@mONSTers,
Er... would U be considered as no-show and your unit be sold off to another customer or that unit u reserved is still on hold for u?
iPhone 3GS Singtel (Singapore), News and Discussion
Jul 13 2009, 11:17 AM
13,495 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: KL, Malaysia |
@mONSTers,
Er... would U be considered as no-show and your unit be sold off to another customer or that unit u reserved is still on hold for u? |
Jul 13 2009, 11:22 AM
245 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: PG |
I get the singtel lady to wrote a statement on my reservation letter yesterday that i'll be collecting mine today, with those launch discount and accessories voc still valid for me.
Just the stock availability is another concern. |
Jul 13 2009, 11:27 AM
@mONSTers,
Ahh.. shouldn't be a problem then I think. Better go in earlier today then |
Jul 13 2009, 11:31 AM
324 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
I have just made a reservation through Singtel website since the customer service told me that I have to made a reservation due to stock limitation (I do not want to travel all the way to the store and being told that I can't get the phone).. Hence, now the problem is I do not know how many N days I have to wait till I can get the phone (poor me in Singapore which has to face the same situation as some of you guys in Malaysia waiting for Maxis..)
Jul 13 2009, 11:31 AM
@tink
i cant wait too but have to wait till knockoff at 530pm. Damn tired as been tour guide for my frens that visited here during weekend, singapore tour.. |
Jul 13 2009, 11:34 AM
@mONSTers,
Go during lunch time and take time off lor? @shdwkillr, We're not in the same boat because at the v least SingTel has released the i3GS. Maxis is still keeping v shush about it ! |
Jul 13 2009, 11:43 AM
@tink
haha, if it's my first iPhone maybe i'll do that. Last year been crazy queue up for few hours to get the i3g. no for this year anymore. after all, my i3g still with me now tonite, go collect and back to setup the phone, play with it for a while and have a nice sleep. hehe |
Jul 13 2009, 11:47 AM
472 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
@mONSTers
Lucki u... at least can play play tonite liao.... |
Jul 13 2009, 11:48 AM
@mONSTers,
Do a restore and there's nothing much to play withl; speaking of which I haven't even quite played with my phone much @jonest, Only if there's still stocks available when he goes in |
Jul 13 2009, 11:51 AM
@tink
I believe we are in the same boat coz according to the latest news currently Singapore island-wide the iPhones are just for those who have pre-ordered last week.. According to some people who asked the staffs in store, the next batch of iPhones coming in will be between 2 weeks to 1 month.. If that is the case, by that time Maxis has launched it's iPhone and I am still not being able to get one in hand.. T.T |
Jul 13 2009, 11:57 AM
@shdwkillr,
If that's the case then come back to MY buy the phone lah |
Jul 13 2009, 11:59 AM
@tink
Haha, the problem is I am studying in Singapore and it's really no point for me to sign the Maxis contract... LOL |
Jul 13 2009, 12:04 PM
@shdwkillr,
Ah.... student some more got so much money to keep changing phones.. Good lah U |
Jul 13 2009, 12:06 PM
@tink
hmm, i'm not changing from 3G to 3GS, 3GS will be my first iPhone, currently using a cheapskate phone, been saving much for that.. |
Jul 13 2009, 12:07 PM
@shdwkillr,
Apologies.. mixed U up with mONSTers pulak! |
Jul 13 2009, 12:10 PM
@tink
ohh...so u thought mONSTers = student studying in sg keep changing phone? lol |
Jul 13 2009, 12:11 PM
@mONSTers,
No.. I forgot I'm 'conversing' with 2 different people here so I thought both of u were working + had the 3G switching to 3GS (cause ur last post mentioned about U lining up for hrs last year) Eh.. Singaporeans truly kiasu hor? |
Jul 13 2009, 12:13 PM
@tink
Singaporean like to queue, some dun even know they queue for wat! |
Jul 13 2009, 12:14 PM
Haha, not gonna wait for another year coz there will never be the "best" gadget that I can get, it will be endless waiting if I were to wait, haha..
@Tink, Ya, Singaporeans are TRULY kiasu!! You really can't imagine how terrible was the queue during the past 3 days... 6-8 hrs queueing... omg.... |
Jul 13 2009, 12:16 PM
472 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
| Change to: | 0.0192sec
5 queries
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 08:19 PM |