Battery Drain/Usage on iPhone 2G/3G/3GS/4, What to do? How? Solution?

yuvanesh
post Feb 6 2010, 04:11 PM

<<ASSASSINO>>
1,231 posts

QUOTE(fylon @ Feb 6 2010, 02:21 PM)
My latest battery life result with OS 3.1.3. None JB 3GS.

[attachmentid=1437358]

7 hours usage including:

- WiFi never turn off (got connected when im at home / office).
- Push on (for Yak & Ping! messenger).
- Email fetch once per hour
- Game proximately 20-40mins
- Surfing 10-30mins
- Heavy SMS
- 40mins of call

Comments: So far so good.. Might probably the 3.1.3 had corrected the battery life reading i assume.
good to hear that bro.... thumbup.gif
yuvanesh
post Feb 7 2010, 11:24 PM

<<ASSASSINO>>
1,231 posts

QUOTE(monked @ Feb 7 2010, 10:54 PM)
I wanna ask how the standby and usage counted ha?
total time the phone is on = usage + standby?
or just standby =/
im blur-ed sorry =)
yes bro the stanby is also counted in your battery life...
yuvanesh
post Feb 7 2010, 11:48 PM

<<ASSASSINO>>
1,231 posts

QUOTE(monked @ Feb 7 2010, 11:29 PM)
so in his case his phone had been using 1day 27 hour 11 min?
or 1 day 20hour

still blur ><
staby doesn't meant that it takes battery totaly down... Like usage..it do take but a little a bit..it's something like putting your tv on stanby or pc on stanby...it's on but there are possible some program running at the back...
yuvanesh
post Feb 25 2010, 11:07 AM

<<ASSASSINO>>
1,231 posts

QUOTE(munky_head_7 @ Feb 25 2010, 06:45 AM)
any solution to that so far?
usually when u leave it overnight, the next morning u can get 100%
but my case, at midnight i got 50% battery left, in the morning just get around 90%.
just using it about 1 month only.
try restoring and see whether the problem solve or not..if don't then send for warranty claim...
yuvanesh
post Feb 26 2010, 04:07 AM

<<ASSASSINO>>
1,231 posts

QUOTE(munky_head_7 @ Feb 26 2010, 12:10 AM)
u mean just walk in to the maxis centre and just hand them the phone? anythin else to bring along? i.e. warranty card/receipt/etc.
thanks for the advice.
it would be better if you can bring the warranty card and if you are not the owner is much better bring along the right owner...
yuvanesh
post Mar 4 2010, 11:06 PM

<<ASSASSINO>>
1,231 posts

[quote=PeeEl,Mar 4 2010, 04:39 PM]
[quote=ashwin988,Mar 4 2010, 04:32 PM]
thanks for the help regarding my iphone.

@peell
might do the trade in for warranty bro, but i am using the old bootrom version of the 3gs. Sad lah, if they one on one replace, mati lah if i get a new 3gs with a new bootrom sad.gif

You will probably get a refurbished unit which means it could well be with the old bootrom.

[/quote]

one of friend just got the phone yesterday after warranty claim...it is a new set ..i dont think its a refurbish and he got the old bootroom...no problem for jailbreak...sometimes its all depends on your luck to... icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif

0.0157sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 05:59 AM