TSRyoKenzaki
post Aug 10 2009, 06:39 PM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

@K.Fei
Let me remind u tat androctonus mauritanicus venom CAN KILL u
I wonder what makes u get this species so fast even though ur still new
Are u underestimating this species or have u not research bout it first before u bought it?
The most confusing question is i wonder why the seller wan to sell to u
I hope u dun die from it and drag the whole hobbyist to hell along with u
akagidemon
post Aug 10 2009, 06:42 PM

453 posts

just 1 more thing to add to ryo's advice:

dont handle that scorpion. don't even think of touching it.

use a 10 inch tongs for feeding, cleaning etc.

TSRyoKenzaki
post Aug 10 2009, 06:43 PM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

I hope he can juz pass it back to the seller or anyone else with sufficient experience
rideon
post Aug 10 2009, 08:08 PM

239 posts

By the way WE ARE NOT PLAYING AROUND! this is serious. I've told ubefore in the forum please do not handle it. Do your research. Eventhough you hav bought it now. This is not play play. please..
leetplayer
post Aug 10 2009, 09:36 PM

O'le
984 posts

Do not play with your life when you don't know what you're getting into..
Do take proper measurements.

Babies!!!
rideon
post Aug 10 2009, 09:41 PM

239 posts

wht sp is that??

leetplayer
post Aug 10 2009, 09:42 PM

O'le
984 posts

Somekind of AFS .
rideon
post Aug 10 2009, 09:44 PM

239 posts

you caught it or wht??? thats alot man.. most probably 4th instar..
akagidemon
post Aug 10 2009, 09:47 PM

453 posts

leet all of them are very2 healthy. and fat.where you got them?

Added on August 10, 2009, 9:55 pmto k.fai(others don't read)

This post has been edited by akagidemon: Aug 10 2009, 09:55 PM
rideon
post Aug 10 2009, 10:23 PM

239 posts

Noy all scorpions can be handled.. before purchasing ANY scorpions please make research and ask people who has or know much about it. Since u have it now, place the scorp away from other people only you know. If you have childrens then it is save for you to kep it away from them. Do not thing this sp will be shy to you, it wont.
s98432512
post Aug 10 2009, 11:12 PM

49 posts

alrite guys .......

i see some heat going up in here .... with regards to the a.m scorpling of k.fai..
yes i am the seller of the scorpling to kfai and i dun deny it.
but it would only be right for me to voice out of my views and spare some tots for k.fai too.

First of all.. i would to state that i am not here to debate or fence for myself of the issue..
either to add more fuel to this heat..or to make the matters worse.. but some views on it...... i hope to make peace with it .

maybe it might not sound good to some ears but i hope all are able to sit back and think twice again on how we all started and went thru this hobby till now.
i understand the passion of scorpion keeping when i am a newbie back then. i see the kid in me...

let me start off with myself first .... i was into scorpion keeping back then and i found myself google thru the internet fo rmore information on the caresheet of afs.. when i stumble into lowyat scorpion thread .. i joined ..

i started off my scorpion here when a friend of gave me a male LS scorpion. which i started to seek for help to id the scorpion .. there were many helps begin offered and i reali glad you guys were here ... i make quite a few friends here too .. i rem it is ver 2 or 1?

As times goes by .. i begin sourcing for different sp of scop.. both for the passion of hobby and research in them - observation . conversation and spreading of the hobby..

i still rem my local breeder which sold me the tityus sp ... i learned lots of the things regarding these beautiful scop and spend many hours observating them.
not to forget the paired of RJ i bought from rafqi .. which made my passion for scorpions even deeper.. i have no experience at all during that time .. but friendly reminders and encouragemnt
were given to me which made me go even further..

i even helped some of the guys here to get a tityus sp when most of us were newbie and new to the sp.. not to mention the venom lvl of the tityus..
we were like say 3 months experience into scorpion keeping ?back then . with afs only..???

as time goes on ... the passion lead to other sp. and more sp. and more.. when it started to be international.. i started shipments with another friend of mine .
i made friends over the globe - frances .england , japan , malaysia. hongkong , phillipines , US , Israel , africa etc ... exchanging ideas. research pointers etc .
to be frank.. it is reali a happy time and i enjoy doing it ...

okie back to the topic now ...

i have personally chat with k.fai and he is realli into scorpion keeping .. he do have the passion for it . Maybe we should sit back think twice and let him have a chance
to observe this sp and train his personality and attitude.. juz like when we are newbie back then and the seniors giving us a chance .. and many advisies plus encouragmnet.
sometime we might have misunderstood his meaning when he posted. let guide him along... and bring his passion deeper with care and correct knowledge from the seniors here ...

advises and encouragement would be nice.. but words of harshness will not bring any good... not to mention spreading the hobby further.

i treat all scorpion alike... no matter lvl 1 or lvl 5 scorpion.. all were to be handle (when there is a need) the same and kept with the upmost caution. be it a afs or an LQ.. i respect them as scorpion, a display pet and not a dog that can be hugged.. by doing this. risk were min to the lowest but agian .. research to be done before actual specimens comes.

If someone do think that a lvl o or lvl 1 scorpion can be treated lightly ... i would say that this guy do not have the right attitude in keeping scorpions. he would be taking it for granted. There are risk involved in almost every thing in our daily life liek ridding a scootor .... crossing the wrong .. We can be caution to min the risk but we can nver run away from risk ...

Ever since i kept scorpion..i undertand the RISK involved ... juz like when i got my first bike ... therefore i would like to voice out that :

The right attitude , right knowledge , right passion and right discpline would be the message i would like to bring to you guys

WEll again... different people has different views and i dun deny that .. we all have some interest or another..and i believe all of you guys were very kind and very concern of k.fai ..
Let guide him what he does not have .. be it knowledge or skills.. advises and let him feel at home... isn't this thread suppose to be all this ... ???????

i know after i have post this.. there might be another heat wave coming up.. but i say wat i feel and i dun shy from it .
i tried my best to spread the hobby, and help thoses with the passion to my most.

i might be gun down by this but my passion will never be..

best regards
Lester
rideon
post Aug 10 2009, 11:28 PM

239 posts

i dont blame u Lester. We all are beginners once. im just afraid of his safety. I just hope that his parent and whoever living in his house knows about the scorp. What ever it is, i support any hobbyist even beginners. We are here to guide but please do be carefull with what you got ther K.fai. any question please do not hesitate to ask. I will b as humble as i can and i will try to understand each and everyone. I am not a pro in this but can give advice throw experience.
junshern222
post Aug 10 2009, 11:28 PM

235 posts

i got what u mean lester.
we wont like things to be happened like this.anyway,u got ur own point there and im pretty agree with you.take care my friend.

Added on August 10, 2009, 11:35 pm
QUOTE(rideon @ Aug 11 2009, 12:28 AM)
i dont blame u Lester. We all are beginners once. im just afraid of his safety. I just hope that his parent and whoever living in his house knows about the scorp. What ever it is, i support any hobbyist even beginners. We are here to guide but please do be carefull with what you got ther K.fai. any question please do not hesitate to ask. I will b as humble as i can and i will try to understand each and everyone. I am not a pro in this but can give advice throw experience.
yes,we should guide him along.i know u guys are good and do care about his safety.
so i would like ask k.fai to do us a favour.
please post a photo of how u house the A.m currently,we need to know.
yea,u have ordered a 12inches tweezer right,please use it,let the am to sting on the tweezer instead of your hand,a tweezer wont die tongue.gif
im the one who introduced you to the hobby,and im quite confident that im doing something correct,please dont dissapoint me.
personally i wont blame u on the purchase,because as a hobbyist,we know we always how great is the aspiration of owning oher species.
just hands off and everything will be okay.

This post has been edited by junshern222: Aug 10 2009, 11:35 PM
HyourinMaru
post Aug 10 2009, 11:38 PM

THORChad
502 posts

I hope K.Fai can update us wiv useful infos about AM smile.gif
rideon
post Aug 10 2009, 11:41 PM

239 posts

or even breed them... that would b something....
if u do want to rehouse the scorp, then do it on the table so you can clearly see the scorp. and place the old home and the new home in another bigger tank or container so if you accidently dropped the scorp, it will b inside the much bigger container, thus minimizing the escape of the scorp... anything that i can help you with just a question away..
*FallenAngel*
post Aug 11 2009, 12:18 AM

34 posts

quite touch by every senior here, haha. hope dis hobby spread widely n ppl noe more abt it, indirectly conserve n preserve them. cheers... gud job guys. ps: still nid lots of guidance from u all.. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by *FallenAngel*: Aug 11 2009, 12:23 AM
rideon
post Aug 11 2009, 12:41 AM

239 posts

we do wht we can to help...smile.gif
Izzulogy
post Aug 11 2009, 12:55 AM

99 posts

lester: VERY WELL SAID!! i would like to thank you very much for pointing that out. what u said is what ive been longed to say in the scorpion and tarantula thread~ lol

ive tried to put it b4 in the tarantula thread, but when u dun haf big collection, people see u as noob then wont care what u say eventhought its damn right.

everyone must remember how we all started. and dont over react..LOL.. get your point delivered once, thats enuf.. then help the new fella, no point firing them again n again.. pity the fella.. lol.

my 1st bike is a suzuki fxr 150cc 4stroke with clutch.. and i had never ride a bike with clutch b4, and nvr ride any bike outside the pusat latihan memandu..

my 1st tarantula is an adult SG blue with attitude and damn fast..

and all is well~

Added on August 11, 2009, 12:57 amleetplayer: wahh.. you too are good at the art of transforming a scorpion into tennis balls!!! btw, what do u mean with 'some kind of AFS'? new sub sp of AFS? huhu

This post has been edited by Izzulogy: Aug 11 2009, 12:57 AM
leetplayer
post Aug 11 2009, 01:10 AM

O'le
984 posts

QUOTE(rideon @ Aug 10 2009, 09:44 PM)
you caught it or wht??? thats alot man.. most probably 4th instar..
I traded them with some Ts.. they're feeding very well wink.gif

Added on August 11, 2009, 1:15 am

Lol , tennis ballsp. Its a species of AFS .

This post has been edited by leetplayer: Aug 11 2009, 01:15 AM
rideon
post Aug 11 2009, 01:30 AM

239 posts

either Spinifers or Longimanus...

125 Pages « < 92 93 94 95 96 > » Top

0.0294sec    0.15    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 06:48 PM