion into tennis balls!!! btw, what do u mean with 'some kind of AFS'? new sub sp of AFS? huhu
why criticize T thread, i don recall anyone in T thread dissing people around just because they have a small collection, even i have a small collection and i dont see leetplayer,ryo,aros,hhc or any1 seeing me as a noob or ignoring anything i say, and regarding the scorpion thread, i only see ryo, rafiqos, s98432512 and a few others that really contributes to the hobby, and they are the people who really gives advice that is worth something and should be practised and listened to about the scorpion hobby
leetplayer
post Aug 11 2009, 05:52 PM

O'le
984 posts

I agree with what u've just said. Accident do happen whether the fellow is a true hobbyist/false hobbyist/noob/pro/what so ever.

There's no way to judge experience and whether the keeper should be keeping an 'hot' species or so .
TSRyoKenzaki
post Aug 11 2009, 05:53 PM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

I'd said wat i wanna say, the rest is all depend on their own view on this issue
I have no ill intention to any1 here, Lester, Izzulogy and Kfai
Im sincerely concern bout kfai and the safety of the whole hobby, tats all
True, no guideline for any1 to advance to hot sp but for me the guideline exist and differ through every1 point of view
No matter how much i argue over it i will not change ppl's perspective over their own view on this guideline
As mentioned before, they are unpredictable, i dunno bout Androctonus Mauritenicus but some hot scorp like LQ really unpredictable that it will even rush to u to sting u!
Im not against him getting a hot scorp but juz why so rush in the hobby?

My question is simple:
Why wan2 so rush to get Androctonus sp while there are other safer species available?

Over confident? Underestimate the potential of the scorp? Interested with it? No choice? Cheap?

Sometimes, there are new hobbyist being over confident and straight wan to get hot species in short time (No, i din mean kfai on this statement, some1 else) and tats the thing that concern me the most

This post has been edited by RyoKenzaki: Aug 11 2009, 06:03 PM
s98432512
post Aug 11 2009, 06:04 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(RyoKenzaki @ Aug 11 2009, 06:53 PM)
I'd said wat i wanna say, the rest is all depend on their own view on this issue
I have no ill intention to any1 here, Lester, Izzulogy and Kfai
Im sincerely concern bout kfai and the safety of the whole hobby, tats all
True, no guideline for any1 to advance to hot sp but for me the guideline exist and differ through every1 point of view
No matter how much i argue over it i will not change ppl's perspective over their own view on this guideline
As mentioned before, they are unpredictable, i dunno bout Androctonus Mauritenicus but some hot scorp like LQ really unpredictable that it will even rush to u to sting u!
Im not against him getting a hot scorp but juz why so rush in the hobby?

My question is simple:
Why wan2 so rush to get Androctonus sp while there are other safer species available?

Over confident? Underestimate the potential of the scorp? Interested with it? No choice? Cheap?
hi ryo ... pls dun get me wrong .... i do understand the concern everyone is having here ,,,, but i too voice out my views. and like wise not changing anyone thinking .
they are able to think for themselves...
that is the reasons why i open it up for discussion ..........

like i mentioned ..i am not targeting anyone too and i hope u dun mind if my post did offence u in anyway ...
i too understand that there are no ill intention among us but the safety issues as u mentioned .

Personally i would suggust we together as a whole family for this scorpion passion work out something that are benift for both newbies and experiences keeper..
be it true / false or juz collectors.. when we encounter problems let face it together and get some solutions..

since you are also the more experience guy..why not share with us some of your experiences on the guidliness which i believe it will sure benifit us all..
the newbies might have different thinking concern hot spieces after these ...

Well as for the simple question.... it would very much depend on oneself imo... only the person or keeper would have the answer for it ...

TSRyoKenzaki
post Aug 11 2009, 06:20 PM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

Im not the "more experience guy"
Im juz another regular hobbyist
I ady told u my view on my view on the "guideline" in msn yesterday

I understand these debate sound like i have ill intention on u but frankly say i dun have and i believe
u feel the same too
This is a debate for god sake, of cause it will sound like we are shooting each others tongue.gif
Peace

This post has been edited by RyoKenzaki: Aug 11 2009, 06:20 PM
*FallenAngel*
post Aug 11 2009, 06:31 PM

34 posts

may i noe wat special abt dis scorp? Lychas Scutilus. saw in previous post dat ryo sounds like a very precious baby...
s98432512
post Aug 11 2009, 06:34 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(RyoKenzaki @ Aug 11 2009, 07:20 PM)
Im not the "more experience guy"
Im juz another regular hobbyist
I ady told u my view on my view on the "guideline" in msn yesterday

I understand these debate sound like i have ill intention on u but frankly say i dun have and i believe
u feel the same too
This is a debate for god sake, of cause it will sound like we are shooting each others tongue.gif
Peace
i understand smile.gif ryo ... PEACE .............. smile.gif
akagidemon
post Aug 11 2009, 06:35 PM

453 posts

we are off for a break. we will be right back after a msg from our sponsors.

This post has been edited by akagidemon: Aug 11 2009, 06:40 PM
scorpion king
post Aug 11 2009, 06:37 PM

anyone know anythin about the ne hetrometrus spp discovered in nepal

This post has been edited by scorpion king: Aug 11 2009, 06:48 PM
akagidemon
post Aug 11 2009, 07:03 PM

453 posts

a hetrometrus sp in nepal?

Added on August 11, 2009, 7:04 pma heterometrus sp in nepal? care to elaborate james.

This post has been edited by akagidemon: Aug 11 2009, 07:04 PM
rideon
post Aug 11 2009, 07:42 PM

239 posts

you mean this?
Heterometrus nepalensis sp

Added on August 11, 2009, 7:45 pmi didnt know that we are sponsored by KFC in China...

This post has been edited by rideon: Aug 11 2009, 07:45 PM
akagidemon
post Aug 11 2009, 07:50 PM

453 posts

lol
we are not.
cause we are not nikka.
HyourinMaru
post Aug 11 2009, 10:58 PM

THORChad
502 posts

QUOTE(*FallenAngel* @ Aug 11 2009, 06:31 PM)
may i noe wat special abt dis scorp?  Lychas Scutilus. saw in previous post dat ryo sounds like a very precious baby...
Erm...all i can say is,it is hard to find it locally although it is a local sp. and quite rare among hobbyist smile.gif
Izzulogy
post Aug 11 2009, 11:41 PM

99 posts

hyorin always over react.. not only to me..but everytime theres any issue..LOL
chill abit, dun get overly excited LOL

again, nice way of putting it lester, n i fully understand ryo's intention of keeping this hobby safe and to educate people. i do agree that K.fai action of getting a hot sp early does suprises us..

but like lester said, we never know what haf been done/ effort by kfai which wasnt stated in this thread.. i guess maybe our community is so small, and only a few regularly shows their development in this hobby, while others dont, when those non regular members shows sumtin, they quickly under the limelight.. LOL.. just my opinion, no need to over react to my own opinion~

littlesaint: read all my following post. i think ur post comes after all my added explination.

anyway, the issue is much settled i think~ i hope kfai would join us again~
HyourinMaru
post Aug 11 2009, 11:48 PM

THORChad
502 posts

Ow thank you izzulogy smile.gif
Seems like u always follow up wat i post
This 1 i really cant chill,i must get excited,i got some1 who follow up my post rclxm9.gif
icon_rolleyes.gif
Izzulogy
post Aug 11 2009, 11:58 PM

99 posts

haha.. everyone post i follow lah.. just that which one i choose i reply to..lol
thats y i dont post much in this thread.. just read and read, if anything catches my eye only i post~ LOL

s98432512
post Aug 11 2009, 11:58 PM

49 posts

i found this clip quite interesting , tot is would be good to share ...

cedits from Leszczynek @ youtube

man eats 22 scorpions ..i wonder what sp were thoses that he is eating ....

This post has been edited by s98432512: Aug 12 2009, 12:00 AM

125 Pages « < 94 95 96 97 98 > » Top

0.0199sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:13 PM