@wahkiz,
I believe a forummer suggested in the past to get it changed because it will take up to 2 days to effect the change.
Maxis iPhone Discussion Thread | V1, Strictly Rates/Plans Discussion ONLY
Jul 22 2009, 03:11 PM
13,495 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: KL, Malaysia |
@wahkiz,
I believe a forummer suggested in the past to get it changed because it will take up to 2 days to effect the change. |
Jul 22 2009, 03:33 PM
@soonwai,
Call charges on prepaid's usually much higher than those offered on post paid basis hence I'm not surprised at the sudden decrease in bill. Hence, our suggestion for those heavy usage callers to go with a post paid plan than to go with a prepaid plan @viosowner, Er.. the RM8.80 pack should come with RM4 credit inside the pack and not 30 sen!!! This post has been edited by tinkerbel: Jul 22 2009, 03:35 PM |
Jul 22 2009, 03:43 PM
@abubin,
What are U trying to ask? If you're referring to prepaid purchases then there's a FOC 500MB of data usage per month for 12 months. If U subscribe to iData2 then U pay RM50 for 500MB data usage p/month. |
Jul 22 2009, 04:04 PM
@abubin,
Yes but one is paid and one is not paid. The iData plan will be contractable for either 12/24 months whilst the prepaid one is not contractable. |
Jul 22 2009, 04:33 PM
@abubin,
I'm not sure what the call rates are for overseas calls but U could always use those IDD cards and make the call from a landline. |
Jul 22 2009, 04:49 PM
@viosowner,
AhHh. so it's to Maxis benefits again! Ah well..... @abubin, U'll haf to decide for urself which is better; also as mentioned, I don't know the oversea call rates for prepaid; its it even the same or is it different? |
Jul 22 2009, 06:16 PM
@victorchew,
Please refer to http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1091499 for information on iValue3 plans. Oh dear.. I forgot to ask about upgrading and downgrading of iData plans! *ish* Nm.. I check with my Maxis Insider when I see him tomorrow night. |
Jul 23 2009, 10:49 AM
@LaiN87,
Unfortunately not all of us qualify for Hotlink Youth. I know I certainly don't ! @fr33dom, By doing that upgrade, U will NO longer be able to enjoy Family Plus benefits yah? Just please take note. @Andrewhajime & sysh, With regards to upgrade/downgrade of plans "Policy-wise it is not clearly spelled out, so some people may not do it. For those who will do it, by terminating the service (idata 2) to assign a new one (idata 3) will trigger the penalty to kick-in, which will require a waiver which will require approval." I hope the above answers all questions about upgrading and downgrading This post has been edited by tinkerbel: Jul 23 2009, 10:49 AM |
Jul 23 2009, 11:54 AM
@jassergck,
Y are U double posting?! Please refer to http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1071270/+1324 @eekwan7, I haven't had any problems with my i3GS - what problems are U referring to? Warranty as usual, 1 tahun. @[fr33dom], From T&C U will need the original owner to make the warranty claim for u. |
Jul 23 2009, 02:01 PM
@tdled,
You're going to need to contact your ex colleague if U want to get a discount off the phone price. Assuming U want everything else to maintain (and not contact your ex colleague), U could perhaps buy the phone outright with the prepaid plan. Even then, should U decide to subscribe to the data packages offered by Maxis (RM5/8/99) U'll need to get ur ex colleague to open the line for u, right? Or have U oredi been authorised to make amendments or changes to this line? |
Jul 23 2009, 02:37 PM
@tdled,
In that case, what about signing up for the prepaid plan?! |
Jul 23 2009, 02:56 PM
@tdled,
Yes to make major changes U will need to contact the principle's and get his approval/permission. If it's not too much of a hassle changing phone numbers, Y don't U just get urself a new prepaid line and use that as your main line; if U purchase then i3GS with it, U also get 500MB of FOC data p/month. PS: The RM10 Standard Plan is v much more expensice than the RM30 ValuePlus plan ya know?! |
Jul 23 2009, 04:04 PM
@azrilyp,
Yes the access fees will be prorated but I don't see a reason for U to have to convert both your supplementary lines to prepaid; can't U just convert the one U want to use to purchase the i3GS with? |
Jul 23 2009, 11:41 PM
@tdled,
In that case, Y don't U contact someone else; perhaps a local girlfriend or something? @dan2020, I'm unable to comprehend U too well but if you're asking about downgrades and upgrades of plan, please refer to the first few post. I believe teikwing would have updated the information. @teikwing, I haven't checked the first few posts but since you're so efficient, I merely assumed the information I passed on to you re upgrades and downgrades of plan been posted up Also, I've checked with my Maxis Insiders re the 2 questions:- #1: The i3GS launch will take place 31st Jul as scheduled; #2: The RM99 Unlimited Plan is indeed capped at 3GB. Anything above 3GB usage, U will be charged. This post has been edited by tinkerbel: Jul 23 2009, 11:43 PM |
Jul 24 2009, 12:35 AM
@teikwing,
As to instalments, Amex Gold Credit Card is having a promotion at the moment. They're offering 0% interest rates for purchases made through that credit card up to December 2009. If U think that information is of use U can put it up lah. Those who want more information about the 0% interest instalment plan, get them to contact Amex. |
Jul 24 2009, 12:52 AM
@LaiN87,
Machines accepts Amex. As to Maxis; their Maxis Centres do accept it too |
Jul 24 2009, 09:50 AM
@DaViDcHiN,
Port in customers are only allowed to sign on for a maximum of 12 months; this is regulated by law hence U won't be able to sign on for 24 months. |
Jul 24 2009, 09:28 PM
@robin92,
Refer to Treads #1-3 of this discussion to get your answer. In future, please do a search before asking. @DaViDcHiN, If U ported in 12 months ago I believe ur considered a Maxis user - Y don't U check with Maxis and let us know @zc_squash, Anyone can subscribe to the 3G data plans; it's not only meant for Blackberry Users. Just walk into a Maxis Centre and tell them U want to subscribe to either the 1MB/5MB/Unlimited plan OR just activate it online @lesliechan19, Yes U haf a choice between iValue OR iData - U do no need to sign up for both. |
Jul 25 2009, 08:31 AM
@zc_squash,
I'm meeting my Maxis Insider again this afternoon; will check with him if any new data plans will be introduced any time soon and report back. PS: I will be offline as I'm leaving for Ipoh and back only tomorrow night but will try to post update from my i3GS. |
Jul 26 2009, 10:44 AM
@doomx,
If U can afford the i3GS Y not go for the i3GS. On New Data Package Also, I've checked with my Maxis Insider re new data plans; all he could tell me was that there will be new plans introduced - or at least it's in the pipeline; he didn't tell me when it will happen though. This post has been edited by tinkerbel: Jul 26 2009, 10:45 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0204sec
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 02:46 AM |