tinkerbel
post Jul 16 2009, 10:41 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@jonest,
Ahh.. thanks but I've never successfully logged on and contacted Maxis several times on this matter to no avail. I finally gave up and always contacted them by phone when I needed information. Anyhow I thought that would only access our Online Bill Statement - the information in terms of data usage is not even shown in the bill so I doubt it'll be shown on that website either !
tinkerbel
post Jul 16 2009, 10:48 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@jonest,
Oh.. so by hook or by crook I need to get Maxis to troubleshoot until I can log in?! Ugh.. I oredi tried like so many times.. oK.. I'll try again.. thanks for the info but I think I'll still check with Maxis Insider if he can get it for me easily, if he can then muahaha I get him to give me lah smile.gif
tinkerbel
post Jul 17 2009, 09:28 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@vui_msia,
According to the stewpid CS the total data will not be reflected in the bill; it's not even stated in my current bill hence I'm checking. Anyhow will take jonest advise and check out the online statement and hopefully it's there.

tinkerbel
post Jul 17 2009, 11:11 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@alanelf,
That is absolutely right!

And as I've mentioned earlier on another thread, I'm NOT going to repeat myself and explain about the RM99 Unlimited Data Package capping at 3GB anymore tongue.gif
tinkerbel
post Jul 17 2009, 11:50 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@alanelf,
Act we do point it out on this thread hence it's sometimes good to go find out and get the whole picture biggrin.gif You're absolutely right that iValue is a stewpid plan biggrin.gif

@kazaf86,
I didn't check if your figures are right but if it is then yeah, prepaid does seem to be a better option plus U don't have to get urself into a contracted period biggrin.gif
tinkerbel
post Jul 17 2009, 11:59 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@kazaf86,
Now that is not stated but as long as you're using Hotlink it should qualify U to make the purchase on the prepaid plan.
tinkerbel
post Jul 18 2009, 01:30 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@deepix,
I'm out of state this weekend hence a lil quiet but teikwing seems to b doing a good job without me here smile.gif. Anyway since ur q not been answered here's a summary as to wat u need to know.

CS 2 was right. iData plans are primarily add on plans which doesn't require contractual periods. So after this contract period u can continue n stop at anytime.
tinkerbel
post Jul 19 2009, 08:14 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@teikwing,
Yes but ah well.. what to do? I couldn't help myself so I decided to check in here every now and then though replying was a pain because I absolutely need a proper keyboard; the one on the iPhone isn't good enough for me sad.gif

@wayne78,
I'm not sure what your phone usage is but here's a recommendation for U to consider:-

1) Keep corporate plan
2) Use prepaid to purchase the i3GS - forgo the 500MB data services that comes FOC with the prepaid plan
3) Ask yourself if U need to continue using the iValue150+30 plan since U oredi have the corp plan, if U do then keep it if not U can also cancel it
4) U haf a choice to use the i3GS with ur corporate plan SIM or the iValue150+30 SIM - if ur office doesn't mind, I suggest u use it with your corporate SIM and make it your primary line; that way you even save on the RM99 Unlimited Data Package (assuming your corp plan comes with the Unlimited Data Services package)

The savings is really not RM300 nett because U still need to pay the RM99 i3GS and if U sign the plan, u will need to commit to Maxis this RM99 for the next 24 months. The RM300 savings is not worth you binding urself with Maxis because who knows if U (in future) think U don't need this plan and wish to downgrade; U won't b able to do so at least for the next 2 years hence I feel to save RM300, NOT worth the $ biggrin.gif

Of course, the final decision is urs biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by tinkerbel: Jul 19 2009, 08:27 PM
tinkerbel
post Jul 20 2009, 10:12 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@muman7,
Launch & collection dates are separate. If you set your collection date to 31st Jul U can only pick it up from 31/7 onwards + 14 days thereafter, U can't pick it up anytime earlier.

@herryx,
We appreciate if you don't spam here; it's a lot of work having to clean up spams here biggrin.gif

@paco,
Obviously Maxis's going to jaga their own pocket first, right?! Also, this time around at least it's opened an iData plan; last year there wasn't even an iData plan to begin with biggrin.gif
tinkerbel
post Jul 20 2009, 11:21 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@nitsujyuen,
I'm sure if they can accommodate they will accommodate biggrin.gif Also, if stock levels are low it'll always be first come first serve basis.
tinkerbel
post Jul 20 2009, 03:13 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@teikwing,
From where I'm seated, it looks like everything's under control here with you and davidgary73 being hard at work here *smiles* but it's good to be back too biggrin.gif

@Kelly_Gabui,
I'm pretty sure everyone who's booked a unit will want to make their collection on the 31st. You're definitely right about not having sufficient stocks to cater to everyone but that's a Maxis problem so all U need to do is to be there early to get your i3GS biggrin.gif

@nitsujyuen,
If U don't want the long queues then go only early August - that would give the kiasu ones time to have gotten their units biggrin.gif
tinkerbel
post Jul 20 2009, 03:18 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@1337n00b,
If Ur planning to port ur number the number will still be the same hence no losing of this 'sentiment' isn't it?!

As to monthly hotlink top up, it's best if U referred to www.maxis.com.my for more information.

@Claudio,
It's possible to use the i3GS as a mere phone but it's a lot of $ to be spending without using it's features. As to how much data U will need, we all don't know - we're still figuring it out but nokia2003 did say he is on a 250MB plan and he's frequently on data services and he's not exceeded his quota of 250MB p/month so we're at the moment taking that as our benchmark.

This post has been edited by tinkerbel: Jul 20 2009, 03:22 PM
tinkerbel
post Jul 20 2009, 04:08 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@Claudio,
If U don't wish to swap to Maxis then yes, your other option is to use the i3GS with DiGi's Unlimited EDGE plan which cost RM68 p'month.

Settings may be different but we've got forummers on that plan and they've no problemos with their applications.

Your next option is to port over to Maxis tongue.gif

This post has been edited by tinkerbel: Jul 20 2009, 04:09 PM
tinkerbel
post Jul 20 2009, 04:19 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@Claudio,
I'm not familiar with DiGi's plans but if U can't utilise the RM50 in ur plan, Y don't U just go for a lower plan? And, well like I said, buy the i3GS using prepaid, forgo the 500MB FOC data service p/month and use the i3GS with ur existing DiGi line.

U can decide later and open the RM68 unlimited data services later after U've played with ur phone and decide if U can live without the data services. I lived without data services for a whole year before I decided to spend the RM99 p/month on Unlimited Data Service.
tinkerbel
post Jul 20 2009, 05:57 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@Ne02,
Yes U can purchase the phone with just the data plan; look at iData. There are 3 different plans, 250MB/500MB/3GB of data usage p/month.

Also, U can choose either a 1 year or 2 year contract. The chart is pretty self-explanatory.
tinkerbel
post Jul 20 2009, 07:01 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@NeO2,
samngcheesan has given U the answer biggrin.gif

@avars,
iData is for those who are on ValuePlus plans who wish to sign up for data services. There is NO need for iValue users to purchase iData plans cause data comes with the iValue plans.

@raptar_eric,
Yes but it also depends on which particular iData plan you're looking at. There's the iData 30/50/99 tongue.gif
tinkerbel
post Jul 20 2009, 08:05 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@Kerry1136,
Do U currently maximise your VP80 plan? Also, do u call your wife and SMS her often? Do U intend to subscribe to data service plan?

If you answered YES to all of the above, it's best if you just latched on the data services and go with the iData plan; go with either iData 2 or iData 3 depending on what your usage is.
tinkerbel
post Jul 20 2009, 10:40 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@Kerry1136,
Do U do a lot of SMS + make a lot of phone calls? Call rates on the iValue plans are higher as compared to on the VP plans so U have to sort off do a rough estimate. My suggestion is go for the iData 2 plan and pay additional RM50 p/month for 500MB of data services or iData 3 plan if U think 500MB is insufficient.

@intothefantasy,
U will be charged 0.5sen/kb for anything over 500MB.
tinkerbel
post Jul 21 2009, 10:22 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@antuheri,
Yes.. DiGi's unlimited plan is meant for EDGE services hence NO 3G/HSDPA connection as mentioned by tishaban biggrin.gif
tinkerbel
post Jul 21 2009, 02:53 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@TuX,
iData 1 has no contract period but U don't enjoy any discount/subsidy on phone price.

@rockccf,
For ur case, perhaps it's better to stick with subscribing to the iData plan; that way your current phone number is still being used + U don't have to worry about changing SIMS all the time.

@rockccf,
Both colours are recommended depending on what colour U want. There's been no report of the White turning black / yellow and the black turning white tongue.gif

@sysh,
Your post probably got moved to another more suitable thread on the forum, not deleted. And, no there's no way of checking your current usage; not even Maxis can give you that information unless U request for it and even then I don't know how long they're going to take to give u the information.

@soonwai,
Er.. there is a difference between the i3G and i3GS so if she looks properly she probably will be able to tell you got a new phone.

16 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0711sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 11:53 PM