Buying new handphone? Need RECOMMENDATION? V8, Simple Guide at page 1 !!!

N33d
post Aug 18 2009, 02:27 PM

896 posts

can recommend me a phone with at least 5MP with auto focus?
Welcome any brand as long as the camera is good
budget is below rm800
so far what i hav found is 6220c but the build quality of the phone is no good
sigh...
any other recommendation?
N33d
post Aug 18 2009, 06:14 PM

896 posts

QUOTE(pakhusin @ Aug 18 2009, 04:12 PM)
u can try sony ericsson c901. it got xenon flash and focus assist led lights.
other features; Smile shutter, BestPic, Smart Contrast, Face detection, PhotoFix as well as geo-tagging
ap set costs around rm760
comes with earphone and charger only. usb cable and m2 are not included.

(all hp maybe price increased cos raya is coming, better buy fast, any brands also got price increased).
now is okay.. dun buy during ramadan, raya and after raya. unless u found shop that sell lower price than now..  nod.gif

Since u are using c901, wanna ask how is the build quality? Better than low end nokia smartphone such as 6220c?
How is the UI? Responsive?

btw,
how long will it for the price to settle down after raya?
N33d
post Aug 18 2009, 07:40 PM

896 posts

I totally forgot what i am looking for(stability) before u mention the auto-restart thingy.

i bought an AP nk 5130 for an expensive rm440 (kena cheat by seller)

but the worse thing is, it auto restarting like no tomorrow everytime i zoom in the picture that i have just taken.
when the batt is totally discharged, it will hang when i plug in the charger and switch on the phone. Nokia should call it 5130 XpressRestart or something like that. Dang..

Besides, it has a Super Duper Laggy camera. My gf nk 6300 which is released years ago is 3 times better than my newer 5130.
No active standby..
Lousy battery life.. Medium usage only last me 1 n half day

the only best thing that it got is good music playback quality but nokia coupled it with lousy bass-less earphone.
Feel like i bought an mp3 player cum phone, not the other way round

want to dump that phone

Since my budget max is 800
i cant afford n79/ n82..but both of them is my 1st in my list when i want to get a new phone
another way is to stick with my 5130 till n82/n79 dropped to rm800 but i think it gonna takes forever.

This post has been edited by N33d: Aug 18 2009, 07:45 PM
N33d
post Aug 20 2009, 07:29 PM

896 posts

i am a 5130 user
i can only tell u that 5130 is quite laggy
donno about 3110c
but music playback by 5130 is good
keypad is good for sms too
camera is super lag
battery life is short for a music phone