125 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Bottom

::V5::Scorpion-Thread::V5::, Today's Topic: Captive Breeding

s98432512
post Jul 27 2009, 02:14 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(rideon @ Jul 27 2009, 03:07 PM)
hmmm.. lychas Mucronatus... here in M'sia.... cool.. n im importing some from poland... lol
poland .. hmmm i rem somone going have a bunch of babies soon ..is it andrew or ... hmmm i forget who ...
why not juz get from him ??? cheaper too can save ur shipment fee

Added on July 27, 2009, 2:15 pm
QUOTE(leetplayer @ Jul 27 2009, 03:12 PM)
Male L. mucronatus
drooling .... drool.gif drool.gif

Added on July 27, 2009, 2:17 pm
QUOTE(rideon @ Jul 27 2009, 03:12 PM)
I've been looking for Scutilus fo centuries... and no found.. haiz...

Added on July 27, 2009, 2:13 pmpeople are getting me tempted.....
dun worry ... abt the l.s ...

raq and i have made plans on it ... breeding soon to be carried out say mid aug ?? if everything is okie ... icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by s98432512: Jul 27 2009, 02:17 PM
rideon
post Jul 27 2009, 02:28 PM

239 posts

yeap adrew.. waiting for his to pop soon.. the guy in poland was supposed to be a trade but cant find the things to trade with him.. lol..
s98432512
post Jul 27 2009, 02:37 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(rideon @ Jul 27 2009, 03:28 PM)
yeap adrew.. waiting for his to pop soon.. the guy in poland was supposed to be a trade but cant find the things to trade with him.. lol..
still can't find the centi ??? lol ... hmm juz paint it the color he wans tongue.gif sweat.gif
rideon
post Jul 27 2009, 02:39 PM

239 posts

lol.. that wouln'dt b good for my reputation la.. this is what he wanted.. either of these..
Scolopendra morsitans, Scolopendra arborea, Thereuopoda longicornis, Ethmostigmus rubipes
Uropygi (vinegarroons, whip scorpions) or Amplypygi (whip spiders).

know where cn get it??
leetplayer
post Jul 27 2009, 02:40 PM

O'le
984 posts

Speaking of local scorpions.. What species is this?

Caught it under rocks
s98432512
post Jul 27 2009, 02:41 PM

49 posts

was browsing thru the net ..wonder when the babies will turn into these monster ...

pics from the internet ...
rideon
post Jul 27 2009, 02:41 PM

239 posts

looks to me like a spinifer.. either 2nd or 3rd instar.. if not Longimanus.. cant b Liocheles
s98432512
post Jul 27 2009, 02:42 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(leetplayer @ Jul 27 2009, 03:40 PM)

Caught it under rocks
Chaerilus sp ???? seem like to me smile.gif or could it be Iurus sp...

This post has been edited by s98432512: Jul 27 2009, 02:43 PM
leetplayer
post Jul 27 2009, 02:43 PM

O'le
984 posts

Can't be AFS, I still remember I caught 1 brood. It gave birth but the babies is sooo tiny I dont even know what to feed them . In the end they all die on me.. the female stays with me for more then 3 months then it to died on me.
rideon
post Jul 27 2009, 02:44 PM

239 posts

Chaerilus sp hmm.. could b aswell..

Added on July 27, 2009, 2:45 pmcant see the carapace.. care to get a another pic of its carapace?

This post has been edited by rideon: Jul 27 2009, 02:45 PM
s98432512
post Jul 27 2009, 02:46 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(leetplayer @ Jul 27 2009, 03:43 PM)
Can't be AFS, I still remember I caught 1 brood. It gave birth but the babies is sooo tiny I dont even know what to feed them . In the end they all die on me.. the female stays with me for more then 3 months then it to died on me.
btw andrew .. nice catch yesterday ... smile.gif
leetplayer
post Jul 27 2009, 02:49 PM

O'le
984 posts

Will take more picture if the weather permits.. now its going to rain so no sunlight sad.gif.
Thanks s98432512, now I got a rough idea of what it is. wink.gif
s98432512
post Jul 27 2009, 02:51 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(leetplayer @ Jul 27 2009, 03:49 PM)
Will take more picture if the weather permits.. now its going to rain so no sunlight sad.gif.
Thanks s98432512, now I got a rough idea of what it is. wink.gif
no problem .... i got two of the Chaerilus sp with me .. kind of look the sam ein shape .. but i might be wrong .... lol it juz my guess ...
btw .. i going to run out of coco soon lol ...

can't wait for the fire leg tongue.gif
TSRyoKenzaki
post Jul 27 2009, 02:56 PM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

QUOTE(akagidemon @ Jul 27 2009, 09:13 AM)
is it? because i didn't find any exoskeletons in the deli cup. furthermore the colour you see is a result of auto function something in picasa. it actually look paler and this morning it is much darker.

if it is then say hi to Vitalis.

i moved into a really small tupperware. the diameter is about of a 50 cent coin. do you think it is too small. Vitalis is not that big either.

Added on July 27, 2009, 9:33 amlester, have a look at the stinger and see if you can spot this feature on it.

this is a picture of a Isometrus maculatus telson.

http://www.denniskunkel.com/images/StockIm...s_02/21013A.jpg

edited coz picture link don't work.
U dun find a complete exoskeleton from 1st instar molt
The exo for them will looks like sticky white membrane instead of a replica of themself

QUOTE(s98432512 @ Jul 27 2009, 11:19 AM)
the excat location ... hmmm not sure how to describe wor .......
lol ...sounf like kind of fariy tale storey ...  lol ... maybe not handsome enough tongue.gif
Wherever it is, dun mention bout it in public area

QUOTE(leetplayer @ Jul 27 2009, 02:40 PM)

Caught it under rocks
Definitely Chaerilus Sp, great find

Added on July 27, 2009, 3:16 pmP.Transvalicus spitting venom vid
http://s146.photobucket.com/albums/r264/ga...nt=DSCN9794.flv

This post has been edited by RyoKenzaki: Jul 27 2009, 03:16 PM
s98432512
post Jul 27 2009, 03:41 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(RyoKenzaki @ Jul 27 2009, 03:56 PM)
U dun find a complete exoskeleton from 1st instar molt
The exo for them will looks like sticky white membrane instead of a replica of themself
Wherever it is, dun mention bout it in public area
Definitely Chaerilus Sp, great find

Added on July 27, 2009, 3:16 pmP.Transvalicus spitting venom vid
http://s146.photobucket.com/albums/r264/ga...nt=DSCN9794.flv
wow ... i would never dare to hold my P.Transvalicus that way !!!!!!!!!!!

anyway i have decided to try to breed this sp myself ... starting from 4i/5i should be easiler than 2i smile.gif

This post has been edited by s98432512: Jul 27 2009, 03:44 PM
K.Fai
post Jul 27 2009, 03:41 PM

QUOTE(leetplayer @ Jul 27 2009, 02:40 PM)

Caught it under rocks
wat a enchanting scorpion
rideon
post Jul 27 2009, 03:50 PM

239 posts

cant see any pics that you posted here ryo... mayb my internet is sh1t..
TSRyoKenzaki
post Jul 27 2009, 03:51 PM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

I din post picture... I posted video link...
rideon
post Jul 27 2009, 03:52 PM

239 posts

oh ok.. but it wont load up... i just have a blank screen on the box..
leetplayer
post Jul 27 2009, 03:55 PM

O'le
984 posts

^ I've a video that wont move LoL.

125 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Top

0.0278sec    0.80    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:02 PM