but i've read reviews frm gsmarena stating tht the N86 screen is not so good under sunlight but the W995 doesn't face this prob.any N86 owners facing this prob?
Buying new handphone? Need RECOMMENDATION? V8, Simple Guide at page 1 !!!
Aug 18 2009, 04:38 PM
12,412 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: KL - Cardiff - Subang - Sydney |
but i've read reviews frm gsmarena stating tht the N86 screen is not so good under sunlight but the W995 doesn't face this prob.any N86 owners facing this prob?
Aug 18 2009, 04:44 PM
704 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: Anywhere |
actually whats the different between LED flash and xenon flash?
why did every1 so mind about it..lolx >"< thx in advance..haha |
Aug 18 2009, 04:52 PM
876 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Aug 18 2009, 04:38 PM) but i've read reviews frm gsmarena stating tht the N86 screen is not so good under sunlight but the W995 doesn't face this prob.any N86 owners facing this prob? can ask here http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/938439QUOTE(LOOOOOOL @ Aug 18 2009, 04:44 PM) actually whats the different between LED flash and xenon flash? watch this http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Lpzkd496ta8why did every1 so mind about it..lolx >"< thx in advance..haha This post has been edited by pakhusin: Aug 18 2009, 05:20 PM |
Aug 18 2009, 06:14 PM
896 posts Joined: May 2007 |
QUOTE(pakhusin @ Aug 18 2009, 04:12 PM) u can try sony ericsson c901. it got xenon flash and focus assist led lights. Since u are using c901, wanna ask how is the build quality? Better than low end nokia smartphone such as 6220c?other features; Smile shutter, BestPic, Smart Contrast, Face detection, PhotoFix as well as geo-tagging ap set costs around rm760 comes with earphone and charger only. usb cable and m2 are not included. (all hp maybe price increased cos raya is coming, better buy fast, any brands also got price increased). now is okay.. dun buy during ramadan, raya and after raya. unless u found shop that sell lower price than now.. How is the UI? Responsive? btw, how long will it for the price to settle down after raya? |
Aug 18 2009, 06:43 PM
QUOTE(N33d @ Aug 18 2009, 06:14 PM) Since u are using c901, wanna ask how is the build quality? Better than low end nokia smartphone such as 6220c? i dunno about how fast is 6220c, but both 6220c and C901 cannot do WLAN or wifi. Go for N82 if you want wifi, but the price is now around RM1000 for ap set.How is the UI? Responsive? btw, how long will it for the price to settle down after raya? I still have C702 (2008 phone) it's using DB3150 platform, very slow compared to new C901 (2009 phone), which is using new platform DB3210. 3D games also alot faster in C901. I mean really more faster.. firmware is also quite stable, C901 has no big problem like auto restart or auto-turn off.. Audio quality is okaylah.. It's Sony But loud speaker grill is located at bottom part.. The shape of the loudspeaker makes it sounds abit distorts if you put the phone on a table.. When u angkat the phone up, sounds is very much similar like my C702.. just the grill design makes it's different.. Still can hear because the speaker grill is curvy shape.. When put phone on surface, it'll not totally block sound coming out.. the price question i dunno.. usually when festive season is coming, alot of ppl buy new phones, can show off to cousins during balik kampung high demands + low supply = price increase lah better buy now. still not ramadan yet.. This post has been edited by pakhusin: Aug 18 2009, 06:50 PM |
Aug 18 2009, 07:40 PM
896 posts Joined: May 2007 |
I totally forgot what i am looking for(stability) before u mention the auto-restart thingy.
i bought an AP nk 5130 for an expensive rm440 (kena cheat by seller) but the worse thing is, it auto restarting like no tomorrow everytime i zoom in the picture that i have just taken. when the batt is totally discharged, it will hang when i plug in the charger and switch on the phone. Nokia should call it 5130 XpressRestart or something like that. Dang.. Besides, it has a Super Duper Laggy camera. My gf nk 6300 which is released years ago is 3 times better than my newer 5130. No active standby.. Lousy battery life.. Medium usage only last me 1 n half day the only best thing that it got is good music playback quality but nokia coupled it with lousy bass-less earphone. Feel like i bought an mp3 player cum phone, not the other way round want to dump that phone Since my budget max is 800 i cant afford n79/ n82..but both of them is my 1st in my list when i want to get a new phone another way is to stick with my 5130 till n82/n79 dropped to rm800 but i think it gonna takes forever. This post has been edited by N33d: Aug 18 2009, 07:45 PM |
Aug 18 2009, 07:57 PM
134 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: Anime World |
Guys, I need opinion here..
1K budget for a camera phone. What would you recommend? This post has been edited by Sealsmaster: Aug 18 2009, 09:24 PM |
Aug 18 2009, 11:41 PM
2 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
QUOTE(nick56 @ Aug 17 2009, 09:29 PM) Hi, I'm planning to buy either : Anybody? I really need help and opinion on this..1) Iphone 3GS, 2) Nokia N-97, or 3) HTC Touch Pro 2 Wanna ask anyone's personal experience on any of these phones ( what you like and dislike about your phones? are there any problems after using for a while? etc). I've tested the nokia and iphone and i feel like the nokia's touch screen is not so sensitive compared to iphone. I would like to know if its really this way or it was just my friend's nokia got problem. Any reviews would be much appreciated |
Aug 19 2009, 12:01 AM
12,412 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: KL - Cardiff - Subang - Sydney |
QUOTE(N33d @ Aug 18 2009, 07:40 PM) I totally forgot what i am looking for(stability) before u mention the auto-restart thingy. sure bo.both my mom and dad are using the phone but din face any of the prob u stated,a bit of lag maybe yesi bought an AP nk 5130 for an expensive rm440 (kena cheat by seller) but the worse thing is, it auto restarting like no tomorrow everytime i zoom in the picture that i have just taken. when the batt is totally discharged, it will hang when i plug in the charger and switch on the phone. Nokia should call it 5130 XpressRestart or something like that. Dang.. Besides, it has a Super Duper Laggy camera. My gf nk 6300 which is released years ago is 3 times better than my newer 5130. No active standby.. Lousy battery life.. Medium usage only last me 1 n half day the only best thing that it got is good music playback quality but nokia coupled it with lousy bass-less earphone. Feel like i bought an mp3 player cum phone, not the other way round want to dump that phone Since my budget max is 800 i cant afford n79/ n82..but both of them is my 1st in my list when i want to get a new phone another way is to stick with my 5130 till n82/n79 dropped to rm800 but i think it gonna takes forever. btw both are ori sets |
Aug 19 2009, 12:13 AM
QUOTE(Sealsmaster @ Aug 18 2009, 07:57 PM) u already using K850i, not good meh?within 1k can get N82, nk 6220c, SE C901. all xenon flash equipped. QUOTE(nick56 @ Aug 18 2009, 11:41 PM) sorry, i cant comments phones that are not within my league.. LOL..maybe you can go at their respected thread and ask.. |
Aug 19 2009, 09:07 AM
315 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
hi guys,
i'm a current motorola handphone user and would like to buy a new handphone at sungai wang, most likely tomorrow well, i have experience using nokia handphones too, so maybe some of you would like to help me out with my specs to scout for some reasonably priced handphones well, also, maybe some of you would like to mention the pro's and cons of choosing either brands (and types: e.g nokia 5310xm vs Sony Ericson c901) of handphones as well cos i'm not really a handphone person and may get conned easily...haha many thanks in adv 1. Brand. nokia/motorola 2. Budget. around rm 500 3. Specs. camera (around 2~3mp), mp3 4. Type/Size. (Candybar, Clamshell etc...) preferably slim and light also, any reputable shops over there you could recommend me to purchase from? cheers...=) p.s. i really am looking into nokia 5310 xm...but the cons have not been really mentioned (until another person just recently complained about his AP version of it...XD) just added to avoid confusion: any other comparisons which is better for quality in comparison for pricing with the nokia 5310 xm (just because it is a different brand)?=) meaning, as in i'm paying the same price for a nokia 5310xm but for a different brand product which has better specs than what the nokia 5310 xm can offer? This post has been edited by LostWanderer: Aug 19 2009, 10:17 AM |
Aug 19 2009, 09:45 AM
QUOTE(LostWanderer @ Aug 19 2009, 09:07 AM) hi guys, i answer this question only. i'm a current motorola handphone user and would like to buy a new handphone at sungai wang, most likely tomorrow well, i have experience using nokia handphones too, so maybe some of you would like to help me out with my specs to scout for some reasonably priced handphones well, also, maybe some of you would like to mention the pro's and cons of choosing either brands (and types: e.g nokia 5310xm vs Sony Ericson c901) of handphones as well cos i'm not really a handphone person and may get conned easily...haha p.s. i really am looking into nokia 5310 xm...but the cons have not been really mentioned (until another person just recently complained about his AP version of it...XD) Honestly i like Nokia 5310xm design, red is sooo cool! pic related I was looking for it too last time, but couldnt find any.. but that was way before I bought C702.. But if you compare specs head to head with SE C901, the Nokia couldnt stand a chance.. Nokia 5310xm: Key features * 9.9 mm slim and lightweight * 3.5 mm standard jack * Lots of preloaded applications * 2" 16M color display with QVGA resolution * Ambient light sensor * Decent keypad * Bluetooth with A2DP * S40 5th edition user interface * Stereo FM radio with RDS * Dedicated music keys * microSD card slot (2GB memory card included) Disadvantages * Mediocre camera 2MP with no flash or auto focus, really slow * Tri-band only * No 3G * Memory card slot under the battery cover * Inadequate QCIF video recording * Uneven backlighting above info is quoted from gsmarena.com http://www.gsmarena.com/nokia_5310_xpressm...-review-203.php Sony Ericsson C901 * Auto-focus 5MP camera with Xenon flash and LED focus assist light, Smile shutter, BestPic, Smart Contrast, Face detection, PhotoFix as well as geo-tagging. * Video stabiliser, Video recording, Red-eye reduction, as well as Video and Picture blogging capabilities. *QVGA video recording at 30fps. (I hope it was VGA, but QVGA is good enough for me becos i rarely records video with hp) * 3.5G * Ambient light sensor *Motion sensor (accelerometer), can play motion sensing games (play bowling like u play bowling in real life above info is my personal review.. becos i cant find any professional review yet Price i think for Nokia around RM470~RM500 (AP set), while for C901 is around RM750~RM780 (AP set) If you had extra money, go for the Sony. Seriously, music is not an issue for a sony phone. Just get a pair of walkman in-ear headphones. This post has been edited by pakhusin: Aug 19 2009, 09:51 AM |
Aug 19 2009, 10:08 AM
hey pakhuisin,
thanks for your detailed explanation on both handphones...=) still, i was worrying on some people may take my example too literal and i guess i was right...haha although i mentioned SE c901 there, i wasn't really looking into it (i just used it as a comparison example for two different handphones) well, one of my main reasons is budget constrains...(not brand loyalty), so...yea of course, for a better price comes a better product, so its understandable well, video recording isn't one of my main interest for a handphone, but i would like to have decent pictures...(leave video recording for cameras...it's their job anyway)...the pictures don't need to be a masterpiece as in life like, but clear will do...get me?XD so, any other comparisons which is better for quality in comparison for pricing with the nokia 5310 xm (just because it is a different brand)?=) meaning, as in i'm paying the same price for a nokia 5310xm but for a different brand product which has better specs than what the nokia 5310 xm can offer? still, i really did appreciate what you had posted up previously...good job...=) This post has been edited by LostWanderer: Aug 19 2009, 10:09 AM |
Aug 19 2009, 10:53 AM
QUOTE(LostWanderer @ Aug 19 2009, 10:08 AM) hey pakhuisin, It's okay.. Ppl buy phones according to budget too.. Including me.. If i had money, I'll buy not just one phone, but many2 high end phones available on market.. because there is no perfect phone..thanks for your detailed explanation on both handphones...=) still, i was worrying on some people............... For around RM500 budget, you can take a look here, i'm not promoting his sales, just tumpang refer phones pricing only.. http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f=72&t=1124314 but since you are not into phones, i'm sure you cant differentiate which phones is better spec'd than 5310xm rite? ![]() for nokia 6120, priced RM496 according to that seller, is quite better spec than 5310xm too.. My friend got using it last time, it was a pretty fast phone too.. camera got LED.. refer professional review here http://www.gsmarena.com/nokia_6120_classic-review-161.php or from SE phones, u can get K770i, RM484 according to that seller price.. screen abit tiny, but the 3.2MP camera really give nice pictures. Because of it's lens size to mega pixels ratio.. U know what i mean, ya if 10MP camera but with tiny lens also i doubt it can give high quality image.. the K770i is 3.2MP camera, while those nokia mentioned before only got 2MP.. image quality wise, K770i better lah.. K770i also doesnt have joystick anymore.. Sony replaced it with d-pad. so less prone to joystick damage.. for sound of course, with sony, not an issue lol.. This post has been edited by pakhusin: Aug 19 2009, 11:07 AM |
Aug 19 2009, 11:10 AM
so pakhuisin,
in overall, it sounds like SE k770i is the better choice out there? 20 bucks difference...lol if i were to find these phones in retail outlets (as aforementioned, i will be heading to sungai wang to make my purchases), will the price quoted be anywhere near it?XD yea, i'm a blur sotong when it comes to phones...so...any opinion is gold to me...=p cheers =) |
Aug 19 2009, 11:29 AM
ya.. price is more or less the same..
hard for me to choose between those two phones actually.. fast S60 symbian- i'll take nokia good picture- i'll take K770.. hands down symbian phones can do alot of things.. like viewing word documents, excel, pdf and such things. while the sony is limited to java applications only, quite boring too.. but tell me how many will choose to open word document and view it on tiny screen instead of pc, rite? i guess you'll deal with pictures more than word docs in a handphone rite? haha.. bear in mind, u may need to allocate budget for memory card as well.. i dont know whether above price is including memory card or not.. |
Aug 19 2009, 11:31 AM
C901 and C903. which 1 do you guys recommend? budget is not a problem
Aug 19 2009, 11:53 AM
hey pakhusin,
yea, i've read some reviews on the 6120 vs the k770i a lot of people had been mentioning on the speed of browsing the internet and overall, giving better reviews than the k770i phone, just somehow 6120 is the better choice for the majority anyway, i think i'll still take the k770i over it cos i find those features that people had been saying for the 6120 is kind of irrelevant to my needs i guess...so, yea... the k770i is the better phone in comparison to the 5130xm?=) (the AP price difference for the 6120 nokia phone is much more significant comparing to the k770i SE phone though) oh, and please note that i MIXED up the code for the 5310 and 5130 phones, i wanted to mention the 5130 xm...sheesh...lolz This post has been edited by LostWanderer: Aug 19 2009, 11:57 AM |
Aug 19 2009, 11:58 AM
QUOTE(LOOOOOOL @ Aug 18 2009, 04:44 PM) actually whats the different between LED flash and xenon flash? i'll take C901, mainly because of its xenon flash.why did every1 so mind about it..lolx >"< thx in advance..haha C903 gps is fun too.. but it doesnt help much.. ya you can run wayfinder navigator, but it requires data.. data means money.. you can save a little by preload malaysian maps.. but leceh la.. i had a C702 with gps equipped.. so i know what a SE GPS can offer.. mainly for free GPS applications, it's only fun to do this.. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « also slider phone vs candybar type. u need to be extra careful with slider type.. i mean not just C903, but with any slider phone... This post has been edited by pakhusin: Aug 19 2009, 11:58 AM |
Aug 19 2009, 12:09 PM
QUOTE(pakhusin @ Aug 19 2009, 11:58 AM) i'll take C901, mainly because of its xenon flash. hmmm..yea this 2 phone seem not much different, but price..lolzC903 gps is fun too.. but it doesnt help much.. ya you can run wayfinder navigator, but it requires data.. data means money.. you can save a little by preload malaysian maps.. but leceh la.. i had a C702 with gps equipped.. so i know what a SE GPS can offer.. mainly for free GPS applications, it's only fun to do this.. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « also slider phone vs candybar type. u need to be extra careful with slider type.. i mean not just C903, but with any slider phone... C903 GPS is free of charge? and C901 need money? erm..u said a free gps can did wat u shown in the picture? it din even show the route oso leh -.-" wat for? This post has been edited by LOOOOOOL: Aug 19 2009, 12:10 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0180sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 08:26 AM |