125 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Bottom

iPhone 3G[S] Maxis Registration-Booking-Buying V3, Unconstructive post will be deleted

ksc_3688
post Aug 29 2009, 01:50 PM

1,138 posts

my friend received sms from maxis saying that i can buy the iphone 3gs from them and get a privileged delivery time cause he got the 3g from them last time.

he already booked and still waiting for sms or call from maxis now.

nokia2003
post Aug 29 2009, 01:55 PM

5,786 posts

well to those, who still insist on maxis being an inefficient/slowpoke corporation in geting their hands on the iPhone, think again.

china, being a massive market and revenue heaven, is only getting theirs much later.
welwitchia
post Aug 29 2009, 02:36 PM

1,219 posts

Can anyone explain how the RM 500 rebates work?
I got the offer both in post and SMS.

Questions which I hope you guys can help me answer if I confirm the booking online @ http://www.maxis.com.my/vip1
1) Is this WITHOUT any plans? Meaning I can purchase it and sell of my old "3G"(bought from Maxis) and use my current sim card in the 3GS.
2) How does the RM 104/month works? Just bill it to my CC?
3) It says "Priority Delivery"..so long long is the wait?

Thanks for the help in advance.
avars
post Aug 29 2009, 04:04 PM

292 posts

QUOTE(nokia2003 @ Aug 29 2009, 01:55 PM)
well to those, who still insist on maxis being an inefficient/slowpoke corporation in geting their hands on the iPhone, think again.

china, being a massive market and revenue heaven, is only getting theirs much later.
after reading that news, i have a feeling that 1 of the reason maxis has been promoting their broadband is to get to be the only sole distributor to sell iphones in Malaysia.
dzeisen
post Aug 29 2009, 06:23 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(welwitchia @ Aug 29 2009, 02:36 PM)
Can anyone explain how the RM 500 rebates work?
I got the offer both in post and SMS.

Questions which I hope you guys can help me answer if I confirm the booking online @ http://www.maxis.com.my/vip1
1) Is this WITHOUT any plans? Meaning I can purchase it and sell of my old "3G"(bought from Maxis) and use my current sim card in the 3GS.
2) How does the RM 104/month works? Just bill it to my CC?
3) It says "Priority Delivery"..so long long is the wait?

Thanks for the help in advance.
Hi there,

1. As mentioned in the flyer mail you received, you can purchase 1 iPhone 3GS without any plans. Yes, you may do what you want with your old 3G Phone. The RM500 rebate offered will be credited into your existing iValue Plan that you purchased with your iPhone 3G.
2. If you take RM104 x 24 months, it will come out to a price of a outright phone of the 3GS 16GB (RM1490). This means you would be able to purchase the phone via 0% instalment using your CC.
3. Good question. This is for Maxis to know and for us to find out. "Priority Delivery" is a very loosely used term as there is no indication on how long.
madcatz
post Aug 29 2009, 06:39 PM

247 posts

Hi guys, finally got mine at SACC mall, 32 gig black. It's seems I'm the only one collecting there. Oh yeah changed my iValue to prepaid

oh yeah, I'm sending via 3GS right now tongue.gif

This post has been edited by madcatz: Aug 29 2009, 06:40 PM
ksc_3688
post Aug 29 2009, 06:53 PM

1,138 posts

QUOTE(dzeisen @ Aug 29 2009, 06:23 PM)
Hi there,

1. As mentioned in the flyer mail you received, you can purchase 1 iPhone 3GS without any plans. Yes, you may do what you want with your old 3G Phone. The RM500 rebate offered will be credited into your existing iValue Plan that you purchased with your iPhone 3G.
2. If you take RM104 x 24 months, it will come out to a price of a outright phone of the 3GS 16GB (RM1490). This means you would be able to purchase the phone via 0% instalment using your CC.
3. Good question. This is for Maxis to know and for us to find out. "Priority Delivery" is a very loosely used term as there is no indication on how long.
i spoke to maxis and they say there is no 0% installment thing. the 104 per month is just to attract people.
welwitchia
post Aug 29 2009, 07:19 PM

1,219 posts

Err. RM104 * 24 = RM 2496. How did u come out with RM 1490? biggrin.gif
QUOTE(dzeisen @ Aug 29 2009, 06:23 PM)
vin5299
post Aug 29 2009, 11:58 PM

23 posts

Maxis prepaid plan for 3GS available already ??

still waiting .....
tinkerbel
post Aug 30 2009, 12:09 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@vin5299,
If U would just browse through the last few pages of this thread, U will find the answer you're looking for biggrin.gif Alternatively, call up Maxis tongue.gif
dzeisen
post Aug 30 2009, 12:21 AM

114 posts

QUOTE(welwitchia @ Aug 29 2009, 07:19 PM)
Err. RM104 * 24 = RM 2496. How did u come out with RM 1490?  biggrin.gif
Err.. typo. It's supposed to be RM2490.

Thanks for noticing! =)
ashin83
post Aug 30 2009, 01:30 AM

35 posts

QUOTE(Secret Choong @ Aug 29 2009, 01:22 PM)
Hey, just wondering, i booked mine at the klcc roadshow on 12 august, i went to the maxis booth, but they gave me a machines receipt, so should i go to maxis to clam my baby? or should i wait for machines to call? cause i went to machines yesterday, and they still tell me no stock. is yours a maxis receipt or machines receipt?
For ur information, we book at klcc maxis centre but not the klcc road show. I not sure whether the list including the names for ppl who book at road show or not.
Urban
post Aug 30 2009, 03:00 AM

459 posts

QUOTE(madcatz @ Aug 29 2009, 06:39 PM)
Hi guys, finally got mine at SACC mall, 32 gig black. It's seems I'm the only one collecting there. Oh yeah changed my iValue to prepaid

oh yeah, I'm sending via 3GS right now tongue.gif
what? u change ur ivalue to prepaid? i thold there is contract? how did u do it??
madcatz
post Aug 30 2009, 04:38 AM

247 posts

Added on August 30, 2009, 4:40 am
QUOTE(Urban @ Aug 30 2009, 03:00 AM)
what? u change ur ivalue to prepaid? i thold there is contract? how did u do it??
I just told them that I want to chg, ESP after the complaint I lodged. FYI I'm a first batcher who waited after I waited for more than a month

This post has been edited by madcatz: Aug 30 2009, 10:17 AM
Secret Choong
post Aug 30 2009, 10:11 AM

184 posts

QUOTE(ashin83 @ Aug 30 2009, 01:30 AM)
For ur information, we book at klcc maxis centre but not the klcc road show. I not sure whether the list including the names for ppl who book at road show or not.
well, i guess, for anyone who plan to booked 1, please go to maxis only, you'll get yours much sooner.

I think it should include, cause those who booked with maxis at the roadshow are STILL booking with maxis. but that's my own opinion, could be wrong.

I'll just wait for machine's call lah, I'm tired of making fruitless trips to KLCC, and the parking is legal extortion.

But if until 12/9, i don't get a call, I'm going to spam their email inbox, and make daily trips (by LRT) just to show my face and annoy them.

potion
post Aug 30 2009, 11:33 AM

319 posts

guess what, im a second batch booked on 15th august and just now at SACC mc, the lady said need to wait after raya. man that exceed the 30 days waiting promised by them
fangcheng
post Aug 30 2009, 01:30 PM

36 posts

Hey,

I booked mine on 12 august at klcc roadshow...I already got mine i3gs on 27 august...just wait for 2 week...haha...
shibli
post Aug 30 2009, 01:39 PM

89 posts

oh god. i'm expecting 2 get the iphone before raya...
i booked on 27 august....is it possible?
torped91
post Aug 30 2009, 03:34 PM

754 posts

Booked my iphone 3gs 16gb from the KLCC roadshow on 15 aug. After lurking around this thread for about 2 weeks, i decide to go ask Maxis for my phone yesterday afternoon.

Waltz in there with my pre-booking receipt, told the girl that i want to collect the phone. She looked through the list of papers, with the last page dated till 20/8, and there was no record of my booking at all. Told me i had to wait till my letter/sms arrives. Without hesitation, i told her that someone called me to collect it from the centre a few days ago (which obviously is a lie!), she went to some room for about 15 minutes with my receipt.

After a while waiting, she came out with a few more pieces of paper and asked how would i want to pay and she even took the ticket number for me too with only 2 ppl in queue waiting!
Wow?
Secret Choong
post Aug 30 2009, 04:07 PM

184 posts

QUOTE(fangcheng @ Aug 30 2009, 01:30 PM)
Hey,

I booked mine on 12 august at klcc roadshow...I already got mine i3gs on 27 august...just wait for 2 week...haha...
QUOTE(torped91 @ Aug 30 2009, 03:34 PM)
Booked my iphone 3gs 16gb from the KLCC roadshow on 15 aug. After lurking around this thread for about 2 weeks, i decide to go ask Maxis for my phone yesterday afternoon.

Waltz in there with my pre-booking receipt, told the girl that i want to collect the phone. She looked through the list of papers, with the last page dated till 20/8, and there was no record of my booking at all. Told me i had to wait till my letter/sms arrives. Without hesitation, i told her that someone called me to collect it from the centre a few days ago (which obviously is a lie!), she went to some room for about 15 minutes with my receipt.

After a while waiting, she came out with a few more pieces of paper and asked how would i want to pay and she even took the ticket number for me too with only 2 ppl in queue waiting!
Wow?
Just curious, but I really want to know, did you guys get a machines receipt or maxis receipt?

125 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Top

0.0225sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 09:31 PM