66 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Bottom

Battery Drain/Usage on iPhone 2G/3G/3GS/4, What to do? How? Solution?

Traveler
post Jan 7 2010, 04:02 PM

Mad HD and SSD Collector
811 posts

I bought a Dexim BluePack S3, which is a 2600mAh Li-Ion battery pack (1000mA output which is enough for the iPhone), which can charge my iPhone/iPod/Blackberry via its USB port. It also has a built-in LED flashlight. It's a bit smaller than the iPhone.

I find it's very useful especially when travelling, as I can use this one battery pack (with accompanying charger), to replace my iPhone charger, iPod charger and Blackberry charger. It can also charge other USB powered devices.
johnthe692006
post Jan 7 2010, 04:21 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(Traveler @ Jan 7 2010, 04:02 PM)
I bought a Dexim BluePack S3, which is a 2600mAh Li-Ion battery pack (1000mA output which is enough for the iPhone), which can charge my iPhone/iPod/Blackberry via its USB port. It also has a built-in LED flashlight. It's a bit smaller than the iPhone.

I find it's very useful especially when travelling, as I can use this one battery pack (with accompanying charger), to replace my iPhone charger, iPod charger and Blackberry charger. It can also charge other USB powered devices.
hey traveler bro, may i know where u get this? purchase from internet or local agent?
ganz
post Jan 12 2010, 01:34 AM

Livin' Ain't No Crime
1,139 posts

how much it will cost. thanks
maxtor1
post Jan 17 2010, 05:35 PM

990 posts

Make sure the location service turn off, don't use Bluetooth, turn off push mail if u don't really need it. Turn on the 3g network when u need it, after all off, u shall be able to heavy use for 2 days by making 60 calls daily.

Added on January 17, 2010, 5:36 pmMore solution is, don't use the made in china portable on 3gs phone.

This post has been edited by maxtor1: Jan 17 2010, 05:36 PM
tabs
post Jan 17 2010, 06:18 PM

Gadget Siao @@
2,587 posts

yup.. off everything if u no need use it.. that all the matter..
idoblu
post Jan 20 2010, 06:33 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

Has anyone manage to get their 3gs repaired or replaced by maxis?
My set is draining battery at 3% to 4% every 5mins.
I already restored as new phone. After restoring to new it became worse. Turned off push, Bluetooth. I have wifi and 3g on only. Previously not so bad but now getting worse and worse.

This post has been edited by idoblu: Jan 20 2010, 07:05 PM
raytung
post Feb 2 2010, 10:30 AM

82 posts

may i know function of push mail
wiraone
post Feb 3 2010, 08:27 AM

Who cares about all the stars?
3,892 posts

3.1.3 firmware is now available that will hopefully (for the 10x) fix the battery problem..

This post has been edited by wiraone: Feb 3 2010, 08:27 AM
calvin_ng
post Feb 3 2010, 05:35 PM

TeamCity | HCC | Insighters
1,583 posts

well they said the fix the battery (meter) reporting problem hahaha more accurate battery reading but did not touch on the issue,,, fishy...

aniways just TURN OFF PUSH and all will be fine

I have by Bluetooth on, my Location Service on and my Wifi is on!!! just turn off bladi PUSH and set fetch to 1 hour... It can last me whole day!!!

J-Slade
post Feb 3 2010, 10:02 PM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Jan 20 2010, 06:33 PM)
Has anyone manage to get their 3gs repaired or replaced by maxis?
My set is draining battery at 3% to 4% every 5mins.
I already restored as new phone. After restoring to new it became worse. Turned off push, Bluetooth. I have wifi and 3g on only. Previously not so bad but now getting worse and worse.
same problem here sad.gif
nickygin
post Feb 3 2010, 11:58 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(J-Slade @ Feb 3 2010, 10:02 PM)
same problem here sad.gif
hi. i notice that when i turn off the wifi when i'm not using it, the batteries last much much longer
calvin_ng
post Feb 5 2010, 09:21 AM

TeamCity | HCC | Insighters
1,583 posts

Hmm.... 3.1.3 did not solve battery problem... I feel not much difference also....

yes Wifi can sometime suck up alot of battery... but for me I have chargers stand by...

My car I used Griffin Power Jolt, pretty good it even charge my phone when I use GPS and 3G together... the power jolt has enough power to power all this stuff and charge your battery...

My office I have a apple adapter usb (free when I purchase my ipod touch) and home is my iphone charger adapter...

I charge my phone whenever I have to keep it at 100% (dont worry charging li-ion will not damage your phone as I did it to my ipod touch and it has been 3 years note great but still good, only HEAT will damage your battery) furthermore 3rd party replacement for iphone battery only RM150 smile.gif ok for me!!!

and with PUSH mail turn off, I do not even need a backup phone with me smile.gif can last me whole day and more tongue.gif

This post has been edited by calvin_ng: Feb 5 2010, 09:23 AM
black_mask
post Feb 5 2010, 01:20 PM

It is correct??
simplifynet
post Feb 5 2010, 08:34 PM

71 posts

i think the 3.1.3 FW improve the battery performance. i'm using FW 3.1.3 on my iphone 3G, it can last for 1 whole day ( i'm a heavy sms-er ). before this on 3.1.2,i need to charge my phone more than twice a day. and its improve data issue too ( i'm not sure but so far i don't have any data leak after upgrading)
fylon
post Feb 6 2010, 02:21 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

My latest battery life result with OS 3.1.3. None JB 3GS.

[attachmentid=1437358]

7 hours usage including:

- WiFi never turn off (got connected when im at home / office).
- Push on (for Yak & Ping! messenger).
- Email fetch once per hour
- Game proximately 20-40mins
- Surfing 10-30mins
- Heavy SMS
- 40mins of call

Comments: So far so good.. Might probably the 3.1.3 had corrected the battery life reading i assume.
yuvanesh
post Feb 6 2010, 04:11 PM

<<ASSASSINO>>
1,231 posts

QUOTE(fylon @ Feb 6 2010, 02:21 PM)

[attachmentid=1437358]

7 hours usage including:

- Surfing 10-30mins
- Heavy SMS
- 40mins of call

Comments: So far so good.. Might probably the 3.1.3 had corrected the battery life reading i assume.
good to hear that bro.... thumbup.gif
jimmylim85
post Feb 7 2010, 08:05 AM

iPhone world....
7,826 posts

Just updated to FW 3.13

Going to test how long it can last between a fresh full charged with my 3G on.

I'm starting to get lazy switching on and off the 3G. Just let the 3G on.
pcboy
post Feb 7 2010, 08:45 AM

1,2,3,4.... Hi-5
800 posts

QUOTE(raytung @ Feb 2 2010, 02:30 AM)
may i know function of push mail
Everytime you receive new email, Apple server will push and notify you 'on the spot' about incoming new email.. But you must setup first your email in your iPhone i.e. gmail, yahoo, etc.

You also can sync your emails. If you delete emails in your phone, the emails are 'really' deleted.

I hope you understand what I'm trying to say smile.gif

Cheers
leyley
post Feb 7 2010, 09:56 PM

2,096 posts

Right~ So it will be very easy to know your new emails
monked
post Feb 7 2010, 10:54 PM

1,079 posts

QUOTE(fylon @ Feb 6 2010, 02:21 PM)

[attachmentid=1437358]

7 hours usage including:

- Surfing 10-30mins
- Heavy SMS
- 40mins of call

I wanna ask how the standby and usage counted ha?
total time the phone is on = usage + standby?
or just standby =/
im blur-ed sorry =)

66 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0367sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 03:27 AM