125 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Bottom

::V5::Scorpion-Thread::V5::, Today's Topic: Captive Breeding

s98432512
post Jul 27 2009, 05:49 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(RyoKenzaki @ Jul 27 2009, 06:47 PM)
Lol wth i measure with ruler on screen when reply, its 3.5, once click reply become 4cm
If really tat big, i doubt its a L.Australasiae or its a damm giant
i dun know .... that one is from jun2222 lol .... gaint size man ...
HyourinMaru
post Jul 27 2009, 05:49 PM

THORChad
502 posts

I measure the line is 6.5cm blink.gif rclxub.gif
______________ <---3.5cm to me

This post has been edited by HyourinMaru: Jul 27 2009, 05:50 PM
TSRyoKenzaki
post Jul 27 2009, 05:52 PM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

I guess screen resolution have something to do with the line length sweat.gif
HyourinMaru
post Jul 27 2009, 05:55 PM

THORChad
502 posts

Still,3.5cm is a big size.Can tackle a mealworm by itself ady
TSRyoKenzaki
post Jul 27 2009, 06:15 PM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

Anw, i compared the size of my deathstalker with alex's matured male yesterday
Both looks same size, but mine thinner cause din feed much, anyone have matured female? tongue.gif
akagidemon
post Jul 27 2009, 06:44 PM

453 posts

to rideon.

Lambir hills is not near my area and i have never been there. iti s located around the miri-bintulu old road.

it is about 400km from my place and only accesibe via land vehicle. the buses here are not to depend on.

why?? anything interesting there.

sumting to lighten up in here

TSRyoKenzaki
post Jul 27 2009, 06:46 PM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

U might wanna remove those coco fiber and keep them as dry as possible
Use organic oats as substrate, potato for moisture and they will do fine
Btw i saw the container from lester tongue.gif
akagidemon
post Jul 27 2009, 06:53 PM

453 posts

that is not coco fiber. that is my saw dust mix that is not dry nor damp. all of them were pupeaing in that substrate. i hate using oats. ants are invading my room for unknown reason and they not only attack the meal worms they attack me as well.

ah that container is holding Vitalis for the time being. why must we waste when we can recylcle.

come to think of if almost all of lester's container have been recycled by me to make hides and stuff. hahaha.
TSRyoKenzaki
post Jul 27 2009, 06:58 PM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

Ur sawdust looks quite natural, i rike
Does it hold moisture well?
I also recycle container from him, by sending it back2 him when i have something for him laugh.gif
HyourinMaru
post Jul 27 2009, 06:58 PM

THORChad
502 posts

Watever it is,just make sure ur substrate dry.For moisture u can feed them wiv fruits or vege.For me i wont use deep substrate as i dun wan to dig for them to knw whether they r alive/dead tongue.gif
Hope they all grow well frm ur "power mix" smile.gif
akagidemon
post Jul 27 2009, 07:08 PM

453 posts

yes they hold moisture quite well. in fact too well. the top surface can be bone dry but the bottom is moist. and it is not pleasant when it is too dry. it gets well dusty. lol.

don;t get me wrong hyorin maru. the picture is just for the pupeaing ones. there is another container to feed them the "power mix". hahaha.
TSRyoKenzaki
post Jul 27 2009, 07:10 PM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

Hmm powermix? Ur secret formula to feed mealworm? tongue.gif
HyourinMaru
post Jul 27 2009, 07:15 PM

THORChad
502 posts

Ic tongue.gif
Did they grower bigger frm the "mix"?I wish i can try it,without cat food tongue.gif
rideon
post Jul 27 2009, 08:01 PM

239 posts

@ sam - Lambir hills has been reported to have many sp of insects including Scorps and Tarantulas (especially the one im hunting rite now)
so was wondering if not to far from your place you could go and see but then again 400km from ur place does not consider close... I might b going there for my retirement (holiday to you) as i will b going to KK this september..
K.Fai
post Jul 27 2009, 08:14 PM

OMG some of the scorplings dropped down from the mama's body
tis accident happened when i try to chg the water plate
the shelter dropped down and hit the mama = =

i move the mama to a container and then try to take the scorpling to a paper
a total 5 of the were dropped

they were about 1 inch in size

are they ok to leave their mama?

finally i get all of them back on the mama's back

i found something on the mama's back and oso on the substrate
it pile yellow and soft like a fur
look like it is the scorpling's skin after molt, is it?

the scorplings molted, do they?

TSRyoKenzaki
post Jul 27 2009, 08:28 PM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

Ya ur scorpling molted, those stuff u found is their exoskeleton
HyourinMaru
post Jul 27 2009, 08:38 PM

THORChad
502 posts

QUOTE(K.Fai @ Jul 27 2009, 08:14 PM)
OMG some of the scorplings dropped down from the mama's body
tis accident happened when i try to chg the water plate
the shelter dropped down and hit the mama = =
i move the mama to a container and then try to take the scorpling to a paper
a total 5 of the were dropped

Congrats,ur spling hav molted rclxms.gif
U can see the difference as now they r slimmer and diff color than 1st instar
Take good care of them smile.gif

This post has been edited by HyourinMaru: Jul 27 2009, 08:38 PM
akagidemon
post Jul 27 2009, 08:39 PM

453 posts

heheheh. it is a secret ryo. wait until i have finish field trials. i'm trying to find a way to power feed meal worms and also other feeders.

don;t want to power feed scorpions like lester does. i just power feed the feeders.

trying a few formulas now.

reffering to the exo of 1 instar, yes i have found only 1 of it. it looks like a scorpling has burst and lost all of its fluids.

1 formula makes the meal worms extra juicy. a lot of fluid when you cut them into halfs.

1 formula makes them grow really fast.

so it is still a trial & error for me.

rideon, i would love to have a herping trip with u to lambir hills.
if you are serious about it maybe we can go next year.

that is if i am still here. but even if i'm not, i will come back for a herping trip any time here.
K.Fai
post Jul 27 2009, 08:41 PM

a thousand of thx for ur answer~

erm, may i know normally how long will them come down from the mama?

Added on July 27, 2009, 8:44 pm
QUOTE(akagidemon @ Jul 27 2009, 08:39 PM)
heheheh. it is a secret ryo. wait until i have finish field trials. i'm trying to find a way to power feed meal worms and also other feeders.

don;t want to power feed scorpions like lester does. i just power feed the feeders.

trying a few formulas now.

how u feed ur mealworm??

im going to buy some meal worm tomolo

as i forgot to make some holes on the cover of my cricket container, all crix die

erm~ another question? how to feed scorpling with mealworm?? i onli know the cricket drumstick method

This post has been edited by K.Fai: Jul 27 2009, 08:44 PM
akagidemon
post Jul 27 2009, 08:51 PM

453 posts

well there are reports that the mother if you didn;t seperate the scorplings from her will actually kill the prey and feed it to the scorpling. i still remember someone in venomlist if i'm not mistaken keeping the spinifers scorpling till they are about 3 instars with the mother.

you can also separate them if you wish. it is your choice.

for me i would just let them be with the mother and provide as much food as i can to them to prevent cannibalism( which i think can;t be help, it is hardwired into them) and just hope for the best.

in other words it is natural selection doing its job.

125 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Top

0.0261sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 08:24 AM