66 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Bottom

Battery Drain/Usage on iPhone 2G/3G/3GS/4, What to do? How? Solution?

acid_head
post Jun 28 2011, 09:29 AM

809 posts

QUOTE(singchaii @ Jun 28 2011, 08:05 AM)
heavy use in whatsapp and facebook with brightness half, 3g on, data on, notification on. work at 8am(full charged) till 6pm, it left 33%.
i just jailbreak using redsnow rc18. The battery life is even worse, 3am fully charge drop to 62% at 7.30am this morning with 3g off, data off, notification off. Only facebook running at background.

Bro which version of snowbreeze u r using? is it yr phone is lock version?
adiyon84
post Jun 28 2011, 11:10 AM

448 posts

QUOTE(singchaii @ Jun 28 2011, 08:05 AM)
heavy use in whatsapp and facebook with brightness half, 3g on, data on, notification on. work at 8am(full charged) till 6pm, it left 33%.
Mine not heavy use in whatsapp or facebook. but they both running background la. I on 3G on, Wifi on, notification on and brightness half. Yesterday I fully charged it at 11pm and today woke up at 7pm it show 80% left. naa.. who cares. its okay la because 8 hours running time right. nod.gif
acid_head
post Jun 28 2011, 03:04 PM

809 posts

QUOTE(adiyon84 @ Jun 28 2011, 11:10 AM)
Mine not heavy use in whatsapp or facebook. but they both running background la. I on 3G on, Wifi on, notification on and brightness half. Yesterday I fully charged it at 11pm and today woke up at 7pm it show 80% left. naa.. who cares. its okay la because 8 hours running time right.  nod.gif
is ok la.. but mine was too much... doh.gif
singchaii
post Jun 28 2011, 06:08 PM

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

QUOTE(acid_head @ Jun 28 2011, 09:29 AM)
i just jailbreak using redsnow rc18. The battery life is even worse, 3am fully charge drop to 62% at 7.30am this morning with 3g off,  data off, notification off. Only facebook running at background.

Bro which version of snowbreeze u r using? is it yr phone is lock version?
Yes. My set is locked set.
I installed SAM and also ultrasn0w.

I'm using sn0wbreeze v2.2.1 for my iphone 3gs 4.2.1

Your case, maybe your battery giving up? smile.gif So if you are free to do, then try restore ur iphone and rejailbreak with sn0wbreeze. But it might consume alot of time as I used almost 1 day to do it as i came out alot of error when I rejailbreak from greenp0ison to sn0wbreeze.

QUOTE(adiyon84 @ Jun 28 2011, 11:10 AM)
Mine not heavy use in whatsapp or facebook. but they both running background la. I on 3G on, Wifi on, notification on and brightness half. Yesterday I fully charged it at 11pm and today woke up at 7pm it show 80% left. naa.. who cares. its okay la because 8 hours running time right.  nod.gif
my 2 units 3gs which running ios 4.3.3 and ios 4.2.1, when full charge at 12pm and woke up at 7am, it still have 97%. It drop 3-4% per night. icon_rolleyes.gif But during sleep time i just use 2g with data on, notification on. As during sleeping I don't need use 3g. icon_rolleyes.gif
acid_head
post Jun 29 2011, 10:57 AM

809 posts

can unclock set jailbreak using snowbreeze?
FADIL FLHR
post Jun 30 2011, 12:40 AM

<ThE LegenD KilleR>
1,329 posts

If using Winterboard and using theme will "EAT" battery or not ya?
makaveli
post Jun 30 2011, 07:26 AM

Livin' la Vida Loca
1,491 posts

QUOTE(FADIL FLHR @ Jun 30 2011, 12:40 AM)
If using Winterboard and using theme will "EAT" battery or not ya?
Off course it will.There more its consider as a background application runs thru packages.
But keeps cycle charge and drain will prolong the standby.
FADIL FLHR
post Jul 1 2011, 02:34 AM

<ThE LegenD KilleR>
1,329 posts

got effect or not if i just install winterboard without using it?
holoman
post Jul 2 2011, 01:22 AM

NA NA NA
1,600 posts

QUOTE(FADIL FLHR @ Jul 1 2011, 02:34 AM)
got effect or not if i just install winterboard without using it?
i dont think so
XaNxAn
post Jul 2 2011, 05:09 AM

90 posts

Its there any good apps that can help prevent battery drain on my iphone4?

My batt die very fast! Especially when using talk box, from 100% can drop to 20% in less than hour
holoman
post Jul 2 2011, 11:59 AM

NA NA NA
1,600 posts

my bat can last for 2days ..
main use call/sms/whatsapp/liveprofile
but i always close running apps ( double click home button )
dvlzplayground
post Jul 2 2011, 02:03 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(XaNxAn @ Jul 2 2011, 05:09 AM)
Its there any good apps that can help prevent battery drain on my iphone4?

My batt die very fast! Especially when using talk box, from 100% can drop to 20% in less than hour
no there's no app to prevent battery drain haha

take care of ur usage bro. off wifi n 3g if u dun need it. dun let too much apps run in the background, especially GPS apps. dont set ur email to fetch too often. i dont use talkbox but it seem like something that would drain battery a lot since u're constantly downloading and uploading a few kBs
acid_head
post Jul 4 2011, 02:57 AM

809 posts

i just solve my battery drain issue, by restore back my phone to 4.3.3 and jailbreak again using redsnow rc18.. now my phone can last for 2 days with some usage on whatapps, facebook. is a huge improvement compare with last time, u guys may try it out
tzxsean
post Jul 9 2011, 05:49 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

my battery is so bad that
now I cant on my phone
when it's just right below 20% even i'm charging it using wall's
johnsonxray
post Jul 12 2011, 05:28 PM

116 posts

user posted imageuser posted image

Just restore my phone and test it in airplane mode since last fully charged..never touch the phone at all left it in the drawer until just now..I gotta send some texts..or else the standby time can still go further lol..too bad sad.gif
AlexGTX
post Jul 12 2011, 09:24 PM

335 posts

LOL! i charged everyday! WTF biggrin.gif
acid_head
post Jul 15 2011, 09:16 AM

809 posts

QUOTE(johnsonxray @ Jul 12 2011, 05:28 PM)

Just restore my phone and test it in airplane mode since last fully charged..never touch the phone at all left it in the drawer until just now..I gotta send some texts..or else the standby time can still go further lol..too bad sad.gif
wow bro... amazing battery life, yours phone standby can last 1.5 days without a 1% battery dropping?
tzxsean
post Jul 16 2011, 11:37 AM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

let's see if iOS 4.3.4 helps in reducing/fixing battery problems
johnsonxray
post Jul 16 2011, 12:23 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(acid_head @ Jul 15 2011, 09:16 AM)
wow bro... amazing battery life, yours phone standby can last 1.5 days without a 1% battery dropping?
yea lol..thats on airplane mode..4.3.3, rc16 =D
zaxwin
post Jul 16 2011, 08:49 PM

286 posts

i found out that recently my battery drain very fast, previously it was still normal once i upgrade to ios 4.3.3.i encountered this problem two days ago,is there something wrong with my battery?

66 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Top

0.0314sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 07:20 PM