125 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Bottom

::V5::Scorpion-Thread::V5::, Today's Topic: Captive Breeding

rideon
post Jul 26 2009, 12:59 AM

239 posts

hmmm.. her husband is cheting her.. .OMG!! never seen her so active like this.. mayb i let a crix in.. to entertain her..as food that is..
junshern222
post Jul 26 2009, 01:03 AM

235 posts

i was surprise to see alex was there too at the exhibition.
HyourinMaru
post Jul 26 2009, 01:06 AM

THORChad
502 posts

Come 2moro then u wont b surprise smile.gif
aros
post Jul 26 2009, 01:55 AM

19 posts

alex oso there?
akagidemon
post Jul 26 2009, 02:55 PM

453 posts

i hate it when my predictions comes true

a macro shoot of the lone survivor

TSRyoKenzaki
post Jul 26 2009, 09:02 PM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

My condolence sam, im sure it will become a jewel that u appreciated the most
akagidemon
post Jul 26 2009, 09:06 PM

453 posts

well just look in the bright side.

now i have a lot of preserved 1 instar that can be used for research or to give to that museum that aros was talking about.

Added on July 26, 2009, 9:10 pmi still have to wait for it to molt to 2 instar which i think will be an even greater challenge for me.

Added on July 26, 2009, 9:48 pmdoes anyone know what is the time interval does a scorpling molts from 1instar to 2 instar and so forth.

i'm getting alot of blanks answer from the interweb.

This post has been edited by akagidemon: Jul 26 2009, 09:48 PM
rideon
post Jul 26 2009, 10:05 PM

239 posts

sorry sam for the loses... but that lone survivor is going to molt soon.. looks darker...
akagidemon
post Jul 26 2009, 10:14 PM

453 posts

don;t feel sorry. just imagine the data we can get if that little fellow survives.

a full captive born and care by human scorpion.

Added on July 26, 2009, 10:33 pmi have a great name for the little fellow if he makes it to 2 instar

his or her name will be

vitalis which is Latin for "able to survive".

This post has been edited by akagidemon: Jul 26 2009, 10:35 PM
rideon
post Jul 26 2009, 10:55 PM

239 posts

vitalis... nice name...

Added on July 26, 2009, 11:28 pm@ Hyurin - hows the breeding programme??

This post has been edited by rideon: Jul 26 2009, 11:28 PM
s98432512
post Jul 26 2009, 11:31 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(akagidemon @ Jul 26 2009, 03:55 PM)
i hate it when my predictions comes true

a macro shoot of the lone survivor

sorry for the losses ... but dun worry ... next year .. u will have another beautiful brood from her...

btw nice macro shot .... which DC did u use???
akagidemon
post Jul 26 2009, 11:36 PM

453 posts

not a DSLR.

just a Canon Ixus 860is.
8 megapixel only.

Added on July 26, 2009, 11:38 pmthis model. user posted image

This post has been edited by akagidemon: Jul 26 2009, 11:38 PM
s98432512
post Jul 26 2009, 11:39 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(akagidemon @ Jul 26 2009, 10:06 PM)
well just look in the bright side.

now i have a lot of preserved 1 instar that can be used for research or to give to that museum that aros was talking about.

Added on July 26, 2009, 9:10 pmi still have to wait for it to molt to 2 instar which i think will be an even greater challenge for me.

Added on July 26, 2009, 9:48 pmdoes anyone know what is the time interval does a scorpling molts from 1instar to 2 instar and so forth.

i'm getting alot of blanks answer from the interweb.
hi sam .... as from my own experience the molting of scorpions between instar vary ...
i had a few broods of afs before but none has the same molting intervals but est around there ..
even the molting time interval betwen the scorpling of the same batch vary almost by a month !

i believe they vary due to amount of food consumed , type of food consumed and body reaction, surrounding may affect it molting like
temperture and climate ...

i personally have not conduct any experiment on it yet but these are my tots ....... hmm.gif

Added on July 26, 2009, 11:40 pm
QUOTE(rideon @ Jul 26 2009, 11:55 PM)
vitalis... nice name...

Added on July 26, 2009, 11:28 pm@ Hyurin - hows the breeding programme??
lol ... ay first glace... i tot it is called vits ..

tongue.gif sorry ...

This post has been edited by s98432512: Jul 26 2009, 11:40 PM
akagidemon
post Jul 26 2009, 11:42 PM

453 posts

hmmm. because i was looking at the calender i presumed that little fellow was born on th 11th of july. now it is the 26th of july. that is almost 2 weeks already and he don;t show any signs of a premoult. but he is very active. scampering here and there in the container.
s98432512
post Jul 26 2009, 11:43 PM

49 posts

anyway ..went back kampong today tongue.gif
guess wat i found tongue.gif

it was among the fruits tree at the backyard... u never know wat jewel u can find if u look harder smile.gif

i think it is a Isometrus Maculatus say maybe 4i or 3i ...

Any ID expert to verify.. as i am thinking of if it is a male .. to make with my female tongue.gif

Added on July 26, 2009, 11:44 pmbig vs small...

the female is loaded and ready for action again smile.gif

Added on July 26, 2009, 11:47 pm
QUOTE(akagidemon @ Jul 27 2009, 12:36 AM)
not a DSLR.

just a Canon Ixus 860is.
8 megapixel only.

Added on July 26, 2009, 11:38 pmthis model. user posted image
wow .. never know it can produce such gd macro ...

my 4mp sux ... lol everytime macro shot blur blur one ...

This post has been edited by s98432512: Jul 26 2009, 11:47 PM
akagidemon
post Jul 26 2009, 11:50 PM

453 posts

where did you actually found this specimen lester, in the wild or in your house??

Added on July 26, 2009, 11:53 pmthey look the same. maybe they are the same.

i don;t know. not an expert.

p.s: FYI all of my pictures in here of the scorpions are taken using that camera. very cheap . got it for less then rm1000.

This post has been edited by akagidemon: Jul 26 2009, 11:53 PM
s98432512
post Jul 26 2009, 11:53 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(akagidemon @ Jul 27 2009, 12:50 AM)
where did you actually found this specimen lester, in the wild or in your house??
house kampong backyard ....fruit tree ........ i think this will be consider WC ...smile.gif

Added on July 26, 2009, 11:54 pm
QUOTE(akagidemon @ Jul 27 2009, 12:50 AM)

Added on July 26, 2009, 11:53 pmthey look the same. maybe they are the same.

i don;t know. not an expert.

p.s: FYI all of my pictures in here of the scorpions are taken using that camera. very cheap . got it for less then rm1000.
actually i thinking of upgrading my cam ...to the sony slim type..model T something one ..gd for macro shot ?

This post has been edited by s98432512: Jul 26 2009, 11:54 PM
akagidemon
post Jul 26 2009, 11:56 PM

453 posts

why don;t we continue this discussion of cameras in the msn/ym. ryo will be going bonkers if he sees to much chatting.

on the scorpions yes it is a WC. congratulations.

s98432512
post Jul 26 2009, 11:59 PM

49 posts

Hmm ..... as of today .... i think johor got I.m if the one i found is an im scorpion..

dun reali need to import if it can be found locally ........ smile.gif i think this will be a gd news for many of you guys tongue.gif

This post has been edited by s98432512: Jul 27 2009, 12:01 AM
akagidemon
post Jul 27 2009, 12:11 AM

453 posts

well hey, you can be proud to find the species in you own back yard.

faster id it properly and see if it is a Isometrus Maculatus or not.

125 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Top

0.0285sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 11:03 PM