iPhone 3GS Singtel (Singapore), News and Discussion

mONSTers
post Jul 15 2009, 10:50 PM

245 posts

@tink
yeah....still in sg. back msia once per month or 2. tongue.gif
yup, the stock only reserved for those pre-orderer b4 the launch. no walk-in etc and all have to pre-order for 2nd batch. no info on the date of availability of 2nd batch.

actually i'm quite surprise as they still have few units of white 16GB coz yesterday one of the guy told me white 16GB already out of stock. so today i went with the black in mind.

i asked the counter staff and she told me white 16GB still out of stock and thus i told her i'll get the black 16GB instead. over the serving counter, the gal that served me went into the stock room and came out with the white box. i'm surprised and asked her why the white 16GB still available. she told me the unit arrived today and only left 5 units.

i'm presumed the white 16GB was recalled from somewhere else which suppose to be on sale on other hello shop. well, my guess only.

until now, i3gs still only available on ComCenter for those pre-orderer b4 the launch. the rest, pre-order with $50 is a must in order to get 1.

p/s: bought the 3g dock @ $18 with $30 voc. tongue.gif

tinkerbel
post Jul 15 2009, 10:50 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@jonest,
Eh... perhaps the Singaporeans will come queue and buy the Maxis iPhones instead? biggrin.gif
TSjonest
post Jul 15 2009, 11:22 PM

472 posts

@Tink,

The possibilities are high since Maxis offers outright purchase with just RM8.80 prepaid pack!!!! hahaaaaa
tinkerbel
post Jul 15 2009, 11:40 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@jonest,
Er.. that's peanuts to the Singaporeans more so when it's RM8.80 and not SGD8.80! But if U know of anyone who wants to get it and don't mind not wanting the 500MB data plan, let me know cause I've a prepaid phone and I don't mind the extra 500MB data tongue.gif

@mONSTers,
Ah well.. at least U got some form of vouchers.. I tadak apa-apa sad.gif Ah well.. enjoy your new toy though biggrin.gif
rx330
post Jul 16 2009, 11:00 AM

11,808 posts

after much serious consideration, i may get my 3gs from maxis afterall
seems a better plan this time round

so my singtel plan can keep for next year new iphone launch i guess tongue.gif
tinkerbel
post Jul 16 2009, 11:03 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@rx330,
I haven't been able to use this phrase but now I have the chance to "I told U so!" *grins* tongue.gif

SoOo.. r U going to book or not?! tongue.gif
rx330
post Jul 16 2009, 11:05 AM

11,808 posts

nah, not booking, no point wasting my time to make 2 trips, one by paying the 200, and another by collecting hte phone

i will just wait, then i shiok shiok, i just go in and purchase i guess biggrin.gif
tinkerbel
post Jul 16 2009, 11:08 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@rx330,
oOoh.. in that case, looks like Ur probably not going to get it lah tongue.gif

[There I am telling people off on the other discussion threads NOT to take LYN as chit-chat conversation threads and here I am doing the same thing.] Ok.. I better stop because I don't wanna kena hantam tongue.gif

As to when U get it, just take ur time lah, no rush really cause there'll be loads of stocks after the initial rush biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by tinkerbel: Jul 16 2009, 11:09 AM
sanzo86
post Jul 16 2009, 02:48 PM

51 posts

Hello Guys and girls,

Does Singtel still have stock for i-phone 3Gs?
tinkerbel
post Jul 16 2009, 02:50 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@sanzo86,
Yes for those who's pre-ordered otherwise U'll haf to wait for next batch. mONSTers got his last night but shdwkller didn't manage to get hands on one.
rx330
post Jul 16 2009, 04:48 PM

11,808 posts

i tot 32 gbs still have stock?

my BIL called me as well, i ask him to go try his luck at hello stores
mONSTers
post Jul 16 2009, 04:51 PM

245 posts

the stock is only reserved for those pre-ordered before the launch date and didn't go to collect btw 10-12th July.
terencetoo
post Jul 16 2009, 10:27 PM

3,246 posts

yeah i have registered but i didnt pay deposit to collect it smile.gif
any outright at the moment?
my fren is coming from Aussie to Spore wonder is it worth of getting outright from there?
tinkerbel
post Jul 16 2009, 10:36 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@terencetoo,
Do the calculations urself. U know how much the Oz sets are. Don't expect to be spoon fed lah please tongue.gif

-Added-

@jonest,
I finally managed to log into my Online Account but nothing on the site shows my total data usage wor sad.gif

This post has been edited by tinkerbel: Jul 17 2009, 10:39 AM
xtracooljustin
post Jul 17 2009, 11:05 AM

Joining the 1K Club
1,602 posts

I just got a job and plan to get an Iphone 3GS after confirmation, which is 3 months down da road. Will da 3GS be available openly then or still have to preorder as well?
tinkerbel
post Jul 17 2009, 11:09 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@xtracooljustin,
By then U should have no problems getting urself a unit; no need to pre-order lah.
shdwkillr
post Jul 17 2009, 12:17 PM

324 posts

If I have to pre-order 3 months in advanced for the iPhone there will only be 2 reasons either Apple want to make it as limited product or Singaporean is too rich that almost everyone here using an iPhone. Haha. But of coz the fact is not so la. Don't worry too much.
TSjonest
post Jul 18 2009, 12:46 AM

472 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jul 16 2009, 10:36 PM)
@jonest,
I finally managed to log into my Online Account but nothing on the site shows my total data usage wor sad.gif
hmmmm.... funny, you should be able to pull out the data.... unless they din want u 2 know ur usage so they extra charge u????
teckhooi
post Jul 19 2009, 02:17 PM

3,135 posts

Btw, Get From Singtel Or Maxis?

Which One Better?
tinkerbel
post Jul 20 2009, 10:14 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@jonest,
I wasn't charged extra. I used 7020kb of data BEFORE I signed up for the plan so I was charged RM70.20 for that. However, the total amount of data I used before the plan wasn't reflected on the bill/site; only the RM99 (pro-rated of course for the month) was reflected - am wondering, any possibility of getting the total data usage used?

@teckhooi,
Singapore/Maxis sets come from the same factory in China; the difference is the pricing plans. Ask urself where you're based and which is most convenient for U. Also do take note of the local warranties.

This post has been edited by tinkerbel: Jul 20 2009, 10:15 AM

16 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0223sec    0.65    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 04:08 PM